honeypot link

默沙东 诊疗手册

Please confirm that you are not located inside the Russian Federation

计算机断层成像(CT)

作者:

Mehmet Kocak

, MD, Rush University Medical Center

最后一次全面审校 6月 2019| 内容末次修改日期 7月 2019
点击此处进入专业版
小知识
主题资源

在过去被称为计算机轴向断层扫描(CAT)的计算机断层扫描(CT)中,X光源和 X光检测器会围绕人体旋转。在现代扫描仪中,X光探测器通常具备 4~64 个或以上排数的感受器,可以记录穿过人体的 X光。来自传感器的数据代表从整个人体的多角度进行的一系列 X光测量。但是,无法直接查看测量结果,而是将其发送到计算机。计算机再转化为类似机体横断面(二维层面)的图像。(Tomo在希腊语中是薄片的意思。) 计算机还可以从记录的影像中构造3维影像。

(另请参见成像检查概述。)

CT程序

就 CT 来说,受检者躺在机械驱动的活动平台上,通过打开圆形扫描仪操控体位。当仪器旋转时,受检者经由扫描仪转换投照体位。对一些CT扫描而言,拍摄每一层面时,是通过操控检查台的运动和停止实现的。而另一些CT扫描时,检查台持续移动。由于人体沿直线运动,而检测器沿圆周运动,因此一系列测量似乎是围绕人体以螺旋方式进行,因此称为螺旋(helical)CT。

患者应在要扫描的区域穿没有金属纽扣、按扣、拉链或其它金属物体的衣服,并除去任何珠宝。这些装饰并不危险但可阻挡 X光穿过,干扰图像。检查期间,受检者应保持静止,当 X光摄影时间断屏气,以获取不模糊的图像。人们也许听到呼呼声响。

根据受检部位和扫描仪现代化程度,操作时间从仅数秒钟到数分钟不等。胸部CT检查时间少于1分钟,需要一次屏气动作(仅几秒钟)。

根据需要,CT 检查也会注射不透 X光造影剂。造影剂是在 X光下显影的物质,用来帮助区分不同组织。造影剂可经静脉注射、口服或经肛门插入。造影剂的用法取决于检查的类型和部位。

CT通常用于门诊检查。检查结束后,可以立即恢复日常活动。

Imaging the Interior: Computed Tomography

在 CT 检查时,随着扫描仪围绕躺于机械化平台的受检者旋转移动,它能生成并记录 X光。扫描仪一侧是 X光管,可发出 X光,另一侧是 X光探测器。

Imaging the Interior: Computed Tomography

CT的应用

与X光平片比较,CT能提供更多有关组织密度和病变定位的高度细细节化图像,因此医生可以精确地定位结构和异常。CT可使检查者区分不同组织类型,如肌肉、脂肪和结缔组织。因此,CT可提供 X光平片不可见的特殊组织的细微图像,对于大多数组织如脑、头颅、颈部、胸部和腹部图像更为有用。

CT能够检测和提供机体几乎各个部位疾病信息。例如,医生可以利用 CT 检测肿瘤,测量其大小,准确定位,并判定肿瘤转移到附近组织距离。CT 还可以帮助医生监测治疗效果(如脑脓肿抗炎或肿瘤放疗的效果)。

表格
icon

Some Disorders Detected by Computed Tomography

机体系统

疾病

脑和脊髓

大脑内部出血(脑内出血

消化道

眼睛

眼球感染和眶周感染

眼窝(眼眶)或视神经肿瘤

心脏和血管

肾和泌尿道

肾内和肾周出血

肾或尿路结石

肾脏内或周围肿瘤

肝脏

脂肪肝(肝脏中存在多余脂肪)

支气管扩张(气道增宽)

肌肉和骨骼

骨骼和软组织骨折和其它问题

CT的分类

CT血管造影

CT血管造影使用CT和不透射线的造影剂产生血管的二维和三维影像,包括为心脏供血的动脉(冠状动脉)。将造影剂注入静脉中(而不是像传统血管造影术一样注入动脉中),一般是手臂上的静脉。快速定时拍摄图像,以便图像显示不透 X光造影剂流经待评估血管的情况。利用数字减影技术,计算机可移去除血管图像以外的所有其它组织信号。(另见冠状动脉造影。)

CT血管造影用于检测下列信息:

  • 动脉狭窄或闭塞(如血栓)

  • 大动脉膨出(动脉瘤)和撕裂(夹层)

  • 供应肿瘤血液的异常血管

由于 CT 血管造影术安全且微创(不需要在动脉中插入导管,动脉中插入导管比静脉中插入导管的风险略高),所以普遍用其代替传统血管造影术。它所显示血管病变与磁共振血管造影一样精确,但不如传统血管造影。

CT血管造影通常仅需1~2分钟。

其它变化

CT可用于提供以下部位的图像

  • 胃或小肠(称为CT肠动描记术

  • 结肠(称为虚拟结肠镜检查,或CT结肠成像术

  • 肾脏、输尿管和膀胱(称为CT静脉尿路造影术或肾盂造影术)

  • 肺动脉(称为CT肺血管造影术)

CT的缺点

通常,腹部 CT 所用的辐射量约为胸部单次 X光平片所用辐射量的 300 到 400 倍。尽管较新的CT技术使用的辐射剂量要比既往使用的辐射剂量低得多,但CT仍占普通人群中人为辐射暴露的大多数,约占医学实践中辐射暴露的70%。因此,医生和患者应仔细权衡每种CT检查程序的获益与风险(请参阅辐射风险)。总之,除非别无选择,妊娠妇女应避免行CT检查。尽可能限制CT在儿童中的应用。

CT血管造影术中使用的不透射线造影剂包含碘,称为碘化造影剂。在注射此类药剂后,少数人会出现轻度至重度过敏反应或肾损害。对此类药剂有反应的患者应在进行CT血管造影术前告知医生。

在一些国家和美国的一些地区,CT检查并非容易获得。

Did You Know

  • 医学上绝大多数辐射暴露源于CT。

  • 进行CT前,患者应让其医生了解他们是否曾经对CT中所用的造影剂产生过反应。

了解更多信息

注: 此为家庭版。 医生: 点击此处进入专业版
点击此处进入专业版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

顶部

MSD Manual

Please confirm that you are not located inside the Russian Federation

Loading

Computed Tomography (CT)

By

Mehmet Kocak

, MD, Rush University Medical Center

Last full review/revision Jun 2019| Content last modified Jul 2019
Click here for the Professional Version
GET THE QUICK FACTS
NOTE: This is the Consumer Version. DOCTORS: Click here for the Professional Version
Click here for the Professional Version
Topic Resources

In computed tomography (CT), which used to be called computed axial tomography (CAT), an x-ray source and x-ray detector rotate around a person. In modern scanners, the x-ray detector usually has 4 to 64 or more rows of sensors that record the x-rays that pass through the body. Data from the sensors represent a series of x-ray measurements taken from multiple angles all around the person. However, the measurements are not viewed directly but are sent to a computer. The computer converts them into images that resemble 2-dimensional slices (cross-sections) of the body. (Tomo means slice in Greek.) The computer can also construct 3-dimensional images from the recorded images.

Procedure for CT

For CT, a person lies on a motorized table that is moved through the opening of a doughnut-shaped scanner. The person is moved through the scanner as these devices rotate around the person. For some CT scans, the table moves incrementally and stops when each scan (slice) is taken. For other CT scans, the table moves continuously during scanning. Because the person is moving in a straight line and the detectors are moving in a circle, the series of measurements appear to be taken in a spiral fashion around the person—hence the term spiral (helical) CT.

People should wear clothing that has no metallic buttons, snaps, zippers, or other metal in it over the area to be scanned and should remove any jewelry. Such items are not dangerous but may block x-rays and distort the image. During the test, people must remain still and periodically hold their breath when the x-rays are taken so that the images are not blurred. People may hear whirring sounds during the procedure.

The procedure, depending on the area examined and how modern the scanner is, usually takes from only a few seconds to a few minutes. CT of the chest takes less than a minute, and people have to hold their breath only once and only for a few seconds.

For CT, people may be given a radiopaque contrast agent. Contrast agents are substances that can be seen on x-rays and help distinguish one tissue from another. The contrast agent may be injected into a vein, taken by mouth, or inserted through the anus. The contrast agents used depends on what type of test is done and which body part is being evaluated.

CT is usually done as an outpatient procedure. People can resume their usual activities immediately after the test.

Imaging the Interior: Computed Tomography

In computed tomography, a scanner produces and records x-rays as it rotates around a person, who is moved through the scanner on a motorized table. On one side of the scanner is an x-ray tube, which produces x-rays, and on the other side is an x-ray detector.

Imaging the Interior: Computed Tomography

Uses of CT

The highly detailed images provide more detail about tissue density and location of abnormalities than plain x-rays, so doctors can precisely locate structures and abnormalities. CT enables the examiner to distinguish between different types of tissue, such as muscle, fat, and connective tissues. Thus, CT can provide detailed images of specific organs not visible on plain x-rays and is more useful for imaging most structures in the brain, head, neck, chest, and abdomen.

CT can detect and provide information about disorders in almost every part of the body. For example, doctors can use CT to detect a tumor, measure its size, precisely locate it, and determine how far it has spread into nearby tissues. CT can also help doctors monitor the effectiveness of treatment (such as antibiotics for a brain abscess or radiation therapy for a tumor).

Table
icon

Some Disorders Detected by Computed Tomography

Body System

Disorders

Brain and spinal cord

Bleeding within the brain (intracerebral hemorrhage)

Digestive tract

Eyes

Infections in the eyeball and infections around the eye socket (orbit)

Tumors of the eye socket (orbit) or optic nerve

Heart and blood vessels

Kidneys and urinary tract

Bleeding in or around the kidneys

Stones in the kidneys or urinary tract

Tumors in or around the kidneys

Liver

Fatty liver (excess fat in the liver)

Lungs

Bronchiectasis (widened airways)

Muscles and bones

Fractures and other problems with bone and soft tissues

Variations of CT

CT angiography

CT angiography uses CT and a radiopaque contrast agent to produce 2- and 3-dimensional images of blood vessels, including the arteries that supply the heart (coronary arteries). The contrast agent is injected into a vein (not an artery as in conventional angiography), usually in the arm. Images are taken rapidly and are timed so that they show the radiopaque contrast agent flowing through the blood vessels being evaluated. The computer digitally removes all tissues except blood vessels from the images. (See also Coronary Angiography.)

CT angiography is used to detect the following:

  • Narrowing or blockages (such as blood clots) in arteries

  • Bulges (aneurysms) and tears (dissections) in large arteries

  • Abnormal blood vessels that carry blood to tumors

CT angiography is commonly used instead of conventional angiography because it is safe and less invasive (it does not require insertion of a catheter in an artery, which has slightly more risk than insertion of a catheter into a vein). CT angiography shows abnormalities in blood vessels about as accurately as magnetic resonance angiography, but slightly less accurately than conventional angiography.

CT angiography usually takes only 1 to 2 minutes.

Other variations

CT can be used to provide images of the

  • Stomach or small intestine (called CT enterography)

  • Colon (called virtual colonoscopy, or CT colonography)

  • Kidneys, ureters, and bladder (called CT intravenous urography or pyelography)

  • Arteries of the lungs (called CT pulmonary angiography)

Disadvantages of CT

Typically, CT of the abdomen uses about 300 to 400 times the amount of radiation used for a single-view plain x-ray of the chest. Even though newer CT techniques use much lower radiation doses than those previously used, CT accounts for most exposure to man-made radiation in the general population and for about 70% of radiation exposure in medical practice. Therefore, the doctor and person should carefully weigh the benefit of each CT procedure against the risks (see Risks of Radiation). Generally, CT is avoided when possible in pregnant women unless there is no good alternative. Use of CT in children should be limited as much as possible.

The radiopaque contrast agents used in CT angiography contain iodine—called iodinated contrast agents. A few people have a mild to severe allergic reaction or kidney damage after such agents are injected. People who have had reactions to these agents should let their doctor know before CT angiography is done.

In some countries and in some areas of the United States, CT is not readily available.

Did You Know

  • Most radiation exposure in medicine comes from computed tomography (CT).

  • Before CT, people should let their doctor know whether they have ever had a reaction to a contrast agent used in CT.

More Information

NOTE: This is the Consumer Version. DOCTORS: Click here for the Professional Version
Click here for the Professional Version
Others also read

Also of Interest

Videos

View All
Positron Emission Tomography-Computed Tomography ...
Video
Positron Emission Tomography-Computed Tomography ...
A PET-CT scanner merges both PET and CT capabilities into one machine to identify abnormal...
Ear Pressure
Video
Ear Pressure
The ear can be divided into three sections: the outer ear, the middle ear, and the inner ear...

SOCIAL MEDIA

TOP