默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

honeypot link

X连锁无丙种球蛋白血症

(Bruton病)

作者:

James Fernandez

, MD, PhD, Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine at Case Western Reserve University

最后一次全面审校/修订者 8月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 8月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训

X连锁无丙种球蛋白血症表现为免疫球蛋白水平低或无、B细胞缺如,及其导致的反复胞内菌感染。

X连锁无丙种球蛋白血症是一种原发性免疫缺陷病 ,涉及体液免疫缺陷。由位于X染色体的编码Bruton酪氨酸激酶(BTK)的基因突变造成的。BTK为B细胞发育和成熟所必需,没有BTK,在B细胞阶段前成熟停止,就没有成熟B细胞和抗体。

因此男性患儿只有非常小的扁桃体,且没有淋巴结。患儿容易发生肺、鼻窦和皮肤的反复胞内细菌化脓性感染(如Streptococcus pneumoniaeHaemophilus influenzae)。患者也会因口服脊髓灰质炎活疫苗、感染埃可病毒或柯萨奇病毒而发生持续的中枢神经系统感染,这些感染也表现为进展性皮肌炎和(或)脑炎。感染性关节炎、支气管扩张和某些癌症的风险也增加。

在早期诊断和适当的治疗下,除非发生中枢神经系统感染,患者的预后一般较好。

诊断

  • 免疫球蛋白水平低下,B细胞缺如

  • 基因检测

X连锁无丙种球蛋白血症的诊断是依据低(至少低于平均值2个标准差)的免疫球蛋白(IgG、IgA、IgM)水平和B细胞缺如(<流式细胞仪检测CD19+ 细胞<所有淋巴细胞的1%)。患者也可出现暂时的中性粒细胞减少。

基因检测可以用来证实诊断,但不是必需的。通常推荐1级亲属进行检测。如果在家族患者中发现了突变位点,那么可以通过绒毛膜绒毛、羊水、经皮脐带血检测进行产前诊断。

治疗

  • 免疫球蛋白替代治疗

治疗方法为免疫球蛋白替代治疗

每次感染时抗生素的及时、足量应用至关重要;支气管扩张患者可能需要频繁更换抗生素。禁忌活病毒疫苗接种。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

顶部

MSD Manual

Please confirm that you are a health care professional

Loading

X-linked Agammaglobulinemia

(Bruton Disease)

By

James Fernandez

, MD, PhD, Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine at Case Western Reserve University

Last full review/revision Dec 2019| Content last modified Dec 2019
Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version

X-linked agammaglobulinemia is characterized by low levels or absence of immunoglobulins and absence of B cells, leading to recurrent infections with encapsulated bacteria.

X-linked agammaglobulinemia is a primary immunodeficiency disorder that involves humoral immunity deficiencies. It results from mutations in a gene on the X chromosome that encodes Bruton tyrosine kinase (BTK). BTK is essential for B-cell development and maturation; without it, maturation stops before the B-cell stage, resulting in no mature B cells and hence no antibodies.

As a result, male infants have very small tonsils and do not develop lymph nodes; they have recurrent pyogenic lung, sinus, and skin infections with encapsulated bacteria (eg, Streptococcus pneumoniae, Haemophilus influenzae). Patients are also susceptible to persistent central nervous system (CNS) infections resulting from live-attenuated oral polio vaccine and from echoviruses and coxsackieviruses; these infections can also manifest as progressive dermatomyositis with or without encephalitis. Risk of infectious arthritis, bronchiectasis, and certain cancers is also increased.

With early diagnosis and appropriate treatment, prognosis is good unless viral infections of the central nervous system develop.

Diagnosis

  • Low immunoglobulin levels and absent B cells

  • Genetic testing

Diagnosis of X-linked agammaglobulinemia is by detecting low (at least 2 standard deviations below the mean) levels of immunoglobulins (IgG, IgA, IgM) and absent B cells (< 1% of all lymphocytes are CD19+ cells, detected by flow cytometry). Transient neutropenia may also be present.

Genetic testing can be used to confirm a diagnosis but is not required. It is usually recommended for 1st-degree relatives. If the mutation has been identified in family members, mutational analysis of chorionic villus, amniocentesis, or percutaneous umbilical cord blood samples can provide prenatal diagnosis.

Treatment

  • Immune globulin replacement therapy

Treatment of X-linked agammaglobulinemia is immune globulin replacement therapy.

Prompt use of adequate antibiotics for each infection is crucial; bronchiectasis may require frequent rotation of antibiotics. Live-virus vaccines are contraindicated.

Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Professionals also read

Also of Interest

Videos

View All
Overview of Type II Hypersensitivity
Video
Overview of Type II Hypersensitivity
Overview of Type I Hypersensitivity
Video
Overview of Type I Hypersensitivity

SOCIAL MEDIA

TOP