默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

honeypot link

Tay-Sachs病和Sandhoff病

作者:

Lee M. Sanders

, MD, MPH, Stanford University

最后一次全面审校/修订者 1月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 1月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训
主题资源

Tay-Sachs 病和桑德霍夫病都是遗传代谢病,是己糖胺酶缺陷引起的鞘脂代谢障碍,能引起严重的神经系统症状和早期死亡。

神经节苷脂是脑部复杂的神经鞘脂。有两种主要形式, GM1 和 GM2它们都可能参与溶酶体贮积病; 有2种主要类型的GM2神经节苷脂沉积症,其中每一种都可以由许多不同的突变引起。

欲了解更多信息,请参阅 神经类脂增多症表

Tay-Sachs病

己糖胺酶A的缺陷导致脑部GM2 的沉积,是常染色体隐性遗传。东欧犹太人中1/27的正常成年人携带最常见的突变基因,法国-加拿大混血儿和美国路易安那州法裔后代中也存在其他突变基因。

秦-萨克斯病的儿童6月龄以后缺少发育的标志性阶段,发展为进行性认知和运动障碍,导致癫痫发作、精神发育迟缓、麻痹,在5岁前死亡。常见樱桃红色斑点。

Tay-Sachs病通过临床诊断,根据酶学分析确诊。(另见 可疑遗传性代谢紊乱的检查。)

缺乏有效的治疗,治疗集中于分析酶活性和突变检测来筛查有高风险的孕妇和遗传咨询以寻找携带者。

Sandhoff 病

合并己糖胺酶A和B缺陷。临床症状包括开始于6个月的进行性脑功能退化,伴有失明、樱桃红斑和听觉过敏。除了存在内脏累及(肝肿大和骨变化)和没有种族关联之外,它在病程,诊断和治疗方面几乎与Tay-Sachs疾病无法区分。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

顶部

Not Found

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Tay-Sachs Disease and Sandhoff Disease

By Lee M. Sanders, MD, MPH

Click here for
Patient Education

Tay-Sachs disease and Sandhoff disease are sphingolipidoses, inherited disorders of metabolism, caused by hexosaminidase deficiency that causes severe neurologic symptoms and early death.

Gangliosides are complex sphingolipids present in the brain. There are 2 major forms, GM1 and GM2, both of which may be involved in lysosomal storage disorders; there are 2 main types of GM2 gangliosidosis, each of which can be caused by numerous different mutations.

For more information, see Table Sphingolipidosis.

Tay-Sachs disease

Deficiency of hexosaminidase A results in accumulation of GM2 in the brain. Inheritance is autosomal recessive; the most common mutations are carried by 1/27 normal adults of Eastern European (Ashkenazi) Jewish origin, although other mutations cluster in some French-Canadian and Cajun populations.

Children with Tay-Sachs disease start missing developmental milestones after age 6 mo and develop progressive cognitive and motor deterioration resulting in seizures, intellectual disability, paralysis, and death by age 5 yr. A cherry-red macular spot is common.

Diagnosis of Tay-Sachs disease is clinical and can be confirmed by enzyme assay. (Also see testing for suspected inherited disorders of metabolism.)

In the absence of effective treatment, management is focused on screening adults of childbearing age in high-risk populations to identify carriers (by way of enzyme activity and mutation testing) combined with genetic counseling.

Sandhoff disease

There is a combined hexosaminidase A and B deficiency. Clinical manifestations include progressive cerebral degeneration beginning at 6 mo, accompanied by blindness, cherry-red macular spot, and hyperacusis. It is almost indistinguishable from Tay-Sachs disease in course, diagnosis, and management, except that there is visceral involvement (hepatomegaly and bone change) and no ethnic association.

Resources In This Article

* This is the Professional Version. *