默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

高IgM综合征

作者:

James Fernandez

, MD, PhD, Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine at Case Western Reserve University

最后一次全面审校/修订者 8月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 8月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训

高IgM综合征是以血清IgM水平正常或升高,而其他免疫球蛋白水平降低或缺如为特征的免疫球蛋白(Ig)缺陷,导致患者易受细菌感染。

高IgM综合征是一种原发性免疫缺陷病,涉及体液和细胞免疫联合缺陷 。可以是X连锁遗传或者常染色体遗传。临床表现取决于突变的基因及其位点。

X连锁高IgM综合征

大多数患者是X连锁的,是X染色体上编码在活化的辅助性T细胞表面表达蛋白(CD154,或CD40配体)的基因突变所致。在细胞因子存在的情况下,正常CD40配体与B细胞相互作用,这些信号使IgM转换产生IgA、IgG或IgE。X连锁高IgM综合征,T细胞缺乏功能性CD40配体,不能产生B细胞转换信号。因此,B细胞仅产生IgM;IgM水平可能是正常的或升高的。

这类患者可能有严重的中性粒细胞减少,常在婴儿期发生卡氏Pneumocystis jirovecii 肺炎。因为缺乏CD40配体信号,不能激活B细胞,所以淋巴组织非常小。或者临床表现与X-连锁无丙种球蛋白血症类似,包括出生后到2岁的反复窦肺化脓性感染。对Cryptosporidium的易感性可能增加。许多患者在青春期前死亡,存活者多发生肝硬化或B细胞淋巴瘤。

常染色体隐性遗传的高IgM综合征

CD40突变的常染色体隐性遗传高IgM综合征,临床表现类似于X-连锁患者。

至少4种常染色体隐性遗传涉及B细胞缺陷。在这4种中有2种(激活诱导的胞苷脱氨酶[AID]或尿嘧啶DNA糖基化酶[UNG]缺乏),血清IgM水平远高于X-连锁的IgM综合征;且存在淋巴增生(包括淋巴结肿大,脾肿大和扁桃体肥大),并可能存在自身免疫性疾病。不存在白细胞减少症。

诊断

  • CD40配体表达和基因检测

根据临床症状,考虑诊断高IgM综合征血清免疫球蛋白水平检测,正常或升高的IgM水平,以及降低或缺如的其他免疫球蛋白水平,支持该诊断。应当采用流式细胞仪检测T细胞表面CD40配体的表达。如果可能,确诊有赖于基因检测。如果家族史中有CD40配体缺陷,应该给考虑怀孕的妇女提供产前基因检测。其他亲属的基因检测不需常规进行。

其他实验检测包括记忆B细胞(CD27)减少和亚类转换记忆B细胞(IgD-CD27)缺乏。

治疗

  • 预防性应用免疫球蛋白(IgG)替代治疗,有时使用甲氧苄啶/磺胺甲恶唑

  • 如果可能,进行造血干细胞移植

高IgM综合症的治疗通常包括免疫球蛋白 替代疗法。

X连锁遗传或CD40突变的患者,需给予甲氧苄啶/磺胺甲恶唑以预防P. jirovecii 感染,和环境预防措施,以减少Cryptosporidium 感染风险( 胃肠炎概述 : 预防).然而,由于预后较差,因此这类患者应当优先考虑HLA匹配的同胞造血干细胞移植

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

最新

顶部

Not Found

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Hyper-IgM Syndrome

By James Fernandez, MD, PhD

Click here for
Patient Education

Hyper-IgM syndrome is an immunoglobulin (Ig) deficiency characterized by normal or elevated serum IgM levels and decreased levels or absence of other serum immunoglobulins, resulting in susceptibility to bacterial infections.

Hyper-IgM syndrome is a primary immunodeficiency disorder that involves combined humoral and cellular immunity deficiencies. It may be X-linked or autosomal. Manifestations vary depending on the mutation and its location.

X-linked hyper-IgM syndrome

Most cases are X-linked and caused by mutations in a gene on the X chromosome that encodes a protein (CD154, or CD40 ligand) on the surfaces of activated helper T cells. In the presence of cytokines, normal CD40 ligand interacts with B cells and thus signals them to switch from producing IgM to producing IgA, IgG, or IgE. In X-linked hyper-IgM syndrome, T cells lack functional CD40 ligand and cannot signal B cells to switch. Thus, B cells produce only IgM; IgM levels may be normal or elevated.

Patients with this form may have severe neutropenia and often present during infancy with Pneumocystis jirovecii pneumonia. Lymphoid tissue is very small because deficient CD 40 ligand signaling does not activate B cells. Otherwise, clinical presentation is similar to that of X-linked agammaglobulinemia and includes recurrent pyogenic bacterial sinopulmonary infections during the first 2 yr of life. Susceptibility to Cryptosporidium infections may be increased. Many patients die before puberty, and those who live longer often develop cirrhosis or B-cell lymphomas.

Autosomal recessive hyper-IgM syndrome

In autosomal recessive hyper-IgM syndrome with CD40 mutation, manifestations are similar to those of the X-linked form.

At least 4 autosomal recessive forms involve a B-cell defect. In 2 of these forms (deficiency of activation-induced cytidine deaminase [AID] or uracil DNA glycosylase [UNG]), serum IgM levels are much higher than in the X-linked form; lymphoid hyperplasia (including lymphadenopathy, splenomegaly, and tonsillar hypertrophy) is present, and autoimmune disorders may be present. Leukopenia is absent.


  • CD40 ligand expression and genetic testing

Diagnosis of hyper-IgM syndrome is suspected based on clinical criteria. Serum Ig levels are measured; normal or elevated serum IgM levels and low levels or absence of other immunoglobulins support the diagnosis. Flow cytometry testing of CD40 ligand expression on T-cell surfaces should be done. When possible, the diagnosis is confirmed by genetic testing. Prenatal genetic testing can be offered to women considering pregnancy if they have a family history of CD40 ligand deficiency. Genetic testing of other relatives is not routinely done.

Other laboratory findings include a reduced number of memory B cells (CD27) and absence of class-switched memory B cells (IgD-CD27).


  • Prophylactic immune globulin (IgG) replacement therapy and sometimes trimethoprim/sulfamethoxazole

  • Hematopoietic stem cell transplantation when possible

Treatment of hyper-IgM syndrome usually includes immune globulin replacement therapy.

Patients with the X-linked form or CD40 mutations are given trimethoprim/sulfamethoxazole to prevent P. jirovecii infection, and environmental precautions are taken to reduce the risk of Cryptosporidium infection (see Overview of Gastroenteritis : Prevention). However, because the prognosis is poor, hematopoietic stem cell transplantation is preferred if an HLA-identical sibling donor is available.

* This is the Professional Version. *