默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

阵发性睡眠性血红蛋白尿(PNH)

作者:

Evan M. Braunstein

, MD, PhD, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

最后一次全面审校/修订者 1月 2017| 内容末次修改日期 1月 2017
点击此处 进行患者培训

阵发性睡眠性血红蛋白尿(PNH)是一种罕见的获得性疾病,以血管内溶血和血红蛋白尿为特征。白细胞减少、血小板减少,动静脉血栓及阵发性发作是本病的常见表现。确诊需行流式细胞检测。治疗主要包括支持治疗及使用依库珠单抗,后者为一种末端补体的抑制剂。

PNH最常见于20几岁的男性中,但所有性别及年龄的人群均可发病。溶血可全天发生,并不仅仅局限在夜间。

病因

PNH是一种因造血干细胞的PIGA基因发生获得性突变而导致的克隆性疾病PIGA位于X染色体上,其可编码一种蛋白质,该蛋白质对于糖基磷脂酰肌醇(GPI)在膜蛋白上的锚定是不可或缺的。PIGA 发生突变导致所有GPI锚定蛋白缺失,包括血细胞表面上重要的补体调节蛋白CD59。因此,细胞更易受到补体激活的影响,从而导致持续性血管内溶血。

病理生理

动静脉血栓均可发生,包括门静脉和脑静脉窦等不常见部位也可有血栓形成。长期的血红蛋白尿可导致缺铁。PNH与骨髓功能不良有关,常可导致白细胞减少和血小板减少。约20%的患者伴有严重的 再生障碍性贫血, 其为另一种克隆性造血疾病,并具有可检测的PNH克隆。

症状

患者可因感染、补铁、接种疫苗或月经来潮而突发危象。可出现腹痛、胸痛、腰痛以及严重的贫血症状;肉眼血红蛋白尿和脾大也很常见。血管内血栓形成的表现取决于受影响的血管,并将在“手册”的其他部分进行讨论。

诊断

  • 流式细胞分析

当患者出现典型的贫血症状(如, 苍白、乏力、头晕、可能的低血压)或无法解释的正细胞性贫血伴血管内溶血,尤其当同时出现白细胞或血小板减少及/或发生血栓事件时,要考虑PNH的可能。

一般来说,如果怀疑有PNH,常首先进行酸溶血(Ham试验)或糖水试验。这些试验通过酸化血清或高浓度蔗糖溶液活化补体

目前,PNH是通过流式细胞分析来确诊的,其可确定特定RBC或WBC细胞表面蛋白(CD59和CD55)的缺失。该检测的灵敏度和特异性均很高。

不一定要进行骨髓检查,但若为排除其他疾病进行骨穿,结果通常提示红系增生活跃。

发生危象时,肉眼血红蛋白尿很常见,尿中可含有含铁血黄素。

治疗

  • 支持治疗

  • 依库丽单抗

几乎无症状的克隆量较小的患者(即流式细胞分析结果<10%)通常不需要治疗。需要接受治疗的指征有

  • 出现症状性溶血需要输血

  • 血栓形成

  • 其他血细胞减少

支持治疗包括口服补铁及补充叶酸,且有时需输血治疗。糖皮质激素(如强的松20~40mg,每天1次,口服)可使50%以上的患者症状得到控制并可稳定红细胞的数量,且可用于依库丽单抗无法使用时。但是,由于长期使用的副作用,慢性治疗应避免使用糖皮质激素。一般情况下,危象时可行输血治疗。应避免输注含血浆(和补体C3)的血制品。输注前不再需用盐水洗涤红细胞。对于血栓患者,在华法林或其他抗凝治疗之后可能需要肝素治疗,但应小心使用。

依库珠单抗是一种与C5结合并作为末端补体抑制剂的单克隆抗体,其显着改变了病程。所有需接受治疗的患者均可予依库珠单抗。依库珠单抗可减少输血需求,降低血栓栓塞风险,同时缓解症状,并提高生活质量。然而,艾库珠单抗可增加感染流行性脑膜炎的风险,因此在开始接收艾库株单抗治疗前至少14天,患者应进行脑膜炎球菌疫苗的接种。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

最新

顶部

Not Found
Locations

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Paroxysmal Nocturnal Hemoglobinuria (PNH)

By Evan M. Braunstein, MD, PhD, Instructor of Medicine, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Click here for
Patient Education

Paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria (PNH) is a rare acquired disorder characterized by intravascular hemolysis and hemoglobinuria. Leukopenia, thrombocytopenia, arterial and venous thromboses, and episodic crises are common. Diagnosis requires flow cytometry. Treatment is supportive and with eculizumab, a terminal complement inhibitor.

PNH is most common among men in their 20s, but it occurs in both sexes and at any age. Hemolysis occurs throughout the day not just at night-time.

Etiology

PNH is a clonal disorder caused by an acquired mutation in the PIGA gene of hematopoietic stem cells. PIGA, located on the X chromosome, encodes a protein that is integral for formation of the glycosylphosphatidylinositol (GPI) anchor for membrane proteins. Mutations in PIGA result in loss of all GPI-anchored proteins, including CD59, an important complement-regulating protein, on the surface of blood cells. As a consequence, cells are susceptible to complement activation, leading to ongoing intravascular hemolysis of RBCs.

Pathophysiology

Both arterial and venous thrombosis can occur, including thrombosis of less common sites such as portal veins and cerebral venous sinuses. Protracted urinary hemoglobin loss may result in iron deficiency. PNH is associated with bone marrow dysfunction, often leading to leukopenia and thrombocytopenia. About 20% of patients with severe aplastic anemia, another clonal hematopoietic disorder, have a detectable PNH clone.

Symptoms

Crises are usually precipitated by a "trigger," such as infection, iron use, vaccination, or menstruation. Abdominal, chest, and lumbar pain and symptoms of severe anemia may occur; gross hemoglobinuria and splenomegaly are common. Manifestations of vascular thrombosis depend on the affected vessel and are discussed elsewhere in The Manual.

Diagnosis

  • Flow cytometry

PNH is suspected in patients who have typical symptoms of anemia (eg, pallor, fatigue, dizziness, possible hypotension) or unexplained normocytic anemia with intravascular hemolysis, particularly if leukopenia or thrombocytopenia and/or thrombotic events are present.

Historically, if PNH was suspected, the acid hemolysis (Ham test) or sugar-water test was usually the first test done. These tests relied on activation of complement via acidification of serum or high-concentration sucrose solutions.

Currently, diagnosis of PNH is with flow cytometry, which is used to determine the absence of specific RBC or WBC cell surface proteins (CD59 and CD55) . This test is highly sensitive and specific.

Bone marrow examination is not necessary but, if done to exclude other disorders, usually shows erythroid hyperplasia.

Gross hemoglobinuria is common during crises, and the urine may contain hemosiderin.

Treatment

  • Supportive measures

  • Eculizumab

Patients with small clones (ie,< 10% by flow cytometry) who are largely asymptomatic generally do not need treatment. Indications for treatment include

  • Symptomatic hemolysis requiring transfusions

  • Thrombosis

  • Other cytopenias

Supportive measures include oral iron and folate supplementation and sometimes transfusions. Corticosteroids (eg, prednisone 20 to 40 mg po once/day) can control symptoms and stabilize RBC values in > 50% of patients and can be used when eculizumab is unavailable. However, due to the adverse effects of long-term use, corticosteroids should be avoided for chronic treatment. Generally, transfusions are reserved for crises. Transfusions containing plasma (and thus C3) should be avoided. Washing RBCs with saline before transfusion is no longer necessary. Heparin followed by warfarin or other anticoagulants may be required for thromboses but should be used cautiously.

Eculizumab, a monoclonal antibody that binds to C5 and acts as a terminal complement inhibitor, has remarkably changed the course of the disorder. It is given to all patients who require treatment. Eculizumab reduces transfusion requirements, thromboembolism risk, and symptoms and improves quality of life. However, eculizumab increases the risk of infection with Neisseria meningitidis, so patients should receive the meningococcal vaccine at least 14 d before starting eculizumab.

* This is the Professional Version. *