默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

流产合并感染

作者:

Antonette T. Dulay

, MD, Main Line Health System

最后一次全面审校/修订者 10月 2017| 内容末次修改日期 10月 2017
点击此处 进行患者培训

流产合并感染是指流产时或流产前后短期内出现严重的子宫感染。

流产合并感染(septic abortion)常由于不正规的操作者进行人工流产时没有严格执行无菌原则;非法人工流产中更常见。自然流产后的感染很少见.

典型的病原体包括大肠埃希菌、产氧肠杆菌、普通变形杆菌、溶血链球菌、葡萄球菌,以及一些厌氧菌(如产气荚膜梭状芽胞杆菌)。可伴单或多器官受累。

症状和体征

流产合并感染的典型症状体征主要发生于流产后24-48小时内,与盆腔感染性疾病(如寒战、发热、阴道分泌物,常伴腹膜炎)以及先兆流产或不全流产常见症状(如阴道流血、宫颈扩张、妊娠物排出)相似。人流术中子宫穿孔通常会导致严重的腹痛。

可造成感染性休克,导致低体温、低血压、少尿以及呼吸窘迫。产气荚膜梭状芽胞杆菌所致的脓毒血症可能造成血小板减少症、瘀斑以及血管内溶血的表现(如无尿、贫血、黄疸、血红蛋白尿、含铁血黄素尿)

诊断

  • 临床评估

  • 细菌培养可指导抗生素的应用

  • 超声检查

流产合并感染通常有明显的临床表现,但确诊必须要有在妊娠患者中存在严重感染的证据。妊娠物残留是一个可能的病因,故应行超声进一步明确。清宫术最严重的并发症为子宫穿孔;当患者发生无法解释的腹痛及腹膜炎时应考虑。超声检查对穿孔的发现并不敏感。

若怀疑流产合并感染,应行需氧和厌氧菌血培养,用以指导抗生素治疗。实验室检查应包括全血细胞计数及分型,肝功能,电解质,血糖,尿素氮和肌酐。若肝功能异常或患者有出血倾向,则应检测凝血功能(PT和PTT)。

治疗

  • 积极的广谱抗生素治疗(如,克林霉素联合庆大霉素,±氨苄西林)

  • 清宫术

流产合并感染的治疗为积极抗生素治疗,并尽快进行清宫。常用的抗生素治疗包括克林霉素900mg静脉注射8小时1次,加庆大霉素5mg/kg静脉注射每天1次,和/或氨苄青霉素2g静脉注射4小时1次。或者可联合使用氨苄青霉素、庆大霉素和甲硝唑500mg静脉注射8小时1次。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

最新

顶部

MSD Manual

Please confirm that you are a health care professional

Loading

Septic Abortion

By

Antonette T. Dulay

, MD, Main Line Health System

Last full review/revision Jun 2019| Content last modified Jun 2019
Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Topic Resources

Septic abortion is serious uterine infection during or shortly before or after an abortion.

Septic abortions usually result from induced abortions done by untrained practitioners using nonsterile techniques; they are much more common when induced abortion is illegal. Infection is less common after spontaneous abortion.

Typical causative organisms include Escherichia coli, Enterobacter aerogenes, Proteus vulgaris, hemolytic streptococci, staphylococci, and some anaerobic organisms (eg, Clostridium perfringens). One or more organisms may be involved.

Symptoms and Signs

Symptoms and signs of septic abortion typically appear within 24 to 48 hours after abortion and are similar to those of pelvic inflammatory disease (eg, chills, fever, vaginal discharge, often peritonitis) and often those of threatened or incomplete abortion (eg, vaginal bleeding, cervical dilation, passage of products of conception). Perforation of the uterus during the abortion typically causes severe abdominal pain.

Septic shock may result, causing hypothermia, hypotension, oliguria, and respiratory distress. Sepsis due to C. perfringens may result in thrombocytopenia, ecchymoses, and findings of intravascular hemolysis (eg, anuria, anemia, jaundice, hemoglobinuria, hemosiderinuria).

Diagnosis

  • Clinical evaluation

  • Cultures to guide antibiotic therapy

  • Ultrasonography

Septic abortion is usually obvious clinically, typically based on finding severe infection in women who are pregnant. Ultrasonography should be done to check for retained products of conception as a possible cause. Uterine perforation should be suspected when women have unexplained severe abdominal pain and peritonitis. Ultrasonography is insensitive for perforation.

When septic abortion is suspected, aerobic and anaerobic cultures of blood are done to help direct antibiotic therapy. Laboratory tests should include complete blood count (CBC) with differential, liver function tests, electrolyte levels, glucose, blood urea nitrogen (BUN), and creatinine. Prothrombin time (PT) and partial thromboplastin time (PTT) are done if liver function test results are abnormal or if women have excessive bleeding.

Treatment

  • Intensive broad-spectrum antibiotic therapy (eg, clindamycin plus gentamicin with or without ampicillin)

  • Uterine evacuation

Treatment of septic abortion is intensive antibiotic therapy plus uterine evacuation as soon as possible. A typical antibiotic regimen includes clindamycin 900 mg IV every 8 hours plus gentamicin 5 mg/kg IV once a day, with or without ampicillin 2 g IV every 4 hours. Alternatively, a combination of ampicillin, gentamicin, and metronidazole 500 mg IV every 8 hours can be used.

Key Points

  • Septic abortions usually result from induced abortions done by untrained practitioners using nonsterile techniques; they are much more common where induced abortion is illegal.

  • Symptoms and signs (eg, chills, fever, vaginal discharge, peritonitis, vaginal bleeding) typically appear within 24 to 48 hours after an abortion.

  • If septic abortion is suspected, do blood cultures to guide antibiotic therapy.

  • Treat with broad-spectrum antibiotics plus prompt uterine evacuation.

Click here for Patient Education
NOTE: This is the Professional Version. CONSUMERS: Click here for the Consumer Version
Professionals also read

Also of Interest

Videos

View All
How to Manage Uterine Inversion
Video
How to Manage Uterine Inversion
3D Models
View All
Contents of the Female Pelvis
3D Model
Contents of the Female Pelvis

SOCIAL MEDIA

TOP