默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

腹水

作者:

Steven K. Herrine

, MD, Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University

最后一次全面审校/修订者 1月 2018| 内容末次修改日期 2月 2018
点击此处 进行患者培训
主题资源

腹水是指腹腔内游离的液体。最常见的原因是门静脉高压。症状通常是由腹腔膨胀所致。通过体格检查、超声或CT可以诊断。治疗包括限钠饮食、利尿和治疗性穿刺。腹水可以出现感染(自发性细菌性腹膜炎),通常伴有疼痛和发热。感染的诊断依靠腹水的分析和培养,需用抗生素治疗。

病因

慢性肝病可以引起腹水,有时急性肝病也可以引起。与肝脏无关的情况也能引起腹水。

肝脏原因引起腹水包括下列情况:

门静脉血栓形成通常不引起腹水,除非同时存在肝细胞破坏。

非肝脏原因引起腹水包括下列情况:

  • 与系统性疾病(如心脏衰竭、肾病综合征、严重的低白蛋白血症、缩窄性心包炎)相关的全身液体潴留

  • 腹膜疾病(如肿瘤性或感染性腹膜炎、由于手术或其他医疗操作造成的胆漏)

  • 少见的原因包括肾脏透析、胰腺炎、SLE和内分泌疾病(如黏液性水肿)。

病理生理

发病机制很复杂,尚未完全明确。腹水的发病机制包括NO诱导的内脏血管扩张、门静脉系统的Starling力的改变(低白蛋白血症引起低胶体渗透压合并有门静脉血管压力升高)、肾脏钠潴留(通常尿钠浓度<5 mEq/L)、可能伴有肝脏淋巴液生成的增加。

造成肾脏钠潴留的机制包括肾素-血管紧张素-醛固酮系统的激活、交感神经活性增强、肾内的血液分流使得肾皮质血流量减少、一氧化氮合成的增加和ADH、激肽、前列腺素及心房利肽素生成或代谢的改变。内脏动脉循环中血管的扩张可能是促发因素,但是其特定的作用以及这些异常之间的相互关系仍不清楚。

症状和体征

少量的腹水没有症状。中等量的腹水引起腹围的增大和体重的增加。大量的腹水引起非特异性的全腹胀,但真正的疼痛少见,如果出现,需警惕 急性腹痛的其他原因。如果腹水引起横膈抬高,可以出现呼吸困难。自发性细菌性腹膜炎(SBP) 的症状还包括新出现的腹部不适和发热。

体征包括腹部叩诊时出现移动性浊音和液波。在体格检查时,<1500mL的腹水可以无体征。大量腹水造成腹壁紧张和脐部变平。在肝病或腹膜疾病中,腹水通常是独立存在的或与外周水肿不成比例;而在全身性疾病(如心脏衰竭)中,腹水与外周的水肿通常是成比例的。

诊断

  • 如果体检不能明确诊断,需要行超声波或者CT检查

  • 常需要行腹水化验

如果有大量的腹水,体格检查可以确定诊断,但是影像学检查更敏感。与体格检查相比,超声波和CT检查能发现更少得多的腹水(100~200mL)。腹水患者如出现腹痛、发热或不能解释的临床病情恶化需怀疑SBP。

出现下列情况需进行诊断性腹腔穿刺

  • 初次诊断的腹水

  • 腹水病因不明

  • 怀疑SBP

抽取大约50至100毫升的液体并分析其总体外观,蛋白质含量,细胞计数和分类,培养以及根据临床提示进行细胞学,抗酸染色和/或淀粉酶的检查。与由炎症或感染引起的腹水相比,门静脉高压引起的腹水透明清亮,草黄色,蛋白浓度低,PMN计数低(<250个细胞/μL)。最可靠的指标是血清-腹水白蛋白浓度梯度(SAAG),它是指血清白蛋白浓度减去腹水白蛋白浓度。SAAG≥1.1g/dL对于诊断门静脉高压引起的腹水具有相对特异性。PMN计数>250个细胞/μL提示SBP,但是血性腹水提示肿瘤或TB。罕见的牛奶样(乳糜样)腹水最常见于淋巴瘤或淋巴管堵塞。

治疗

  • 限钠饮食

  • 有时需要服用螺内酯(spironolactone),可能需要加用呋塞米(furosemide

  • 有时需要治疗性腹水穿刺

(参见美国肝病研究学会成年肝硬化腹水患者的管理实践指南 Management of Adult Patients with Ascites Due to Cirrhosis。)

对于门静脉高压引起的腹水,限钠饮食(2000 mg/d)是首要并且安全的治疗措施。如果在数天内严格的限钠不能引起利尿,则应使用利尿剂。螺内酯常有效(口服剂量范围为50mg每天1次至200mg每天2次)。如果螺内酯无效应该加用袢利尿剂(如口服呋塞米20~160mg每天1次,或20~80mg每天2次)。螺内酯可以引起钾潴留,而呋塞米促进钾排泄,所以这两种药物联合使用能提供最佳的利尿效果并降低引起钾异常的危险。仅在治疗低钠血症(血钠<120 mEq/L)时才需要控制液体入量。

体重和尿钠的变化反映对治疗的反应情况。因为腹水不能被过快地重吸收,所以体重减轻大约0.5kg/d是最佳的。大量利尿引起血管内液体的丢失,特别是当不存在外周水肿时,这将引起肾衰竭或电解质紊乱(如低钾血症),后者将诱发门-体分流性脑病。饮食中限钠不充分是腹水持续存在的常见原因。

治疗性腹水穿刺是另一种治疗方法。每天抽取腹水4升是安全的,许多临床医生同时经静脉输入少盐白蛋白(每次穿刺时输大约40g)以防止血容量的减少。甚至单纯穿刺可能也是安全的。治疗性腹水穿刺能缩短住院天数同时相对降低了电解质紊乱或肾衰竭的危险;但是不管怎样,患者需要长期服用利尿剂,并且与那些未接受穿刺治疗的患者相比,有更快的腹水复发的趋势。

腹水自体回输的方法(如Le Veen腹腔静脉分流)常出现并发症,目前基本不再使用。经颈静脉肝内门-体分流(transjugular intrahepatic portal-systemic shunting, TIPS)可以降低门静脉压力,成功地治疗其他方法无效的腹水,但是TIPS是有创的,可以引起并发症,包括门-体分流性脑病和肝细胞功能恶化。

(另见美国肝病研究学会肝脏疾病指南:经颈静脉肝内门体分流术在门静脉高压中的管理 The Role of Transjugular Intrahepatic Portosystemic Shunt (TIPS) in the Management of Portal Hypertension: Update 2009。)

关键点

  • 腹水是腹腔内的游离液体,通常由门静脉高压引起,有时由其它肝脏或非肝脏因素引起。

  • 中等数量的液体能增加腹围、体重,大量时可引起腹胀、压迫和呼吸困难。当腹水<1500mL时,这些迹象可以不明显。

  • 除非诊断明确,否则应使用超声或CT确诊腹水存在。

  • 如果初诊腹水,原因不明或怀疑是自发性细菌性腹膜炎,则应做穿刺以检测腹水。

  • 建议饮食限制钠盐,如果这一措施不够有效,可以考虑使用利尿剂和治疗性穿刺。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

最新

顶部

MSD Manual

Please confirm that you are a health care professional

Loading

Ascites

By

Danielle Tholey

, MD, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

Last full review/revision Oct 2019| Content last modified Oct 2019
Click here for Patient Education
Topic Resources

Ascites is free fluid in the peritoneal cavity. The most common cause is portal hypertension. Symptoms usually result from abdominal distention. Diagnosis is based on physical examination and often ultrasonography or CT. Treatments include dietary sodium restriction, diuretics, and therapeutic paracentesis. Ascitic fluid can become infected (spontaneous bacterial peritonitis), often with pain and fever. Diagnosis of infection involves analysis and culture of ascitic fluid. Infection is treated with antibiotics.

Etiology

Ascites can result from hepatic disorders, usually chronic but sometimes acute; conditions unrelated to the liver can also cause ascites.

Hepatic causes include the following:

Portal vein thrombosis does not usually cause ascites unless hepatocellular damage is also present.

Nonhepatic causes include the following:

Pathophysiology

Mechanisms are complex and incompletely understood. Factors include nitric oxide-induced splanchnic vasodilation, altered Starling forces in the portal vessels (low oncotic pressure due to hypoalbuminemia plus increased portal venous pressure), avid renal sodium retention (urinary sodium concentration is typically < 5 mEq/L [5 mmol/L]), and possibly increased hepatic lymph formation.

Mechanisms that seem to contribute to renal sodium retention include activation of the renin-angiotensin-aldosterone system; increased sympathetic tone; intrarenal shunting of blood away from the cortex; increased formation of nitric oxide; and altered formation or metabolism of antidiuretic hormone (ADH), kinins, prostaglandins, and atrial natriuretic factor. Vasodilation in the splanchnic arterial circulation may be a trigger, but the specific roles and interrelationships of these abnormalities remain uncertain.

Symptoms and Signs

Small amounts of ascitic fluid cause no symptoms. Moderate amounts cause increased abdominal girth and weight gain. Massive amounts may cause nonspecific diffuse abdominal pressure, but actual pain is uncommon and suggests another cause of acute abdominal pain. If ascites results in elevation of the diaphragm, dyspnea may occur. Symptoms of spontaneous bacterial peritonitis (SBP) may include new abdominal discomfort and fever.

Signs include shifting dullness (detected by abdominal percussion) and a fluid wave. Volumes < 1500 mL may not cause physical findings. Massive ascites causes tautness of the abdominal wall and flattening of the umbilicus. In liver diseases or peritoneal disorders, ascites is usually isolated or disproportionate to peripheral edema; in systemic diseases (eg, heart failure), the reverse is usually true.

Diagnosis

  • Ultrasonography or CT unless physical findings make diagnosis obvious

  • Often tests of ascitic fluid

Diagnosis may be based on physical examination if there is a large amount of fluid, but imaging tests are more sensitive. Ultrasonography and CT reveal much smaller volumes of fluid (100 to 200 mL) than does physical examination. SBP is suspected if a patient with ascites also has abdominal pain, fever, or unexplained deterioration.

Diagnostic abdominal paracentesis should be done if any of the following occur:

  • Ascites is newly diagnosed.

  • Its cause is unknown.

  • SBP is suspected.

About 50 to 100 mL of fluid is removed and analyzed for gross appearance, protein content, cell count and differential, culture, and, as clinically indicated, cytology, acid-fast stain, and/or amylase. In contrast to ascites due to inflammation or infection, ascites due to portal hypertension produces fluid that is clear and straw-colored, has a low protein concentration, a low polymorphonuclear (PMN) leukocyte count (< 250 cells/-mcL), and, most reliably, a high serum-to-ascites albumin concentration gradient (SAAG), which is the serum albumin concentration minus the ascitic albumin concentration. SAAG ≥ 1.1 g/dL (11 g/L) is relatively specific for ascites due to portal hypertension. In ascitic fluid, a PMN count of > 250 cells/mcL indicates SBP, whereas bloody fluid can suggest a tumor or tuberculosis. The rare milky (chylous) ascites is most common with lymphoma or lymphatic duct occlusion.

Treatment

  • Dietary sodium restriction

  • Sometimes spironolactone, possibly plus furosemide

  • Sometimes therapeutic paracentesis

(See also the American Association for the Study of Liver Diseases practice guideline Management of Adult Patients with Ascites Due to Cirrhosis.)

Dietary sodium restriction (2000 mg/day) is the first and least risky treatment for ascites due to portal hypertension. Diuretics should be used if rigid sodium restriction fails to initiate diuresis within a few days. Spironolactone is usually effective (in oral doses ranging from 50 mg once a day to 200 mg twice a day). A loop diuretic (eg, furosemide 20 to 160 mg orally usually once a day or 20 to 80 mg orally twice a day) should be added if spironolactone is insufficient. Because spironolactone can cause potassium retention and furosemide can cause potassium depletion, the combination of these drugs often provides optimal diuresis with a lower risk of potassium abnormalities. Fluid restriction is indicated only for treatment of hyponatremia (serum sodium < 120 mEq/L [120 mmol/L]).

Changes in body weight and urinary sodium determinations reflect response to treatment. Weight loss of about 0.5 kg/day is optimal because the ascitic compartment cannot be mobilized much more rapidly. More aggressive diuresis depletes fluid from the intravascular compartment, especially when peripheral edema is absent; this depletion may cause renal failure or electrolyte imbalance (eg, hypokalemia) that may precipitate portosystemic encephalopathy. If peripheral edema is present, more aggressive diuresis up to 1 kg/day is usually well tolerated (1). Inadequate dietary sodium restriction is the usual cause of persistent ascites.

Therapeutic paracentesis is an alternative. Removal of 4 L/day is safe; many clinicians infuse IV salt-poor albumin (about 40 g/paracentesis) at about the same time to prevent intravascular volume depletion. Even single total paracentesis may be safe. Therapeutic paracentesis shortens the hospital stay with relatively little risk of electrolyte imbalance or renal failure; nevertheless, patients require ongoing diuretics and tend to reaccumulate fluid more rapidly than those treated without paracentesis.

Techniques for the autologous infusion of ascitic fluid (eg, the LeVeen peritoneovenous shunt) often cause complications and are generally no longer used. Transjugular intrahepatic portosystemic shunting (TIPS) can lower portal pressure and successfully treat ascites resistant to other treatments, but TIPS is invasive and may cause complications, including portosystemic encephalopathy and worsening hepatocellular function.

(See also the American Association for the Study of Liver Diseases practice guideline The Role of Transjugular Intrahepatic Portosystemic Shunt (TIPS) in the Management of Portal Hypertension: Update 2009.)

Treatment reference

Key Points

  • Ascites is free fluid in the abdominal cavity, usually caused by portal hypertension and sometimes by other hepatic or nonhepatic conditions.

  • Moderate amounts of fluid can increase abdominal girth and cause weight gain, and massive amounts can cause abdominal distention, pressure, and dyspnea; signs may be absent if fluid accumulation is < 1500 mL.

  • Unless the diagnosis is obvious, confirm the presence of ascites using ultrasonography or CT.

  • If ascites is newly diagnosed, its cause is unknown, or spontaneous bacterial peritonitis is suspected, do paracentesis and test ascitic fluid.

  • Recommend dietary sodium restriction, if insufficiently effective, consider use of diuretics and therapeutic paracentesis.

Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Professionals also read

Also of Interest

Videos

View All
Overview of Hepatocellular Carcinoma
Video
Overview of Hepatocellular Carcinoma
3D Models
View All
Hepatic Lobules
3D Model
Hepatic Lobules

SOCIAL MEDIA

TOP