默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

主动脉缩窄

作者:

Jeanne Marie Baffa

, MD, Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University

最后一次全面审校/修订者 11月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 11月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训

主动脉缩窄时主动脉管腔局部狭窄导致上肢高血压、左室肥大、腹部脏器和下肢低灌注。症状根据病变的严重程度不同而不同,表现为:头痛、胸痛、肢冷、疲乏、小腿跛行导致暴发性心脏衰竭和休克。缩窄部位可闻及柔和的杂音。诊断根据超声心动图、CT或MR血管造影术。治疗可给予介入球囊扩张、放置支架或外科手术治疗。

主动脉缩窄占先天性心脏畸形的6%~8%。Turner综合征10~20%伴主动脉缩窄。男女比例为2:1。

病理生理

主动脉的缩窄通常位于胸主动脉近端,在左锁骨下动脉远端,动脉导管开口近端。缩窄很少累及腹主动脉。因此,在子宫内,动脉导管未闭(PDA)关闭前,许多心输出量通过动脉代管而绕过了缩窄处。可以单独发生,也可伴有其他心脏畸形(二叶式主动脉瓣、室间隔缺损主动脉瓣狭窄动脉导管未闭、二尖瓣病变和颅内动脉瘤)。

生理结果包括两种现象:

  • 近缩窄处动脉循环的压力超负荷。

  • 缩窄的远端低灌注

血压超负荷引起左心肥厚,上半身高血压,包括脑。

灌注不足会影响腹腔脏器和下肢。肠灌注不良增加肠道微生物引起的败血症风险。

最终,压力梯度增加侧支循环通过肋间,内乳,肩胛部,和其他动脉供应腹部和下肢。

未经治疗的缩窄可能导致成年期左心室肥厚,心力衰竭,侧支血管形成,细菌性心内膜炎,颅内出血,高血压脑病和高血压性心血管疾病。未经治疗的缩窄患者在生命后期或与妊娠相关的主动脉夹层或破裂的风险增加。升主动脉是最常涉及解剖或破裂的区域。目前的数据表明,这种风险不太可能是缩窄的直接后果,更可能与二尖瓣主动脉瓣和相关的主动脉病变有关。

症状和体征

如果缩窄明显,生后7~10天内可能出现循环不足引起休克、肾衰竭(少尿或无尿)、代谢性酸中毒,还可能发生其他全身性疾病,如脓毒血症。一旦动脉导管收缩或闭合,严重的(重度)缩窄的婴儿的病情可能变得很严重。

婴儿期较不严重的缩窄可以是无症状的。儿童时期可能出现轻微的症状(例如,在身体活动时头痛、胸痛、疲劳、腿跛行)。上肢高血压是经常出现的,但在新生儿期之后,很少发生心力衰竭(HF)。在极少数情况下,颅内动脉瘤破裂,造成蛛网膜下隙或脑出血。

典型的体检结果,包括上肢的强脉和高血压,股动脉搏动减弱或延迟,以及血压梯度,下肢动脉血压低或不能取得。

2〜3/6喷射样收缩期杂音通常出现在左上胸骨边界,左腋下,有时在左肩胛间区域最显著( 心脏杂音的强度)。如果还存在二尖瓣主动脉瓣,则存在心尖收缩期弹射点击。扩张的肋间侧支动脉可能在肋间隙中引起连续的杂音。

受累女孩可能伴有Turner综合征,一种先天性的疾病引起淋巴水肿的脚、颈蹼、正视状胸、肘外翻,和广泛分布的乳头 。

诊断

  • 胸片和心电图

  • 心动超声或CT及MR血管造影

诊断根据临床表现(包括四肢血压的测量),同时行胸片、心电图检查,确诊可根据二维彩色多普勒超声心动图;对于具有次优超声心动图窗的年长患儿,进行CT和MR、心血管造影。

胸片于左纵隔上方显示“3”影征。除非出现心力衰竭,否则心脏大小正常。扩张的肋间动脉可累及3~8肋骨,可见动脉扩张引起的肋骨切迹,但5岁前切迹少见。

心电图示左室肥大或正常。在新生儿和小婴儿中心电图通常显示右室肥大或右束支传导阻滞,而不是左室肥大。

治疗

  • 对于有症状的新生儿,给予前列腺素E1输液

  • 高血压,β-受体阻滞剂

  • 手术矫正或球囊血管成形术(有时采用支架放置)

给有症状的新生儿应及时治疗。在没有症状的婴儿中,监测病情直至完成最终修复。

主动脉缩窄的医学管理

新生儿有症状时需要静脉注射前列腺素E1(0.01~0.10mcg/kg/min—滴定至最低有效量)使动脉导管重新开放。打开导管及其主动脉壶腹通过允许肺动脉血通过导管绕过主动脉阻塞并增加降主动脉的灌注,改善全身灌注和逆转代谢性酸中毒而提供一些缓解。

利尿剂有助于治疗心力衰竭的症状。静脉用心血管药物(如米力农,多巴胺,多巴酚丁胺),在某些情况下可能是有效的(例如,心力衰竭或明显心功能不全的婴儿)。

在非紧急情况下,高血压患者可使用β-受体阻滞剂,ACE抑制剂治疗可能对肾功能产生不利影响。缩窄修复后,高血压可能持续或进展数年,可采用β-受体阻滞剂、ACE抑制剂、血管紧张素Ⅱ受体阻滞剂或钙通道阻滞剂治疗。

吸氧应谨慎对新生儿使用,因为肺血管阻力降低会导致肺血流量增加,体循环的血流量减少。

外科管理

优选的确定性治疗是有争议的。一些中心推荐行球囊扩张,伴/不伴植入支架。一些中心推荐行手术治疗,采用球囊扩张治疗以后出现的再狭窄。首次球囊扩张的成功率为73%;再次缩窄患者的成功率约为80%。儿童长大后可采用介入导管扩张支架。

手术方式包括:缩窄段切除端端吻合术、主动脉补片成形术、左锁骨下动脉翻转术。在生命早期存在严重主动脉缩窄中,横主动脉和峡部往往发育不良,并且该主动脉区域需要手术扩大。

可根据缩窄类型和个人经验选择不同的术式。婴儿手术死亡率< 5%,年长儿手术死亡率 <1%。残余缩窄较多(6%~33%)。手术中由于阻断主动脉血供,极少数可引起截瘫。

围手术期不需要预防感染性心内膜炎,仅在封堵术后最初的6个月需要,才需要预防。

关键点

  • 主动脉缩窄部位是管腔的局灶性狭窄,常发生在左锁骨下动脉远段,动脉导管开口处近端。

  • 临床表现取决于缩窄严重度,但通常包括缩窄近端压力超负荷,导致心力衰竭,和缩窄远端低灌注。

  • 严重缩窄可出现新生儿酸中毒,肾功能不全和休克,但轻度缩窄可能临床表现并不明显,直到青少年或成人期诊断为高血压。

  • 上肢和下肢的血压通常存在压差,可闻及2-3/6喷射性收缩期杂音,有时在左肩胛间区杂音最为明显。

  • 对于有症状的新生儿,输注前列腺素E1以重新开放业已收缩的动脉导管。

  • 外科手术矫正或球囊血管成形术,采用或不采用支架放置。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

视频

查看全部
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
视频
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
产前心脏循环
视频
产前心脏循环
胎儿的心脏和循环系统在受孕后不久就开始形成。到第五周结束时,胎儿的心脏能够将血液泵入全身。但由于肺脏要到胎儿出生后第一次呼吸时才会发挥作用,因此母亲必须为胎儿提供富含氧气的血液。...

最新

顶部

MSD Manual

Please confirm that you are a health care professional

Loading

Coarctation of the Aorta

By

Jeanne Marie Baffa

, MD, Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University

Last full review/revision Nov 2018| Content last modified Nov 2018
Click here for Patient Education
Topic Resources

Coarctation of the aorta is a localized narrowing of the aortic lumen that results in upper-extremity hypertension, left ventricular hypertrophy, and malperfusion of the abdominal organs and lower extremities. Symptoms vary with the anomaly’s severity and range from headache, chest pain, cold extremities, fatigue, and leg claudication to fulminant heart failure and shock. A soft bruit may be heard over the coarctation site. Diagnosis is by echocardiography or by CT or MR angiography. Treatment is balloon angioplasty with stent placement, or surgical correction.

Coarctation of the aorta accounts for 6 to 8% of congenital heart anomalies. It occurs in 10 to 20% of patients with Turner syndrome. The male:female ratio is 2:1.

Pathophysiology

Coarctation of the aorta usually occurs at the proximal thoracic aorta just beyond the left subclavian artery and just across from the opening of the ductus arteriosus. Coarctation rarely involves the abdominal aorta. Thus, in utero and before the patent ductus arteriosus (PDA) closes, much of the cardiac output bypasses the coarctation via the PDA. Coarctation may occur alone or with various other congenital anomalies (eg, bicuspid aortic valve, ventricular septal defect, aortic stenosis, patent ductus arteriosus, mitral valve disorders, intracerebral aneurysms).

Physiologic consequences involve 2 phenomena:

  • Pressure overload in the arterial circulation proximal to the coarctation

  • Hypoperfusion distal to the coarctation

Pressure overload causes left ventricular hypertrophy and hypertension in the upper part of the body, including the brain.

Hypoperfusion affects the abdominal organs and lower extremities. Malperfusion of the intestine increases the risk of sepsis due to enteric organisms.

Ultimately, the pressure gradient increases collateral circulation to the abdomen and lower extremities via intercostal, internal mammary, scapular, and other arteries.

Untreated coarctation may result in left ventricular hypertrophy, heart failure, collateral vessel formation, bacterial endocarditis, intracranial hemorrhage, hypertensive encephalopathy, and hypertensive cardiovascular disease during adulthood. Patients with untreated coarctation are at increased risk of aortic dissection or rupture later in life or in association with pregnancy. The ascending aorta is the area most frequently involved in dissection or rupture. Current data suggest that this risk is less likely a direct consequence of the coarctation and more likely related to a bicuspid aortic valve and associated aortopathy.

Symptoms and Signs

If coarctation is significant, circulatory shock with renal insufficiency (oliguria or anuria) and metabolic acidosis may develop in the first 7 to 10 days of life and may mimic findings of other systemic disorders such as sepsis. Infants with critical (severe) coarctation are likely to become acutely ill as soon as the ductus arteriosus constricts or closes.

Less severe coarctation may be asymptomatic during infancy. Subtle symptoms (eg, headache, chest pain, fatigue, and leg claudication during physical activities) may be present as children age. Upper-extremity hypertension is often present, but heart failure rarely develops after the neonatal period. Rarely, intracerebral aneurysms rupture, resulting in subarachnoid or intracerebral hemorrhage.

Typical physical examination findings include strong pulses and hypertension in the upper extremities, diminished or delayed femoral pulses, and a BP gradient, with low or unobtainable arterial BP in the lower extremities.

A grade 2 to 3/6 ejection systolic murmur is often present at the upper left sternal border, left axilla, and sometimes most prominently in the left interscapular area (see table Heart Murmur Intensity). An apical systolic ejection click may be present if a bicuspid aortic valve is also present. Dilated intercostal collateral arteries may cause a continuous murmur in the intercostal spaces.

Affected females may have Turner syndrome, a congenital disorder causing lymphedema of the feet, webbed neck, squarely shaped chest, cubitus valgus, and widely spaced nipples.

Diagnosis

  • Chest x-ray and ECG

  • Echocardiography or CT or MR angiography

Diagnosis is suggested by clinical examination (including BP measurement in all 4 extremities), supported by chest x-ray and ECG, and established by 2-dimensional echocardiography with color flow and Doppler studies or, in older patients with a suboptimal echocardiographic window, with CT or MR angiography.

Chest x-ray shows coarctation as a “3” sign in the upper left mediastinal shadow. Heart size is normal unless heart failure supervenes. Dilated intercostal collateral arteries may erode the 3rd to 8th ribs, causing rib notching, but rib notching is seldom seen before age 5 yr.

ECG usually shows left ventricular hypertrophy but may be normal. In neonates and small infants, ECG usually shows right ventricular hypertrophy rather than left ventricular hypertrophy.

Treatment

  • For symptomatic neonates, prostaglandin E1 infusion

  • For hypertension, beta-blockers

  • Surgical correction or balloon angioplasty (sometimes with stent placement)

Symptomatic neonates are treated promptly. In infants with very mild coarctation and no signs of lower body hypoperfusion, the condition is monitored until definitive repair is done.

Medical management of coarctation

Symptomatic neonates require cardiopulmonary stabilization with infusion of prostaglandin E1 (beginning at 0.05 to 0.1 mcg/kg/min) to reopen the constricted ductus arteriosus. Opening the ductus and its aortic ampulla provides some relief by allowing pulmonary artery blood to bypass the aortic obstruction via the ductus and increase perfusion of the descending aorta, improving systemic perfusion and reversing metabolic acidosis.

Diuretics can help treat heart failure symptoms. IV milrinone can be useful in select circumstances (eg, infants with heart failure and significant left ventricle dysfunction).

In nonemergent situations, patients with hypertension may be treated with beta-blockers; ACE inhibitors may adversely affect renal function. After repair of the coarctation, hypertension may persist or develop years after repair and can be treated with beta-blockers, ACE inhibitors, angiotensin II receptor blockers, or calcium channel blockers.

Supplemental oxygen should be used with caution in neonates because the resulting decrease in pulmonary vascular resistance may increase pulmonary blood flow at the expense of systemic blood flow.

Surgical management

The preferred definitive treatment for coarctation remains somewhat controversial. Some centers prefer balloon angioplasty with or without stent placement; others prefer surgical correction and reserve the balloon procedure for recoarctation after surgical correction or for primary treatment of discrete coarctation in older children or adolescents. Significant advances in both surgical and transcatheter techniques have led to improved outcomes with either approach. Most studies have found a lower rate of periprocedural complications but a higher risk of restenosis and aneurysm after balloon angioplasty compared to surgical intervention.

Surgical options include resection and end-to-end anastomosis, patch aortoplasty, and left subclavian flap aortoplasty. In severe coarctation manifesting early in life, the transverse aorta and isthmus are often hypoplastic, and this region of the aorta may need to be surgically enlarged.

Choice of surgical technique depends on anatomy and center preference. Surgical mortality rate is < 5% for symptomatic infants and < 1% for older children. Rarely, paraplegia results from cross-clamping of the aorta during surgery. Balloon angioplasty is highly effective in treating recurrent coarctation after surgery.

Endocarditis prophylaxis is not needed preoperatively and is required only for the first 6 mo after repair.

Key Points

  • Coarctation of the aorta is a localized narrowing of the lumen, typically in the proximal thoracic aorta just beyond the left subclavian artery and before the opening of the ductus arteriosus.

  • Manifestations depend on severity of coarctation but typically involve pressure overload proximal to the coarctation, leading to heart failure, and hypoperfusion distal to the coarctation.

  • Severe coarctation can manifest in the neonatal period with acidosis, renal insufficiency, and shock, but mild coarctation may not be apparent until an adolescent or adult is evaluated for hypertension.

  • There is typically a BP gradient between upper and lower extremities and a grade 2 to 3/6 ejection systolic murmur, sometimes most prominent in the left interscapular area.

  • For symptomatic neonates, infuse prostaglandin E1 to reopen the constricted ductus arteriosus.

  • Correct coarctation surgically or using balloon angioplasty with or without stent placement.

Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Professionals also read

Also of Interest

Videos

View All
Prenatal Heart Circulation
Video
Prenatal Heart Circulation
The heart and circulatory system of a fetus begin to form soon after conception. By the end...
3D Models
View All
Cystic Fibrosis: Defective Chloride Transport
3D Model
Cystic Fibrosis: Defective Chloride Transport

SOCIAL MEDIA

TOP