默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

阴茎和尿道畸形

作者:

Ronald Rabinowitz

, MD, University of Rochester Medical Center;


Jimena Cubillos

, MD, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

最后一次全面审校/修订者 11月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 11月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训
主题资源

男性尿道畸形常伴有阴茎畸形,反之亦然;在女孩中,可能存在尿道异常而没有其他外部生殖器异常。当功能受损或需要整形时,需要手术修复。

阴茎下弯

这种异常是腹侧,横向和/或阴茎旋转弯曲,勃起时最为明显,通常是由于纤维组织沿尿道海绵体分布所引起的,还是由两个主体之间的尺寸差所造成的。阴茎下弯可能伴有尿道下裂。严重畸形可能需要手术矫治。

尿道上裂

尿道开口于阴茎背侧阴茎头或阴茎干,或开口于耻骨联合。女孩尿道可开口于阴蒂和阴唇之间或腹部。可以是部分性(15%)或完全性尿道背侧融合缺陷所致,最严重的尿道上裂合并膀胱外翻。症状和体征如同尿失禁、反流和尿路感染

尿道上裂治疗手段是外科手术。在部分性尿道上裂的患儿中,治疗效果好,患者可无尿失禁。完全性尿道上裂的患儿,仅手术重建阴茎可能导致持续性尿失禁;常需作膀胱颈成形术来实现完全控制排尿的目的。

尿道下裂

这种异常是由尿道沟的成管过程和融合的障碍造成的。它几乎总是发生在男孩,尿道开口于阴茎的下侧,在阴茎阴囊连接处,阴囊褶皱之间,或在会阴部。包皮无法包饶成周,并表现为背罩。尿道下裂常合并阴茎下弯

手术可良好解决阴茎的功能及外观问题。可在6月龄时行门诊手术,纠正阴茎下弯,用包皮或阴茎体部皮肤成形新尿道。

尿道下裂女孩极少见,尿道开口于阴道口。

包茎和嵌顿性包茎

包茎,是最常见的阴茎异常,包皮回缩后无法暴露龟头;它可能是先天性或后天性。

嵌顿包茎是指回缩的包皮无法回复以覆盖龟头。

包茎可外用皮质类固醇和柔和的伸展,一些男孩需要割礼。

嵌顿,应立刻减少,因为止血带的收缩包皮的功能,引起水肿和疼痛。周围压缩用手指水肿包皮可以充分减轻水肿允许包皮龟头推回,通过使用两个拇指紧包皮被恢复到其正常位置。如果这种技术是无效的,使用局部麻醉剂可以暂时减轻背部缝的状况。当水肿消退后,可以用包皮环切术或外用皮质类固醇治疗包茎。

其他阴茎畸形

一个非常紧密的系带可能会阻止包皮完全缩回,或者在包皮缩回或勃起时引起疼痛或出血。如果患者不想接受包皮环切术,包皮环切术可能足以缓解症状。

较不常见的异常包括阴茎发育不全,阴茎重复及淋巴水肿。许多异常也涉及到尿道畸形,或其他异常情况,如膀胱外翻。大多数异常都是需要手术纠治的。

小阴茎起因于雄激素缺乏或对雄激素不敏感;对于缺乏雄激素的男孩,行睾酮补充治疗。

尿道开口狭窄

最常见于男性新生儿包皮环切术后,尿道狭窄偶尔是先天性的,与尿道下裂有关。如明显影响尿流方向,或尿流极细需行尿道口切开术。

尿道狭窄

尿道狭窄造成沿尿道的某些部位梗阻。它几乎总是发生于男孩,通常是获得性的,通常是从骑跨伤后的挤压伤所引起的。也有先天性的,表现与尿道瓣膜相似,根据产前超声或产后流出道梗阻的症状体征或脐尿管未闭要考虑这一诊断,逆行尿路造影可确诊。治疗首选内镜尿道狭窄切开术,必要时行开放尿道成形术。

尿道重复和三倍属于尿道畸形。未闭尿道是最主要的腹侧通道。129/5000 应进行排尿膀胱尿道造影(VCUG),以确定通畅度和检测通道与膀胱之间的连接。手术干预几乎总是必要的。

尿道瓣膜

男孩后尿道的先天性皱褶形成瓣膜(后尿道瓣膜)影响尿流。尿道瓣膜的泌尿道后遗症包括尿流缓慢、尿线降低、尿路感染和充盈性尿失禁、神经肌源性膀胱功能异常、膀胱输尿管反流、上尿路损伤和肾功能不全。尿道瓣膜有时伴有脐尿管未闭。因为胎儿尿液排泄有助于羊水,严重尿道阻塞可引起羊水减少(羊水过少),这可能会导致肺发育不良并由此产生肺动脉高压,肺发育不良,和/或呼吸衰竭。肺动脉高压可接着引起系统性高血压。严重者可导致围产期死亡。

诊断往往通过常规产前超声检查,包括严重的双边肾积水或羊水过少。生后疑似病例(通常是由于尿流异常)应立即行排泄性膀胱尿道造影进行证实。

治疗首选通过尿道镜电灼瓣膜,早期治疗可预防肾功能进一步损伤。

前尿道憩室少见,其作用如同瓣膜(前尿道瓣膜),也可通过内镜治疗。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

视频

查看全部
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
视频
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
产前心脏循环
视频
产前心脏循环
胎儿的心脏和循环系统在受孕后不久就开始形成。到第五周结束时,胎儿的心脏能够将血液泵入全身。但由于肺脏要到胎儿出生后第一次呼吸时才会发挥作用,因此母亲必须为胎儿提供富含氧气的血液。...

最新

顶部

MSD Manual

Please confirm that you are a health care professional

Loading

Penile and Urethral Anomalies

By

Ronald Rabinowitz

, MD, University of Rochester Medical Center;


Jimena Cubillos

, MD, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

Last full review/revision Sep 2020| Content last modified Sep 2020
Click here for Patient Education
Topic Resources

Congenital anomalies of the urethra in boys usually involve anatomic abnormalities of the penis and vice versa. In girls, urethral anomalies may exist without other external genital abnormalities. Surgical repair is needed when function is impaired or cosmetic correction is desired.

Penile Anomalies

Chordee

This anomaly is ventral, lateral, and/or rotational curvature of the penis, which is most apparent with erection and is caused by fibrous tissue along the usual course of the corpus spongiosum, or by a size difference between the two corpora cavernosa. Chordee may be associated with hypospadias. Severe deformity may require surgical correction.

Epispadias

The urethra opens on the dorsum of the glans or penile shaft, or at the penopubic junction. In girls, the urethra opens between the clitoris and labia or in the abdomen. Epispadias can be partial (in 15%) or complete; the most severe form occurs with bladder exstrophy. Symptoms and signs of epispadias are incontinence, urinary reflux, and urinary tract infections (UTIs).

Treatment of epispadias is surgical. In partial epispadias, prognosis for continence with treatment is good. In complete epispadias, surgical reconstruction of the penis alone may lead to persistent incontinence; bladder outlet reconstruction is required to achieve complete urinary control.

Hypospadias

This anomaly is caused by failure of tubularization and fusion of the urethral groove. It almost always occurs in boys, in whom the urethra opens onto the underside of the penile shaft, at the penoscrotal junction, between the scrotal folds, or in the perineum. The foreskin fails to become circumferential and appears as a dorsal hood. Hypospadias is frequently associated with chordee.

Prognosis for functional and cosmetic correction is good. Outpatient surgery at about 6 months of age involves construction of a neourethra using penile shaft skin or foreskin and repair of the chordee.

Hypospadias is extremely rare in girls; the urethra opens into the vaginal introitus.

Types of Hypospadias

Phimosis and paraphimosis

Phimosis, the most common penile abnormality, is constriction of the foreskin with inability to retract over the glans; it may be congenital or acquired.

Paraphimosis is inability of the retracted constricting foreskin to be reduced distally over the glans.

Phimosis may respond to topical corticosteroids and gentle stretching; some boys require circumcision.

Paraphimosis should be reduced urgently because the constricting foreskin functions as a tourniquet, causing edema and pain. Firm circumferential compression of the edematous foreskin with the fingers may reduce edema sufficiently to allow the foreskin to be restored to its normal position by pushing the glans back through the tight foreskin using both thumbs. If this technique is ineffective, a dorsal slit done using a local anesthetic relieves the condition temporarily. When edema has resolved, the phimosis may be treated with circumcision or topical corticosteroids.

Other penile anomalies

A very tight frenulum may prevent complete retraction of the foreskin or cause pain or bleeding with foreskin retraction or erection. Frenulectomy may be sufficient to resolve symptoms if patients do not want circumcision.

Less common anomalies include penile agenesis, duplication, and lymphedema. Many anomalies also involve urethral abnormality, or other anomalies, such as exstrophy. Treatment of most anomalies is surgical.

Microphallus results from androgen deficiency or insensitivity; in boys with deficiency, treatment is testosterone supplementation.

Urethral Anomalies

Urethral meatal stenosis

Most commonly acquired after circumcision in newborn boys, urethral meatal stenosis is occasionally congenital and associated with hypospadias. Meatotomy is needed for a significantly deflected stream or for a pinpoint stream.

Urethral stricture

Urethral stricture causes obstruction along some part of the length of the urethra. It almost always occurs in boys, is usually acquired, and typically results from a crush injury after straddle trauma. Urethral strictures may also be iatrogenic and occur after surgery, most commonly after hypospadias repair, or after traumatic catheterization. Congenital urethral stricture may manifest similarly to urethral valves and may be diagnosed by prenatal ultrasonography, or postnatally by symptoms and signs of outlet obstruction or patent urachus and is confirmed by retrograde urethrography. Initial management is often with endoscopic urethrotomy, although open urethroplasty may be necessary.

Urethral duplications and triplications are urethral anomalies. The patent urethra is the most ventral channel. Voiding cystourethrography (VCUG) should be done to determine patency and detect connection between the channels and the bladder. Surgical intervention is almost always necessary.

Urethral valves

In boys, folds in the posterior urethra may act as valves impairing urine flow. Urologic sequelae of urethral valves include urinary hesitancy, decreased urinary stream, urinary tract infection, overflow incontinence, myogenic bladder malfunction, vesicoureteral reflux, upper urinary tract damage, and renal insufficiency. The valves occasionally occur with a patent urachus. Because fetal urine excretion contributes to the amniotic fluid, severe urethral obstruction can cause decreased amniotic fluid (oligohydramnios), which can cause lung hypoplasia and consequent pulmonary hypertension, pulmonary hypoplasia, and/or respiratory failure. Pulmonary hypertension can then cause systemic hypertension. Severe cases may result in perinatal demise.

Diagnosis is often made by findings on routine prenatal ultrasonography, including severe bilateral hydroureteronephrosis or oligohydramnios. Cases suspected postnatally (often because of history of an abnormal urine stream) are confirmed by immediate voiding cystourethrography.

Surgery (usually via endoscopy) is done at time of diagnosis to prevent progressive renal deterioration. If endoscopic valve ablation is not feasible, a temporary vesicostomy is indicated.

A much less common anomaly, diverticulum of the anterior urethra, may act as a valve (anterior urethral valve). This anomaly is frequently treated endoscopically and occasionally by open reconstruction.

Urethral prolapse

Urethral prolapse is protrusion of a small portion of the distal urethra outside the meatus. Prolapse occurs mainly in girls, most commonly in blacks. It may appear in infancy or later in childhood and usually manifests as an interlabial mass. When urethral prolapse occurs, the opening of the urethra resembles a donut with the meatus located in the center. It may become irritated and cause pain and/or bleeding. Treatment is usually conservative with a topical estrogen cream. Surgical intervention is rarely necessary.

Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Professionals also read

Also of Interest

Videos

View All
Prenatal Heart Circulation
Video
Prenatal Heart Circulation
The heart and circulatory system of a fetus begin to form soon after conception. By the end...
3D Models
View All
Cystic Fibrosis: Defective Chloride Transport
3D Model
Cystic Fibrosis: Defective Chloride Transport

SOCIAL MEDIA

iOS Android
iOS Android
iOS Android
TOP