默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

呼吸道合胞病毒(RSV) 和人类梅塔肺炎病毒

作者:

Brenda L. Tesini

, MD, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

最后一次全面审校/修订者 1月 2018| 内容末次修改日期 1月 2018
点击此处 进行患者培训

呼吸道合胞病毒和人偏肺病毒感染会导致季节性的下呼吸道疾病,尤其是在婴儿和儿童患者中。疾病可以表现为无症状型、轻型和重型,包括肺炎和气管炎。诊断通常依靠临床表现,也可以通过实验室来确诊。治疗一般都为支持治疗。

大多数感染人类的病毒可以同时感染成人和儿童,讲在本手册其他章节进行讨论。对新生儿具体影响病毒中讨论 新生儿感染。本章涉及通常在儿童期获得的病毒感染(虽然许多也可能影响成人)。

呼吸道合胞病毒是一种RNA病毒,是肺炎病毒类。已经分出A型和B型两种亚型。RSV是一种普遍存在的病毒;几乎所有的儿童在4岁前都感染过。在温带气候下每年冬季或早春发生疾病爆发。由于体内产生的免疫应答对RSV的再感染没有保护作用,所以在暴露人群中的感染率为40%。RSV是婴幼儿下呼吸道疾病最常见的病因,也是美国5岁以下儿童中每年导致> 50,000例次住院治疗的原因。

人类偏肺病毒 是类似的另一种病毒。流行状况与呼吸道合胞病毒的相似,但是发病率和感染率明显比呼吸道合胞病毒低。

症状和体征

呼吸道合胞病毒感染和人类偏肺病毒感染的临床表现类似。最主要的临床症状是支气管炎肺炎。典型疾病的早期症状是上呼吸道症状和发热,然后在几天内进展为呼吸困难、咳嗽和喘息,胸部听诊有咔拉音。6个月以下婴儿呼吸道合胞病毒感染的首发症状是呼吸暂停。在成年人和较大儿童中病情较轻,可以毫无察觉或者表现为不发热的普通感冒。然而,严重的疾病可能发展如下:

  • 患者<6个月,老年人或免疫功能低下

  • 患有潜在心肺功能障碍的患者

诊断

  • 临床评估

  • 有时,鼻洗液或拭子的快速抗原测试,逆转录PCR(RT-PCR)或病毒培养。

在RSV流行季节,婴儿或儿童患肺炎或者支气管炎应该高度怀疑是呼吸道合胞病毒(或者hMPV)感染。由于我们并不推荐使用抗病毒治疗,所以不必行实验室检查查找病毒。然而,实验室诊断可通过允许分离感染相同病毒的儿童来促进医院感染控制。对呼吸道合胞病毒和其他呼吸道病毒具有高灵敏度的快速抗原测试可用于儿童;鼻洗液或拭子。该方法在成人中敏感度不高。分子诊断测定如RT-PCR具有改进的灵敏度,并且通常作为单一或多重测定可获得。

治疗

  • 支持治疗

对于呼吸道合胞病毒和偏肺病毒感染者的治疗都是支持治疗,包括吸氧和补充水分(见支气管炎治疗)。

皮质类固醇和支气管扩张剂通常没有帮助,目前不推荐。

抗生素保留给患有发热,胸部X光检查有肺炎证据,以及临床怀疑细菌合并感染的患者。

单克隆抗体Palivizumab对治疗没有帮助。

利巴韦林吸入剂作为一种具有抗RSV活性的抗病毒药物对治疗RSV感染有边际效用,但它对于医务工作者有潜在的毒性。目前除了用于严重免疫受损患者,其他情况均不推荐使用。针对成人和婴儿的病毒融合、进入和复制的许多药物目前正在开发和临床试验中(1)。

治疗参考文献

  • 1.Heylen E, Neyts J, Jochmans D: Drug candidates and model systems in respiratory syncytial virus antiviral drug discovery.Biochem Pharmacol 127:1–12, 2017.doi: 10.1016/j.bcp.2016.09.014.

预防

接触前预防(例如,洗手,手套,隔离),特别在医院中非常重要。

Palivizuma预防性用药可以降低高危住院的呼吸道合胞病毒感染患儿的发病率。仅对于住院风险高的婴儿(包括那些有住院治疗的婴儿)才具有成本效益

  • Are <血液动力学显著先天性心脏疾病是 < 1岁。

  • Are <1有慢性肺疾病的早产儿(孕周< 32周,0天,出生后至少28天需吸氧治疗)

  • < 29周妊娠时出生,并在呼吸道合胞病毒爆发季开始时< 1岁。

  • 在生活的第二年有慢性肺部疾病,并在RSV年龄6个月内接受治疗(慢性皮质类固醇或利尿治疗或持续需要 吸氧治疗)。

也可以考虑预防

  • 婴儿在生命的第一年有解剖肺异常,损害有效明显的上呼吸道的能力。

  • 有神经肌肉疾病的婴儿

  • 儿童<24个月,有严重的免疫功能缺陷。

帕利珠单抗的剂量是15mg/kg肌内注射。第一针一般在RSV流行季节开始的初期(北美洲是11月上旬)。其后一般在RSV流行季节每个月补种一次(总共5剂)。(请参阅美国儿科学会更新的关于帕利珠单抗预防婴幼儿RSV住院风险增加的政策声明

临床试验正在开发几种RSV疫苗(1)。

预防参考文献

关键点

  • 呼吸道合胞病毒和人类偏肺病毒通常引起细支气管炎综合征,但可能发生肺炎。

  • 诊断通常是临床的,但是可以进行测试,包括快速抗原测试和分子测定(例如,PCR)。

  • 给予支持治疗;皮质类固醇,支气管扩张剂和帕利珠单抗。

  • 吸入利巴韦林可用于呼吸道合胞病毒,但仅用于严重免疫受损的患者。

  • 在RSV季节之前和期间,用帕利珠单抗的被动预防降低了高危婴儿住院的频率。

更多信息

  • 来自美国儿科学会的关于palivizumab预防婴幼儿呼吸道合胞病毒住院风险增加的最新政策声明

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

视频

查看全部
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
视频
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
产前心脏循环
视频
产前心脏循环
胎儿的心脏和循环系统在受孕后不久就开始形成。到第五周结束时,胎儿的心脏能够将血液泵入全身。但由于肺脏要到胎儿出生后第一次呼吸时才会发挥作用,因此母亲必须为胎儿提供富含氧气的血液。...

最新

顶部

MSD Manual

Please confirm that you are a health care professional

Loading

Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) and Human Metapneumovirus Infections

By

Brenda L. Tesini

, MD, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

Last full review/revision Aug 2019| Content last modified Aug 2019
Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Topic Resources

Respiratory syncytial virus and human metapneumovirus infections cause seasonal lower respiratory tract disease, particularly in infants and young children. Disease may be asymptomatic, mild, or severe, including bronchiolitis and pneumonia. Although diagnosis is usually clinical, laboratory diagnosis is available. Treatment is supportive.

Most viruses that infect humans can affect both adults and children and are discussed elsewhere in THE MANUAL. Viruses with specific effects on neonates are discussed in Infections in Neonates. This chapter covers viral infections that are typically acquired during childhood (although many may also affect adults).

Respiratory syncytial virus (RSV) is an RNA virus, classified as a pneumovirus. Subgroups A and B have been identified. RSV is ubiquitous; almost all children are infected by age 4 years. Outbreaks occur annually in winter or early spring in temperate climates. Because the immune response to RSV does not protect against reinfection, the attack rate is about 40% for all exposed people. However, antibody to RSV decreases illness severity. RSV is the most common cause of lower respiratory tract illness in young infants and is responsible for > 50,000 hospitalizations annually in the US in children under the age of 5 years.

Human metapneumovirus (hMPV) is a similar but separate virus. The seasonal epidemiology of hMPV appears to be similar to that of RSV, but the incidence of infection and illness appears to be substantially lower.

Symptoms and Signs

RSV and hMPV illness manifest similarly. The most recognizable clinical syndromes are bronchiolitis and pneumonia. These illnesses typically begin with upper respiratory symptoms and fever, then progress over several days to dyspnea, cough, wheezing, and/or crackles on chest auscultation. Apnea may be the initial symptom of RSV in infants < 6 months. In healthy adults and older children, illness is usually mild and may be inapparent or manifested only as an afebrile common cold. However, severe disease may develop in the following:

  • Patients who are < 6 months, elderly, or immunocompromised

  • Patients who have underlying cardiopulmonary disorders

Diagnosis

  • Clinical evaluation

  • Sometimes rapid antigen tests, reverse-transcription–polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR), or viral culture—all done on nasal washings or swabs

RSV (and possibly hMPV) infection is suspected in infants and young children with bronchiolitis or pneumonia during RSV season. Because antiviral treatment is not typically recommended, a specific laboratory diagnosis is unnecessary for patient management. However, a laboratory diagnosis may facilitate hospital infection control by allowing segregation of children infected with the same virus. Rapid antigen tests with high sensitivities for RSV and other respiratory viruses are available for use in children; nasal washings or swabs are used. These tests are less sensitive in adults. Molecular diagnostic assays such as RT-PCR have improved sensitivity and are generally available as single or multiplex assays.

Treatment

  • Supportive care

Treatment of RSV and hMPV infections is supportive and includes supplemental oxygen and hydration as needed (see treatment of bronchiolitis).

Corticosteroids and bronchodilators are generally not helpful and are currently not recommended.

Antibiotics are reserved for patients with fever, evidence of pneumonia on chest x-ray, and clinical suspicion of a bacterial coinfection.

Palivizumab (monoclonal antibody to RSV) is not effective for treatment.

Inhaled ribavirin, an antiviral drug with activity against RSV, has marginal efficacy, is potentially toxic to health care practitioners, and is no longer recommended except for infection in severely immunocompromised patients. Numerous drugs targeting viral fusion, entry, and replication for adults and infants are currently in development and in clinical trials (1).

Treatment reference

  • 1. Heylen E, Neyts J, Jochmans D: Drug candidates and model systems in respiratory syncytial virus antiviral drug discovery. Biochem Pharmacol 127:1–12, 2017. doi: 10.1016/j.bcp.2016.09.014.

Prevention

Contact precautions (eg, hand washing, gloves, isolation) are important, particularly in hospitals.

Passive prophylaxis with palivizumab decreases the frequency of hospitalization for RSV in high-risk infants. It is cost-effective only for infants at high risk of hospitalization, including those who

  • Are < 1 year with hemodynamically significant congenital heart disease

  • Are < 1 year with chronic lung disease of prematurity (gestational age < 32 weeks and 0 days with the need for oxygen therapy for at least 28 days after birth)

  • Are born at < 29 weeks gestation and are < 1 year old at the start of RSV season

  • Have chronic lung disease of prematurity in the 2nd year of life and have received treatment (chronic corticosteroid or diuretic treatment or continued need for oxygen therapy) within 6 months of RSV season

Prophylaxis may also be considered for

  • Infants in the 1st year of life who have anatomic pulmonary abnormalities that impair the ability to effectively clear the upper airways

  • Infants who have neuromuscular disorders

  • Children < 24 months who have profound immunocompromise

The dose of palivizumab is 15 mg/kg IM. The first dose is given just before the usual onset of the RSV season (early November in North America). Subsequent doses are given at 1-month intervals for the duration of the RSV season (usually a total of 5 doses). (See also the American Academy of Pediatrics' updated policy statement about palivizumab prophylaxis for infants and young children who are at increased risk of hospitalization for RSV.)

Several maternal, pediatric, and adult RSV vaccines are in development in clinical trials (1). (See also PATH's Vaccine Resource Library.)

Prevention reference

Key Points

  • Respiratory syncytial virus (RSV) and human metapneumovirus usually cause a syndrome of bronchiolitis, but pneumonia may occur.

  • Diagnosis is usually clinical, but testing, including rapid antigen tests and molecular assays (eg, reverse-transcription–polymerase chain reaction), is available.

  • Give supportive treatment; corticosteroids, bronchodilators, and palivizumab are not recommended.

  • Inhaled ribavirin may be useful for RSV but only in severely immunocompromised patients.

  • Passive prophylaxis with palivizumab just before and during RSV season decreases the frequency of hospitalization in specific high-risk infants.

More Information

  • Updated policy statement about palivizumab prophylaxis for infants and young children who are at increased risk of hospitalization for RSV from the American Academy of Pediatrics

Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Professionals also read

Also of Interest

Videos

View All
Prenatal Heart Circulation
Video
Prenatal Heart Circulation
The heart and circulatory system of a fetus begin to form soon after conception. By the end...
3D Models
View All
Cystic Fibrosis: Defective Chloride Transport
3D Model
Cystic Fibrosis: Defective Chloride Transport

SOCIAL MEDIA

TOP