默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

葡萄膜炎的概述

作者:

Kara C. LaMattina

, MD, Boston University School of Medicine

最后一次全面审校/修订者 1月 2017| 内容末次修改日期 2月 2017
点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
主题资源

葡萄膜炎是指包括虹膜、睫状体、脉络膜在内的葡萄膜的炎症。然而,视网膜和前房及玻璃体内的液体也经常累及。大多数属于特发性;已知的病因包括外伤、感染和全身疾病,其中许多为自身免疫性疾病。症状包括视力下降、眼痛、眼红、畏光和眼前漂浮物。虽然葡萄膜炎可以通过临床诊断,但通常需要进行病因学检测。治疗取决于病因,但通常包括局部滴用、局部注射,或全身应用皮质类固醇,同时局部滴眼睫状肌麻痹-扩瞳剂。在严重的和顽固的病例,也使用非皮质类固醇性免疫抑制药治疗。

葡萄膜炎可从解剖学上加以分类。

  • 前部葡萄膜炎主要位于眼球前段,包括虹膜炎(炎症仅局限于前房)和虹膜睫状体炎(炎症在前房和前部玻璃体)。

  • 中间葡萄膜炎:局限于玻璃体基底部和/或睫状体平坦部

  • 后部葡萄膜炎涉及任何形式的视网膜炎、脉络膜炎,或视盘炎症。

  • 全葡萄膜炎:炎症累及前、中、后整个葡萄膜

葡萄膜炎还可以根据起病(突发或隐匿),持续时间(自限性或持续性)和病程(急性,复发或慢性)分类(1)

参考文献

  • 1.Jabs DA, Nussenblatt RB, Rosenbaum JT, et al: Standardization of uveitis nomenclature for reporting clinical data.(葡萄膜炎临床数据报告的标准化命名)Results of the First International Workshop.(第一次国际研讨会的结果)Am J Ophthalmol 140(3):509-16, 2005.

病因

前葡萄膜炎 的病因包括

中间葡萄膜炎 病因包括

后部葡萄膜炎(视网膜炎)的病因包括

  • 特发性(最常见)

  • 巨细胞病毒(HIV / AIDS的患者)

  • HSV / VZV

  • 结节病

全葡萄膜炎 的病因包括

  • 特发性(最常见)

  • 结节病

  • 结核

少数情况下,全身药物可以引起葡萄膜炎(尤其是前部)。例如磺胺药、二膦酸盐(骨吸收的抑制剂)、利福布汀和西多福韦。

全身疾病引起的葡萄膜炎及其治疗在手册其它章节叙述。

症状和体征

症状和体征可能非常轻微,依据炎症的部位和程度各不相同。

前部葡萄膜炎(尤其是急性起病)的症状最明显,通常表现为

  • 疼痛(眼痛)

  • 眼红

  • 畏光

  • 视力下降(至不同程度)

慢性前葡萄膜炎一般症状不显著,主诉为刺激感和视力下降。

体征包括相邻角膜的结膜充血(睫状充血或角膜缘充血)。裂隙灯检查可发现角膜后沉着物KP,角膜内表面的白细胞团块),前房(房水)中细胞和闪辉,和瞳孔后粘连。严重的前部葡萄膜炎可见白细胞层积于前房(前房积脓)。

中间葡萄膜炎典型表现为无痛性,以及

  • 眼前漂浮物

  • 视力下降

主要体征为玻璃体内的炎症细胞。炎症细胞的凝聚往往发生在睫状体平坦部(虹膜和巩膜交界处附近),形成“雪球”。视力可能下降因为漂浮物或黄斑囊样水肿,后者是液体从血管渗漏到黄斑造成的。在睫状体平坦部凝集的玻璃体细胞和“雪球”可形成经典的“雪堤”样外观,这种病变可能与视网膜周边部新生血管的形成有关。

后部葡萄膜炎症状具有多样性,但最多见的症状与中间葡萄膜炎相似,表现为视力下降和眼前漂浮物。体征包括:

  • 玻璃体内的细胞

  • 视网膜(视网膜炎)和(或)其下的脉络膜(脉络膜炎)有白色或者黄白色病灶

  • 视网膜血管炎

  • 视盘水肿

全葡萄膜炎可以引起上述任何组合的症状和体征。

并发症

葡萄膜炎的严重并发症包括严重的和不可逆的视力丧失,尤其是在未被诊断和/或者未获充分治疗时。

最常见的并发症 包括

  • 白内障

  • 青光眼

  • 视网膜脱离

  • 视网膜、视神经、或虹膜的新生血管形成

  • 黄斑囊样水肿(葡萄膜炎患者视力下降的最常见原因)

  • 低眼压(眼压太低而无法维持眼部健康状态)

诊断

  • 裂隙灯检查

  • 散瞳后眼底检查

出现眼痛眼红、畏光、眼前漂浮物或者视力下降的患者应该考虑葡萄膜炎可能。单侧前部葡萄膜炎的患者在光照对侧眼时患眼出现疼痛(真性畏光),结膜炎很少有这种表现。

前部葡萄膜炎通过查见前房内的细胞和闪辉明确诊断。裂隙灯下见到细胞和闪辉是最有力的证据,暗室下用一个狭窄的强光聚焦前房时上述表现更明显。中间葡萄膜炎和后部葡萄膜炎在散瞳后更容易观察到相关表现( 眼科病人的评估 : 眼底镜检查)。间接眼底镜(一般需要有眼科医生检查)比直接眼底镜更易发现眼底异常。(注意:如果怀疑有葡萄膜炎,应该立即转诊患者做全面的眼科检查)

许多疾病表现出类似葡萄膜炎的眼内炎症反应,应该列入鉴别诊断的范围。相关的疾病包括严重结膜炎(如流行性角结膜炎),严重的角膜炎(如疱疹性角结膜炎,边缘性溃疡性角膜炎),和严重的巩膜炎

急性闭角型青光眼 会引起类似于葡萄膜炎的眼红和剧烈疼痛,因此每次就诊时测量眼压很重要。葡萄膜炎通常(但不总是)出现低眼压,而急性闭角型青光眼的压力显著升高。葡萄膜炎还可以通过没有角膜雾状水肿和前房深度正常来和闭角型青光眼鉴别。

其他的伪装疾病包括 眼内恶性肿瘤 ,后者在非常年轻的患者通常以视网膜母细胞瘤和白血病为代表,老年人以眼内淋巴瘤为代表。比较少见的情况下,视网膜色素变性可以伴有轻度炎症反应表现,可与葡萄膜炎相混淆。

治疗

  • 皮质类固醇(通常局部用药),有时需要其他免疫抑制药物

  • 睫状肌麻痹-散瞳药

  • 有时候需要抗微生物药物治疗

  • 有时手术治疗

活动性炎症的治疗通常包括皮质类固醇局部滴眼(如1%醋酸泼尼松龙白天每小时1滴)或者球旁或球内注射,联合睫状肌麻痹剂(如2%或5%后马托品滴眼液[如能得到],或者0.5%或1%环喷托酯滴眼液,二者取一根据严重程度每日2~4次)。抗微生物药物用于感染性葡萄膜炎。特别严重的或者慢性的病例可能需要全身皮质类固醇(如泼尼松龙1g/kg每天一次口服)、全身非激素免疫抑制剂(如甲胺蝶呤15-25mg每周一次口服,或者阿达木单抗40mg隔周一次)、激光光凝治疗、经巩膜视网膜周边冷凝治疗,或者手术切除玻璃体(玻璃体切除术) (1)。

治疗参考文献

关键点

  • 葡萄膜炎能影响到前部葡萄膜(包括虹膜),中间葡萄膜(包括玻璃体),或后部葡萄膜(包括脉络膜、视网膜和视神经)。

  • 大多数病因为特发性,但已知病因包括感染、外伤和自身免疫性疾病。

  • 急性前部葡萄膜炎表现包括眼痛、畏光、角膜周围发红(睫状充血),裂隙灯查见细胞和闪辉。

  • 慢性前葡萄膜炎一般症状不显著,主诉为刺激感或者视力下降。

  • 中部和后部葡萄膜炎引起的疼痛和眼红较少,但眼前漂浮物和视力下降更多见。

  • 扩瞳后的裂隙灯检查和检眼镜检查(通常为间接的)可以确诊。

  • 治疗应由眼科医生实施,通常包括皮质类固醇和一种睫状肌麻痹剂-散瞳剂,同时进行针对特定病因的治疗。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

视频

查看全部
青光眼
视频
青光眼
在眼球内有两个液体填充的腔室。眼内液体,负责维护眼球内合适的压力,后者保持眼球完好的形状。这种液体在眼球的前部或称前房内是清晰、水样的。在眼球的后部有较大的腔室,填充有厚果冻状液体...

最新

顶部

MSD Manual

Please confirm that you are a health care professional

honeypot link

Overview of Uveitis

By

Kara C. LaMattina

, MD, Boston University School of Medicine

Last full review/revision Oct 2020| Content last modified Oct 2020
Click here for Patient Education
Topic Resources

Uveitis is defined as inflammation of the uveal tract—the iris, ciliary body, and choroid. However, the retina and fluid within the anterior chamber and vitreous are often involved as well. About half of cases are idiopathic; identifiable causes include trauma, infection, and systemic diseases, many of which are autoimmune. Symptoms include decreased vision, ocular ache, redness, photophobia, and floaters. Although uveitis is identified clinically, identifying the cause typically requires testing. Treatment depends on cause, but typically includes topical, locally injected, or systemic corticosteroids with a topical cycloplegic-mydriatic drug. Noncorticosteroid immunosuppressive drugs may be used in severe and refractory cases.

  • Anterior uveitis: Localized primarily to the anterior segment of the eye, includes iritis (inflammation in the anterior chamber alone) and iridocyclitis (inflammation in the anterior chamber and anterior vitreous)

  • Intermediate uveitis: Localized to the vitreous cavity and/or pars plana (part of the ciliary body that extends posteriorly beyond the junction of the iris and sclera)

  • Posterior uveitis: Any form of retinitis, choroiditis, or inflammation of the optic disk

  • Panuveitis: Inflammation involving anterior, intermediate, and posterior structures

Uveitis is also classified by onset (sudden or insidious), duration (limited or persistent), and course (acute, recurrent, or chronic).

Cross-section of the eye

The zonules of Zinn keep the lens suspended, and the muscles of the ciliary body focus the lens. The ciliary body also secretes aqueous humor, which fills the anterior and posterior chambers, passes through the pupil into the anterior chamber, and drains primarily via the Schlemm canal. The iris regulates the amount of light entering the eye by adjusting the size of its central opening, the pupil. Visual images are focused on the retina. The conjunctiva covers the eyeball and lines the upper and lower eyelids; it ends at the limbus. The cornea is covered with epithelium that is more sensitive than and differs from the conjunctival epithelium.

Cross-section of the eye

Etiology of Uveitis

Causes of anterior uveitis include

Causes of intermediate uveitis include

Causes of posterior uveitis (retinitis) include

Causes of panuveitis include

Infrequently, systemic drugs cause uveitis (usually anterior). Examples are sulfonamides, bisphosphonates (inhibitors of bone resorption), rifabutin, cidofovir, and checkpoint inhibitors such as nivolumab and ipilimumab.

Symptoms and Signs of Uveitis

Symptoms and signs may be subtle and vary depending on the site and severity of inflammation.

Anterior uveitis tends to be the most symptomatic (especially when acute), usually manifesting with

  • Pain (ocular ache)

  • Redness

  • Photophobia

  • Decreased vision (to a variable degree)

Chronic anterior uveitis may have less dramatic symptoms and present with irritation or decreased vision.

Signs include hyperemia of the conjunctiva adjacent to the cornea (ciliary flush or limbal injection). Slit-lamp findings include keratic precipitates (white blood cell clumps on the inner corneal surface), cells and flare (a haze) in the anterior chamber (aqueous humor), and posterior synechiae. With severe anterior uveitis, white blood cells may layer in the anterior chamber (hypopyon).

Intermediate uveitis is typically painless and manifests with

  • Floaters

  • Decreased vision

The primary sign is cells in the vitreous humor. Aggregates and condensations of inflammatory cells often occur, appearing as "snowballs." Vision may be decreased because of floaters or cystoid macular edema, which results from fluid leakage from blood vessels in the macula. Confluent and condensed vitreous cells and snowballs over the pars plana (part of the ciliary body that extends posteriorly beyond the junction of the iris and sclera) may cause a classic "snowbank" appearance, which can be associated with neovascularization of the retinal periphery.

Posterior uveitis may give rise to diverse symptoms but most commonly causes floaters and decreased vision as occurs in intermediate uveitis. Signs include

  • Cells in the vitreous humor

  • White or yellow-white lesions in the retina (retinitis), underlying choroid (choroiditis), or both

  • Retinal vasculitis

  • Optic disk edema

Panuveitis may cause any combination of the previously mentioned symptoms and signs.

Complications

Serious complications of uveitis include profound and irreversible vision loss, especially when uveitis is unrecognized, inadequately treated, or both.

The most frequent complications include

Diagnosis of Uveitis

  • Slit-lamp examination

  • Ophthalmoscopy after pupil dilation

Diagnosis of anterior uveitis is by recognizing cells and flare in the anterior chamber. Cells and flare are seen with a slit lamp and are most evident when using a narrow, intensely bright light focused on the anterior chamber in a dark room. Findings of intermediate and posterior uveitis are most easily seen after dilating the pupil. Indirect ophthalmoscopy Ophthalmoscopy The eye can be examined with routine equipment, including a standard ophthalmoscope; thorough examination requires special equipment and evaluation by an ophthalmologist. History includes location... read more (usually done by an ophthalmologist) is more sensitive than direct ophthalmoscopy. (NOTE: If uveitis is suspected, patients should be referred immediately for complete ophthalmologic evaluation.)

Acute angle-closure glaucoma Angle-Closure Glaucoma Angle-closure glaucoma is glaucoma associated with a physically obstructed anterior chamber angle, which may be chronic or, rarely, acute. Symptoms of acute angle closure are severe ocular pain... read more can cause redness and severe pain similar to that of uveitis, which is why it is important to check intraocular pressure at every visit. Uveitis is often (but not always) associated with a low intraocular pressure, whereas pressure is typically high in acute angle-closure glaucoma. Uveitis also can be distinguished from angle-closure glaucoma by the absence of corneal haze and the presence of a deeper anterior chamber.

Treatment of Uveitis

  • Corticosteroids (usually topical) and sometimes other immunosuppressive drugs

  • Cycloplegic-mydriatic drugs

  • Sometimes antimicrobial drugs

  • Sometimes surgical therapy

Treatment of active inflammation usually involves corticosteroids given topically (eg, prednisolone acetate 1% one drop every hour while awake) or by periocular or intraocular injection along with a cycloplegic-mydriatic drug (eg, homatropine 2% or 5% drops [if available] or cyclopentolate 0.5% or 1.0% drops, either drug given 2 to 4 times/day depending on severity). Antimicrobial drugs are used to treat infectious uveitis. Particularly severe or chronic cases may require systemic corticosteroids (eg, prednisone 1 mg/kg orally once/day), systemic noncorticosteroid immunosuppressive drugs (eg, methotrexate 15 to 25 mg orally once/week, adalimumab 40 mg subcutaneously every 1 to 2 weeks, or infliximab 4 to 10 mg/kg IV every 4 weeks), laser phototherapy, cryotherapy applied transsclerally to the retinal periphery, or surgical removal of the vitreous (vitrectomy) (1–3 Treatment references Uveitis is defined as inflammation of the uveal tract—the iris, ciliary body, and choroid. However, the retina and fluid within the anterior chamber and vitreous are often involved as well.... read more Treatment references ).

Treatment references

  • 1. Jaffe GJ, Dick AD, Brézin AP, et al: Adalimumab in patients with active noninfectious uveitis. N Engl J Med 8;375(10):932-43, 2016. doi: 10.1056/NEJMoa1509852

  • 2. Lee J, Koreishi AF, Zumpf KB, et al: Success of weekly adalimumab in refractory ocular inflammatory disease. Ophthalmology S0161-6420(20)30333-X, 2020. doi: 10.1016/j.ophtha.2020.04.009

  • 3. Kruh JN, Yang P, Suelves AM, et al: Infliximab for the treatment of refractory noninfectious uveitis: A study of 88 patients with long-term follow-up. Ophthalmology 121(1):358-364, 2014. doi: 10.1016/j.ophtha.2013.07.019

Key Points

  • Inflammation of the uveal tract (uveitis) can affect the anterior segment (including the iris), intermediate uveal tract (including the vitreous), or posterior uvea (including the choroid, retina, and optic nerve).

  • Most cases are idiopathic, but known causes include infections, trauma, and autoimmune disorders.

  • Findings in acute anterior uveitis include aching eye pain, photophobia, redness closely surrounding the cornea (ciliary flush), and, on slit-lamp examination, cells and flare.

  • Chronic anterior uveitis may have less dramatic symptoms and present with eye irritation or decreased vision.

  • Intermediate and posterior uveitis tend to cause less pain and eye redness but more floaters and decreased vision.

  • Diagnosis is confirmed by slit-lamp examination and ophthalmoscopic examination (often indirect) after pupillary dilation.

  • Treatment should be managed by an ophthalmologist and often includes corticosteroids and a cycloplegic-mydriatic drug along with treatment of any specific cause.

Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Professionals also read
Test your knowledge
Refractive Surgery
Which of the following possible complications of refractive surgery is most likely to result in loss of best-corrected acuity?
Download the Manuals App iOS ANDROID
Download the Manuals App iOS ANDROID
Download the Manuals App iOS ANDROID
Become a pro at using our website 

Also of Interest

Become a pro at using our website 
TOP