默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

风疹

(德国麻疹;3天麻疹)

作者:

Brenda L. Tesini

, MD, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

最后一次全面审校/修订者 1月 2018| 内容末次修改日期 1月 2018
点击此处 进行患者培训
主题资源

风疹是一种接触传染的病毒感染性疾病,可造成腺体病、皮疹,全身症状通常轻而短暂。孕早期感染可能导致自发性流产、死产或者先天性缺陷。诊断通常是基于临床。一旦确诊病例,须向公共卫生当局传报疫情。多不需要治疗。疫苗接种预防有效。

大多数感染人类的病毒可以同时感染成人和儿童,讲在本手册其他章节进行讨论。对新生儿具体影响病毒中讨论 新生儿感染。本章涉及通常在儿童期获得的病毒感染(虽然许多也可能影响成人)。

风疹由风疹病毒引起,是一种RNA病毒,呼吸器官的飞沫通过密切接触或通过空气进行传播。无症状感染者或者患者开始出现皮疹前的7天直至皮疹开始后的15天都能传播风疹;风险最大的时间段是从皮疹出现前几天到皮疹出现后7天。先天性感染的婴儿 ( 先天性风疹) 可以在出生后持续几个月传播风疹。

风疹的接触传染性较麻疹弱。自然感染后出现持久免疫力。然而10%~15%的年轻人在儿童时期未曾感染过,属于易感人群。目前在美国的发病率因为儿童时期的常规疫苗接种成为有史以来最低的,自2004年起所有的病例均为输入性的。

症状和体征

许多病例较轻。在14至21天的潜伏期后,通常由低度发烧,不适,结膜炎和淋巴结病组成的1至5天前驱症状发生在成年人中,但在儿童中可能最小或不存在。子宫颈,耳后和后宫颈节的肿胀肿胀是特征性的。起病时有咽部充血。

皮疹与麻疹的皮疹相似,但是范围较小并且更易消失。从面部和颈部开始,并且迅速地扩散至躯干和四肢。起病时可能出现皮肤苍白、斑点状红斑,尤其是在面部。第二天常常成为淡红色的面部潮红而更像猩红热样(针尖样)皮疹。软腭上出现瘀斑(Forschheimer斑),之后融合使得面部发红。皮疹持续3~5天。

在儿童中全身症状缺失或较轻,可包括不适以及偶见的关节痛。成人通常少有或者缺乏全身症状,但是偶见发热、不适、头痛、关节僵硬、短暂的关节炎以及轻度鼻炎。发热一般在皮疹出现后的第二天消失。

在军队大暴发期间极少数病例出现脑炎。大多数都能完全康复,但是偶尔也可致死。血小板减少性紫癜和中耳炎罕见。

诊断

  • 临床评估

  • 血清学检测

患者有特征性的腺体病变以及皮疹应疑诊为风疹。对怀孕妇女、脑炎患者以及新生儿必须进行实验室诊断。此外,为了公共卫生目的,强烈建议所有疑似病例的风疹进行实验室评估。在急性期和恢复期之间(4~8周)血清风疹IgM抗体滴度升高4倍可以确诊。也可以通过咽喉,鼻或尿样本的逆转录PCR检测病毒RNA以确认诊断; 基因型分析在流行病学调查中很有用。

鉴别诊断 包括麻疹猩红热二期梅毒,药疹,红斑感染传染性单核细胞增多症以及艾柯病毒和柯萨奇病毒感染( 部分呼吸道病毒)。肠道病毒和细小病毒B19(传染性红斑)感染与风疹在临床上无法区别。

以下是一些疾病与风疹相鉴别的一些临床要点:

  • 麻疹:风疹与麻疹的鉴别在于更轻、更易消失的皮疹,更轻、更短暂的全身症状,以及无Koplik斑、无畏光和咳嗽。

  • 猩红热:起病后的一天内猩红热通常比风疹产生更严重的全身症状和咽炎。

  • 二期梅毒:腺体病变无触痛,并且皮疹通常在手掌和足底显著。梅毒的实验室诊断也通常容易进行鉴别。

  • 传染性单核细胞增多症:通过较严重的咽炎、持续时间更长的不适和不典型的淋巴细胞增多,通过抗体检测可以对传染性单核细胞增多症做出鉴别。

治疗

  • 支持治疗

风疹的治疗是对症治疗。对于脑炎无特异性的治疗。

预防

常规地接种活病毒疫苗 ( 推荐用于0-6岁儿童的免疫计划推荐用于7~18岁儿童免疫接种计划)。15年的免疫力可以在> 95%的接种者中产生,并且不导致病毒传播。因为临床上有一些其他的感染与风疹无法区别,所以有风疹病史并不能保证有免疫力。

对儿童应该给予2次麻疹、腮腺炎和风疹疫苗的接种。

  • 第一剂在12至15个月时接种

  • 第二剂在4至6岁时接种

对所有敏感的青春期后的人群,特别是大学生,军队新兵,保健医生,最近的移民和从事幼儿工作的人员,建议使用一剂。建议对所有易感的母亲在分娩后立即进行常规的疫苗接种。用风疹抗体对哺乳期的妇女进行保护,并且也建议用于对那些易感者进行免疫。然而,接种了疫苗的妇女应该在后至少28天内避免受孕。在怀孕早期疫苗病毒可能具备感染胎儿的能力。虽然它并不导致先天性风疹综合征,但是对胎儿造成损害的危险性估计在3%。疫苗的使用是整个孕期禁忌

在儿童中进行疫苗接种很少出现发热、皮疹、淋巴结病变、多发性神经病、关节痛以及关节炎;在成人中接种疫苗偶见疼痛性关节肿胀,通常是无免疫力的妇女。

关键点

  • 风疹引起瘢痕形发疹,通常是低度发热,不适,结膜炎和淋巴结病(特征性地涉及子宫颈,耳后和后颈淋巴结)。

  • 大多数病例是轻度的,并发症很少,除了少见的脑炎和早期怀孕期间感染可导致自发流产,死胎或先天缺陷的风险。

  • 强烈建议所有疑似病例的公共卫生目的进行实验室诊断;血清学或PCR检查。

  • 筛选育龄妇女的风疹抗体和免疫那些易感,提供受孕预防≥28天后。

  • 怀孕期间禁止接种疫苗。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

视频

查看全部
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
视频
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
产前心脏循环
视频
产前心脏循环
胎儿的心脏和循环系统在受孕后不久就开始形成。到第五周结束时,胎儿的心脏能够将血液泵入全身。但由于肺脏要到胎儿出生后第一次呼吸时才会发挥作用,因此母亲必须为胎儿提供富含氧气的血液。...

最新

顶部

MSD Manual

Please confirm that you are a health care professional

honeypot link

Rubella

(German Measles; 3-Day Measles)

By

Brenda L. Tesini

, MD, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

Last full review/revision Jun 2021| Content last modified Jun 2021
Click here for Patient Education
Topic Resources

Rubella is a contagious viral infection that may cause adenopathy, rash, and sometimes constitutional symptoms, which are usually mild and brief. Infection during early pregnancy can cause spontaneous abortion, stillbirth, or congenital defects. Diagnosis is usually clinical. Cases are reported to public health authorities. Treatment is usually unnecessary. Vaccination is effective for prevention.

Most viruses that infect humans can affect both adults and children and are discussed elsewhere in THE MANUAL. Viruses with specific effects on neonates are discussed in Infections in Neonates Overview of Neonatal Infections Neonatal infection can be acquired In utero transplacentally or through ruptured membranes In the birth canal during delivery (intrapartum) From external sources after birth (postpartum) Common... read more . This topic covers a viral infection that is typically acquired during childhood (although it may also affect adults).

Rubella is caused by an RNA virus, rubella virus, which is spread by respiratory droplets through close contact or through the air. Patients can transmit rubella during asymptomatic infection or from 7 days before the rash appears until 15 days after onset of the rash; the period of greatest risk is from a few days before the rash appears to 7 days after onset of the rash. Congenitally infected infants Congenital Rubella Congenital rubella is a viral infection acquired from the mother during pregnancy. Signs are multiple congenital anomalies that can result in fetal death. Diagnosis is by serology and viral... read more may transmit rubella for many months after birth.

Rubella is less contagious than measles Measles Measles is a highly contagious viral infection that is most common among children. It is characterized by fever, cough, coryza, conjunctivitis, an enanthem (Koplik spots) on the oral mucosa... read more Measles . Immunity appears to be lifelong after natural infection. However, in unvaccinated populations, 10 to 15% of young adults have not had childhood infection and are susceptible. At present, incidence in the US is at a historic low because of routine childhood vaccination; all cases since 2004 have been imported.

Symptoms and Signs of Rubella

Many cases are mild. After a 14- to 21-day incubation period, a 1- to 5-day prodrome, usually consisting of low-grade fever, malaise, conjunctivitis, and lymphadenopathy, occurs in adults but may be minimal or absent in children. Tender swelling of the suboccipital, postauricular, and posterior cervical nodes is characteristic. There is pharyngeal injection at the onset.

The rash is similar to that of measles but is less extensive and more evanescent; it is often the first sign in children. It begins on the face and neck and quickly spreads to the trunk and extremities. At onset, a blanching, macular erythema may appear, particularly on the face. On the 2nd day, the rash often becomes more scarlatiniform (pinpoint) with a reddish flush. Petechiae form on the soft palate (Forschheimer spots), later coalescing into a red blush. The rash lasts 3 to 5 days.

Constitutional symptoms in children are absent or mild and may include malaise and occasional arthralgias. Adults usually have few or no constitutional symptoms but occasionally have fever, malaise, headache, stiff joints, transient arthritis, and mild rhinitis. Fever typically resolves by the 2nd day of the rash.

Encephalitis has occurred rarely during large military outbreaks. Complete resolution is typical, but encephalitis is occasionally fatal. Thrombocytopenic purpura and otitis media occur rarely.

Diagnosis of Rubella

  • Clinical evaluation

  • Serologic testing

Rubella is suspected in patients with characteristic adenopathy and rash. Laboratory diagnosis is necessary for pregnant women, patients with encephalitis, and neonates. Also, laboratory evaluation is strongly encouraged for all suspected cases of rubella for public health purposes. A 4-fold rise between acute and convalescent (4 to 8 weeks) antibody titers confirms the diagnosis, as can serum rubella IgM antibody testing. Detection of viral RNA by reverse transcription–polymerase chain reaction testing of throat, nasal, or urine specimens may also be done to confirm the diagnosis; genotype analysis is useful in epidemiologic investigations.

Differential diagnosis includes measles Measles Measles is a highly contagious viral infection that is most common among children. It is characterized by fever, cough, coryza, conjunctivitis, an enanthem (Koplik spots) on the oral mucosa... read more Measles , scarlet fever Scarlet fever Streptococci are gram-positive aerobic organisms that cause many disorders, including pharyngitis, pneumonia, wound and skin infections, sepsis, and endocarditis. Symptoms vary with the organ... read more Scarlet fever , secondary syphilis Secondary syphilis Syphilis is caused by the spirochete Treponema pallidum and is characterized by 3 sequential clinical, symptomatic stages separated by periods of asymptomatic latent infection. Common manifestations... read more Secondary syphilis , drug rashes, erythema infectiosum Erythema Infectiosum Erythema infectiosum, acute infection with parvovirus B19, causes mild constitutional symptoms and a blotchy or maculopapular rash beginning on the cheeks and spreading primarily to exposed... read more Erythema Infectiosum , and infectious mononucleosis Infectious Mononucleosis Infectious mononucleosis is caused by Epstein-Barr virus (EBV, human herpesvirus type 4) and is characterized by fatigue, fever, pharyngitis, and lymphadenopathy. Fatigue may persist weeks or... read more Infectious Mononucleosis as well as echovirus and coxsackievirus infections (see Table: Some Respiratory Viruses Some Respiratory Viruses Categorizing viral infections by the organ system most commonly affected (eg, lungs, gastrointestinal tract, skin, liver, central nervous system, mucous membranes) can be clinically useful,... read more ). Infections with enteroviruses and parvovirus B19 (erythema infectiosum) may be clinically indistinguishable.

Some of these conditions can be distinguished from rubella as follows:

  • Measles: Rubella is differentiated from measles by the milder, more evanescent rash, milder and briefer constitutional symptoms, and absence of Koplik spots, photophobia, and cough.

  • Scarlet fever: Within a day of onset, scarlet fever usually causes more severe constitutional symptoms and pharyngitis than does rubella.

  • Secondary syphilis: In secondary syphilis, adenopathy is not tender, and the rash is usually prominent on the palms and soles. Also, laboratory diagnosis of syphilis is usually readily available.

  • Infectious mononucleosis: Infectious mononucleosis can be differentiated by its more severe pharyngitis, more prolonged malaise, and atypical lymphocytosis and with Epstein-Barr virus antibody testing.

Treatment of Rubella

  • Supportive care

Treatment of rubella is symptomatic. No specific therapy for encephalitis is available.

Prevention of Rubella

  • The first dose at age 12 to 15 months

  • The second dose at age 4 to 6 years

One dose is recommended for all susceptible postpubertal people, especially college students, military recruits, health care practitioners, recent immigrants, and people working with young children. Routine vaccination is recommended for all susceptible mothers immediately after delivery. Screening women of childbearing age for rubella antibodies and immunizing those susceptible are also suggested. However, women receiving the vaccine should prevent conception for at least 28 days afterward. The vaccine virus may be capable of infecting a fetus during early pregnancy. The vaccine does not cause congenital rubella syndrome Symptoms and Signs Congenital rubella is a viral infection acquired from the mother during pregnancy. Signs are multiple congenital anomalies that can result in fetal death. Diagnosis is by serology and viral... read more , but risk of fetal damage is estimated at 3%. Rubella vaccine use is contraindicated throughout pregnancy.

Fever, rash, lymphadenopathy, polyneuropathy, arthralgia, and arthritis occur rarely after vaccination in children; painful joint swelling occasionally follows vaccination in adults, usually in nonimmune women.

Key Points

  • Rubella causes a scarlatiniform rash and often low-grade fever, malaise, conjunctivitis, and lymphadenopathy (characteristically involving the suboccipital, postauricular, and posterior cervical nodes).

  • Most cases are mild and complications are few except for rare cases of encephalitis and the risk during early pregnancy that infection can cause spontaneous abortion, stillbirth, or congenital defects.

  • Laboratory diagnosis is strongly encouraged for all suspected cases for public health purposes; serologic or reverse transcription–polymerase chain reaction testing can be done.

  • Screen women of childbearing age for rubella antibodies and immunize those susceptible, providing conception is prevented for ≥ 28 days afterwards.

  • Vaccination is contraindicated during pregnancy.

Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Professionals also read
Test your knowledge
Rhabdomyosarcoma
Which of the following is the most common extra-CNS solid cancer in pediatric patients? 
Download the Manuals App iOS ANDROID
Download the Manuals App iOS ANDROID
Download the Manuals App iOS ANDROID
Become a pro at using our website 

Also of Interest

Become a pro at using our website 
TOP