默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

先天性甲状腺肿

作者:

Andrew Calabria

, MD, Perelman School of Medicine at The University of Pennsylvania

最后一次全面审校/修订者 2月 2017| 内容末次修改日期 2月 2017
点击此处 进行患者培训

先天性甲状腺肿是一种出生时就有的甲状腺弥散性或结节性肿大,甲状腺激素分泌可能降低、升高或正常。甲状腺激素分泌可能减少,增加,或正常。诊断是通过超声证实甲状腺大小。治疗是甲状腺激素替代,当甲状腺功能减退是原因。当呼吸或吞咽功能受损时,需要手术治疗。

(另见成人单纯性非毒性甲状腺肿

病因

先天性甲状腺肿可能因激素合成不良(甲状腺激素分泌异常)、母体抗体的经胎盘传入,或甲状腺激素经胎盘传入引起。先天性甲状腺肿的一些原因是遗传性的。

甲状腺激素合成障碍

甲状腺激素生成的遗传缺陷导致促甲状腺激素(TSH)水平升高,引起甲状腺肿大。先天性甲状腺功能减退的病例中约有15%存在甲状腺肿。有许多基因异常导致甲状腺激素合成障碍;它们通常具有常染色体隐性形式的遗传,并且许多是单基因缺陷。

甲状腺激素合成障碍可源自甲状腺激素的生物合成中任一步骤的缺陷,其中包括

  • 未能浓缩碘化物

  • 由于甲状腺过氧化物酶或过氧化氢产生系统中的异常导致的碘有机化缺陷。

  • 甲状腺球蛋白的合成或运输缺陷

  • 异常碘酪氨酸脱碘酶的活性

患有Pendred 综合征的儿童有轻度甲状腺功能低下或正常、甲状腺肿、由于涉及碘转运和耳蜗功能的蛋白质(pendrin)的遗传异常引起的感觉神经性听力损失。虽然Pendred综合征是由遗传缺陷引起的,它很少在新生儿期有症状表现。

经胎盘的母体抗体

患有自身免疫性甲状腺疾病的妇女在妊娠晚期会产生穿过胎盘的抗体。根据疾病的不同,抗体或者阻断TSH受体,引起甲状腺功能减退,或者刺激它们,导致甲状腺功能亢进症。通常,在受影响的婴儿中,激素分泌的变化和相关的甲状腺肿在3至6个月内自行消退。

经胎盘途径的致甲状腺肿物质

胺碘酮或抗甲状腺药物(如丙基硫氧嘧啶、他巴唑)可以通过胎盘,有时引起甲状腺功能低下,极少情况下引起甲状腺肿大。

症状和体征

先天性甲状腺肿最常见的表现为甲状腺无痛性肿大、质硬。肿大多数呈弥漫性,但也可呈结节性。可以在出生时或生后发现。在一些病人中,看不到明显的甲状腺肿大,但持续的增长引起气管移位和受压,影响呼吸和吞咽。很多儿童甲状腺肿大,但甲状腺功能正常,一些患儿可表现为甲状腺功能低下或甲状腺功能亢进。

诊断

  • 超声检查

如果疑诊先天性甲状腺肿,通常应行超声检查评估甲状腺大小。甲状腺素 (T4)和 促甲状腺激素 检测。

治疗

  • 症状扩大的外科治疗

  • 有时应用甲状腺激素

甲状腺肿有关的甲状腺功能低下常用甲状腺素治疗。压迫气管和吞咽功能障碍者可行手术治疗。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

视频

查看全部
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
视频
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
产前心脏循环
视频
产前心脏循环
胎儿的心脏和循环系统在受孕后不久就开始形成。到第五周结束时,胎儿的心脏能够将血液泵入全身。但由于肺脏要到胎儿出生后第一次呼吸时才会发挥作用,因此母亲必须为胎儿提供富含氧气的血液。...

最新

顶部

MSD Manual

Please confirm that you are a health care professional

Loading

Congenital Goiter

By

Andrew Calabria

, MD, Perelman School of Medicine at The University of Pennsylvania

Last full review/revision Jul 2020| Content last modified Jul 2020
Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Topic Resources

Congenital goiter is a diffuse or nodular enlargement of the thyroid gland present at birth. Thyroid hormone secretion may be decreased, increased, or normal. Diagnosis is by confirming thyroid size with ultrasonography. Treatment is thyroid hormone replacement when hypothyroidism is the cause. Surgery is indicated when breathing or swallowing is impaired.

Etiology

Congenital goiter may be caused by dyshormonogenesis (abnormal thyroid hormone production), transplacental passage of maternal antibodies, or transplacental passage of goitrogens. Some causes of congenital goiter are hereditary.

Dyshormonogenesis

Genetic defects in thyroid hormone production result in increased levels of thyroid-stimulating hormone (TSH), which in turn can cause congenital goiter. Goiter is present in about 15% of cases of congenital hypothyroidism. There are a number of gene abnormalities that cause dyshormonogenesis; they commonly have an autosomal recessive form of inheritance, and many are single-gene defects.

Dyshormonogenesis can result from a defect in any of the steps in thyroid hormone biosynthesis, including

  • Failure to concentrate iodide

  • Defective organification of iodide due to an abnormality in the thyroid peroxidase enzyme or in the hydrogen peroxide–generating system

  • Defective thyroglobulin synthesis or transport

  • Abnormal iodotyrosine deiodinase activity

Children with Pendred syndrome have mild hypothyroidism or euthyroidism, goiter, and sensorineural hearing loss due to a genetic abnormality of a protein (pendrin) involved in iodine transport and cochlear function. Although Pendred syndrome is caused by a genetic defect, it rarely manifests in the newborn period.

Transplacental passage of maternal antibodies

Women with an autoimmune thyroid disorder produce antibodies that may cross the placenta during the 3rd trimester. Depending on the disorder, the antibodies either block thyroid-stimulating hormone receptors, causing hypothyroidism, or stimulate them, causing hyperthyroidism. Typically, in affected infants, the changes in hormone secretion and the associated goiter resolve spontaneously within 3 to 6 months.

Transplacental passage of goitrogens

Goitrogens, such as amiodarone or antithyroid drugs (eg, propylthiouracil, methimazole), taken by the mother can cross the placenta, sometimes causing hypothyroidism and rarely causing goiter.

Symptoms and Signs

The most common manifestation of congenital goiter is firm, nontender enlargement of the thyroid. Enlargement is most often diffuse but can be nodular. It may be noticeable at birth or detected later. In some patients, enlargement is not directly observable, but continued growth can cause deviation or compression of the trachea, compromising breathing and swallowing. Many children with goiters are euthyroid, but some present with hypothyroidism or hyperthyroidism.

Diagnosis

  • Ultrasonography

If the diagnosis of congenital goiter is suspected, thyroid size is typically assessed by ultrasonography. Free thyroxine (T4) and thyroid-stimulating hormone levels are measured.

Treatment

  • Surgical treatment of enlargement causing symptoms related to compression

  • Sometimes thyroid hormone

Hypothyroidism is treated with thyroid hormone.

Goiters that compromise breathing and swallowing can be treated surgically.

Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Professionals also read

Also of Interest

Videos

View All
Overview of Persistent Truncus Arteriosus
Video
Overview of Persistent Truncus Arteriosus
3D Models
View All
Cystic Fibrosis: Defective Chloride Transport
3D Model
Cystic Fibrosis: Defective Chloride Transport

SOCIAL MEDIA

TOP