默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

11β-羟化酶缺乏引起的先天性肾上腺增生

作者:

Andrew Calabria

, MD, Perelman School of Medicine at The University of Pennsylvania

最后一次全面审校/修订者 2月 2017| 内容末次修改日期 2月 2017
点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
主题资源

11β-羟化酶(CYP11B1)缺乏涉及皮质醇的缺陷产生,盐皮质激素前体的积累,导致高钠血症低钾血症高血压,并增加肾上腺雄激素的产生,导致雄性化。根据皮质激素及其前体的测量,肾上腺雄激素测定,有时也根据给予促肾上腺皮质激素后测定的11-脱氧皮质醇水平作出诊断。治疗给予皮质类固醇。

5-8%的先天性肾上腺皮质增生症由11β-羟化酶缺乏引起。11-脱氧皮质醇向皮质醇和脱氧皮质酮向皮质酮的转化被部分阻断,导致

  • 促肾上腺皮质激素水平的增加

  • 11-脱氧皮质醇(其具有有限的生物活性)和脱氧皮质酮(其具有盐皮质激素活性)

  • 肾上腺雄激素(DHEA,雄烯二酮和睾酮)的过度产生

症状和体征

新生女婴可表现为外生殖器难辨,包括阴蒂肥大、阴唇融合、单一泌尿生殖窦畸形。新生男婴往往性别发育正常,但一些表现为阴茎增大。一些患儿后期出现性早熟或女孩月经不规则和多毛症。具有高钠血症,高血压和低钾血症碱中毒的盐保留可能由于增加的脱氧皮质酮水平而导致的盐皮质激素活性增加。

诊断

  • 11-脱氧皮质醇和肾上腺雄激素的血浆水平

产前诊断目前尚不能进行。通过增加11-脱氧皮质醇和肾上腺雄激素(DHEA,雄烯二酮和睾酮)的血浆水平建立新生儿11β-羟化酶缺乏症的诊断。血浆肾素活性通常被抑制,因为盐皮质激素活性增加; 这个测试可能对大龄儿童有用,但在新生儿较不可靠。如果诊断不确定,在ACTH刺激前和60分钟后测量11-脱氧皮质醇和肾上腺雄激素的水平。在受影响的青少年中,基础血浆水平可能是正常的,因此建议使用ACTH刺激。

三分之二的CYP11B1缺陷患者发生高血压,可与引起低血压的CYP21A2缺乏症区分开。因为这两个 CYP11B1 缺乏和 CYP21A2 缺乏可引起增加水平的17-羟孕酮(在常规新生儿筛选期间测量),所以轻度至适度增加的17-羟孕酮水平的患者应该测量11-脱氧皮质醇水平。有可能会发生低钾血症,但不是在所有的患者。

经验与提示

  • 11β-羟化酶缺乏引起高血压和有时低钾血症,与21-羟化酶缺乏症相反,引起低血压和高钾血症。

治疗

  • 类固醇激素替代疗法

  • 可能采用抗高血压治疗

  • 可能需要重建手术

治疗用皮质醇替代,治疗是皮质醇替代,通常使用氢化可的松3.5至5mg / m2 tid,总日剂量通常≤20mg/ m2,其通过降低11-脱氧皮质醇,脱氧皮质酮和肾上腺的水平来防止进一步的男性化和改善高血压 雄激素受ACTH刺激。与CYP21A2 缺乏不同,不需要盐皮质激素替代,因为钠和钾的稳态是通过脱氧皮质酮的盐皮质激素作用来维持的。

治疗期间需要监测治疗反应,测量血清11-脱氧皮质醇、脱氢表雄酮、雄激素,同时评估生长速度和骨骼成熟度。高血压的患儿还应密切监测血压。可能需要抗高血压药,如保钾利尿剂或钙通道阻断剂。

受影响的女性婴儿可能需要通过减少阴道成形术和阴道开口的构造进行外科重建。通常进一步的手术在成人后进行,并合理关注性心理的问题,可以有正常的性生活和生育能力。

关键点

  • 患有11β-羟化酶缺乏的儿童具有过量的盐皮质激素活性和增加的肾上腺雄激素,其引起高血压,低钾血症和男性化。

  • 对于女性,雄激素过量通常在出生时表现为具有不明确的外生殖器(例如,阴蒂增大,大阴唇的融合,泌尿生殖窦而不是明显的尿道和阴道开口); 后来在生活中,他们可能有多毛症,月经和痤疮。

  • 男性婴儿通常正常,但可能以后有性早熟。

  • 通过类固醇激素水平和有时ACTH刺激进行诊断。

  • 用皮质类固醇替代治疗,有时采用抗高血压药;女性可能需要重建手术。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

视频

查看全部
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
视频
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
如何进行新生儿复苏
视频
如何进行新生儿复苏

最新

顶部

MSD Manual

Please confirm that you are a health care professional

Loading

Congenital Adrenal Hyperplasia Caused by 11Beta-Hydroxylase Deficiency

By

Andrew Calabria

, MD, Perelman School of Medicine at The University of Pennsylvania

Last full review/revision Jul 2020| Content last modified Jul 2020
Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Topic Resources

11Beta-hydroxylase (CYP11B1) deficiency involves defective production of cortisol, with accumulation of mineralocorticoid precursors, resulting in hypernatremia, hypokalemia, and hypertension and increased production of adrenal androgens, leading to virilization. Diagnosis is by measurement of cortisol, its precursors, and adrenal androgens and sometimes by measuring 11-deoxycortisol after adrenocorticotropic hormone administration. Treatment is with a corticosteroid (1, 2).

11Beta-hydroxylase deficiency causes about 5 to 8% of all cases of congenital adrenal hyperplasia. Conversion of 11-deoxycortisol to cortisol and deoxycorticosterone to corticosterone is partially blocked, leading to

  • Increased levels of adrenocorticotropic hormone (ACTH)

  • Accumulation of 11-deoxycortisol (which has limited biological activity) and deoxycorticosterone (which has mineralocorticoid activity)

  • Overproduction of adrenal androgens (dehydroepiandrosterone [DHEA], androstenedione, and testosterone)

Adrenal hormone synthesis

Adrenal hormone synthesis

* Enzymes stimulated by adrenocorticotropic hormone (ACTH).

11β = 11β-hydroxylase (P-450c11); 17α = 17α-hydroxylase (P-450c17); 17,20 = 17,20 lyase (P-450c17); 18 = aldosterone synthase (P-450aldo); 21 = 21-hydroxylase (P-450c21); DHEA = dehydroepiandrosterone; DHEAS = DHEA sulfate; 3β-HSD = 3β-hydroxysteroid dehydrogenase (3β2-HSD); 17β-HSD = 17β-hydroxysteroid dehydrogenase (17β-HSD); SCC = side-chain cleavage (P-450scc); SL = sulfotransferase (SULT1A1, SULT1E1).

General references

  • 1. Witchel SF: Congenital adrenal hyperplasia. J Pediatr Adolesc Gynecol 30(5):520–534, 2017. doi: 10.1016/j.jpag.2017.04.001

  • 2. El-Maouche D, Arlt W, Merke DP: Congenital adrenal hyperplasia. Lancet 390(10108):2194–2210, 2017. doi: 10.1016/S0140-6736(17)31431-9

Symptoms and Signs

Female neonates may present with genital ambiguity, including clitoral enlargement, labial fusion, and a urogenital sinus. Male neonates usually appear normal, but some present with penile enlargement. Some children present later, with sexual precocity or, in females, menstrual irregularities and hirsutism. Salt retention with hypernatremia, hypertension, and hypokalemic alkalosis may result from increased mineralocorticoid activity due to increased deoxycorticosterone levels.

Diagnosis

  • Plasma levels of 11-deoxycortisol and adrenal androgens

Prenatal diagnosis is not available. Diagnosis of 11beta-hydroxylase deficiency in neonates is established by increased plasma levels of 11-deoxycortisol and adrenal androgens (DHEA, androstenedione, and testosterone). Plasma renin activity is often suppressed because of increased mineralocorticoid activity; this test may be useful in older children but is less reliable in neonates. If the diagnosis is uncertain, levels of 11-deoxycortisol and adrenal androgens are measured before and 60 minutes after ACTH stimulation. In affected adolescents, basal plasma levels may be normal, so ACTH stimulation is recommended.

Hypertension occurs in about two thirds of patients with CYP11B1 deficiency and distinguishes it from CYP21A2 deficiency, which causes hypotension. Because both CYP11B1 deficiency and CYP21A2 deficiency can cause increased levels of 17-hydroxyprogesterone, which is measured during routine newborn screening, patients with mild to moderately increased levels of 17-hydroxyprogesterone should have 11-deoxycortisol levels measured. Hypokalemia may occur but not in all patients.

Pearls & Pitfalls

  • 11Beta-hydroxylase deficiency causes hypertension and sometimes hypokalemia, in contrast to 21-hydroxylase deficiency, which causes hypotension and hyperkalemia.

Treatment

  • Corticosteroid replacement

  • Possibly antihypertensive therapy

  • Possibly reconstructive surgery

Treatment of 11beta-hydroxylase deficiency is cortisol replacement, typically with hydrocortisone 3.5 to 5 mg/m2 orally 3 times a day, with total daily dose typically ≤ 20 mg/m2, which prevents further virilization and ameliorates hypertension by reducing levels of 11-deoxycortisol, deoxycorticosterone, and adrenal androgens that are stimulated by ACTH. Unlike CYP21A2 deficiency, mineralocorticoid replacement is not required, because sodium and potassium homeostasis is maintained from mineralocorticoid effects of deoxycorticosterone.

Response to treatment should be monitored, typically by measuring serum 11-deoxycortisol and adrenal androgens and by assessing growth velocity and skeletal maturation. Blood pressure should be monitored closely in patients who presented with hypertension. Antihypertensives, such as potassium-sparing diuretics or calcium channel blockers, may be required.

Affected female infants may require surgical reconstruction with reduction clitoroplasty and construction of a vaginal opening. Often, further surgery is required in adulthood, but with appropriate care and attention to psychosexual issues, a normal sex life and fertility may be expected.

Key Points

  • Children with 11beta-hydroxylase deficiency have excess mineralocorticoid activity and increased adrenal androgens, which cause hypertension, hypokalemia, and virilization.

  • In females, androgen excess usually manifests at birth with ambiguous external genitals (eg, clitoral enlargement, fusion of the labia majora, a urogenital sinus rather than distinct urethral and vaginal openings); later in life they may have hirsutism, oligomenorrhea, and acne.

  • Male infants usually appear normal but may later have sexual precocity.

  • Diagnose by steroid hormone levels and sometimes adrenocorticotropic hormone stimulation.

  • Treat with corticosteroid replacement and sometimes antihypertensives; females may require reconstructive surgery.

Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version

Also of Interest

Videos

View All
Overview of Persistent Truncus Arteriosus
Video
Overview of Persistent Truncus Arteriosus
3D Models
View All
Cystic Fibrosis: Defective Chloride Transport
3D Model
Cystic Fibrosis: Defective Chloride Transport

SOCIAL MEDIA

TOP