默沙东 诊疗手册

Please confirm that you are not located inside the Russian Federation

honeypot link

臭虫侵染

作者:

James G. H. Dinulos

, MD, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

最后一次全面审校 9月 2018| 内容末次修改日期 9月 2018
点击此处进入专业版
小知识
主题资源

臭虫是小型无翅膀昆虫,被它们咬到通常不会痛,但会使皮肤瘙痒。

臭虫是小型椭圆昆虫,通过吸人类和一些其他动物的血液而生。影响人类的最常见臭虫是温带臭虫(生活在轻度或中度温度环境中)和热带臭虫(主要在热带气候中)。

近些年来,在发达国家中臭虫感染越来越来常见。臭虫藏在床垫缝隙和裂缝以及床架、床垫和墙等其他结构中。人们通常会在床单上或壁纸后看到臭虫排泄物或血迹。在不发达地区,它们会隐藏在泥浆房和茅草屋顶等结构中。

臭虫移动非常缓慢。它们通常会隐藏在存在人体热量和人类产生的二氧化碳的地方。它们通常在人类睡觉时,叮咬暴露的任何皮肤区域。吸血前,臭虫身体扁平,呈红棕色。吸血后,身体不再那么扁平,红色加深。进食会在 5-10 分钟内完成,之后臭虫会返回躲藏的地方。

症状

咬痕会在被叮咬后数小时到 10 天间的某个时间出现在皮肤上。它们会出现以下任何症状:

  • 仅有小洞

  • 紫色平点

  • 红点、凸起硬肿块或荨麻疹(水疱)通常会非常瘙痒,且在中心拥有一个小洞。

  • 水疱

咬痕通常会呈一条直线,或簇状。老年人出现症状通常低于年轻人。咬痕会在约1周后消失。如果患者搔抓咬痕,可能会感染。

人们可能会担心摆脱臭虫侵扰的难度和代价。他们也可能会遇到情绪困扰,因为他们可能不再被邀请到其他人家中做客,或被家人和朋友疏远,也可能会孤立自己,以避免传播臭虫。

诊断

  • 医师的评估

医生会根据咬痕外观进行诊断,但诊断非常困难,因为外观可能不同。但大部分臭虫咬痕比其他咬痕更大(例如跳蚤咬痕)。

要确认诊断,医生可能会尝试识别臭虫。

治疗

  • 对症治疗

医生会开包含皮质类固醇的乳膏、口服抗组胺或两者兼有,以缓解瘙痒和叮咬引起的其他症状。

应该使用物理方法,通常使用化学方法来消灭臭虫。物理方法包含真空吸尘臭虫出没的地方和清洗衣服或床单物品,然后使用烘干机最热的设置将其烘干。此外,整个房间应由专业检查员进行处理(可用时)。专业人士可能会将房间加热到大于或等于 122° F (50° C) 的温度,或者可能会使用多种杀虫剂。

注: 此为家庭版。 医生: 点击此处进入专业版
点击此处进入专业版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

顶部

MSD Manual

Please confirm that you are not located inside the Russian Federation

Loading

Bedbug Infestation

By

James G. H. Dinulos

, MD, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Last full review/revision Jun 2020| Content last modified Jun 2020
Click here for the Professional Version
GET THE QUICK FACTS
Topic Resources

Bedbugs are tiny, wingless insects whose bites are usually painless but can cause itchy skin reactions.

Parasites are organisms that live on or inside another organism (the host) and depend on the host for nutrition to live. Bedbugs are parasites because they live by sucking the blood of humans and some other animals. The most common bedbugs affecting humans are Cimex lectularis (in climates that are mild or moderate in temperature) and Cimex hemipterus (mainly in climates that are tropical). Bedbugs are reddish brown in color and have no wings. They range in size from 1/25 to more than a 1/4 inch (1 to 7 millimeters). They can live for several months without feeding on blood.

Bedbug infestations have become more common in the developed world in recent years. Bedbugs are flat and hide in the cracks and crevices of mattresses and in other structures such as bed frames, cushions, and walls. People may see bedbug feces or blood on bed linens or behind wallpaper. In undeveloped regions, they hide in structures such as mud houses and thatched roofs.

Bedbugs move slowly. They are attracted from their hiding places by the body heat and carbon dioxide that people produce. They bite any area of exposed skin, usually when people are sleeping. Before feeding, bedbugs are flat and reddish brown. After a blood meal, they are less flat and more red. A feeding is completed in 5 to 10 minutes, after which the bedbugs return to their hiding places.

Symptoms

Bite marks appear on the skin sometime between a few hours to 10 days after being bitten. They may look like any of the following:

  • Tiny holes only

  • Purplish flat spots

  • Red spots, solid raised bumps, or hives (wheals) that are often itchy and have a tiny hole in the center

  • Blisters

The bites are painless but can become itchy in some people. They may appear in line-like patterns or may be seen in clusters. Older adults develop symptoms less often than younger people. The bite marks go away after about 1 week. If people scratch the bites, they may develop an infection.

People may be anxious about the difficulty and expense of getting rid of a bedbug infestation. They may also experience emotional distress because they may no longer be invited to others' homes or may be shunned by family and friends, or they may isolate themselves to avoid spreading the bugs.

Diagnosis

  • A doctor's evaluation

Doctors base the diagnosis on the appearance of the bite marks, but diagnosis may be difficult because the appearance can vary. However, most bedbug bites are larger than other bites (such as flea bites).

To confirm the diagnosis, doctors may try to identify the bedbug.

Treatment

  • Treatment of symptoms

Doctors give creams that contain corticosteroids, antihistamines taken by mouth, or both to relieve the itching and other symptoms caused by the bites.

Bedbugs should be exterminated using physical and, usually, chemical methods. Physical methods include vacuuming infested areas and washing articles of clothing or bed linens, then drying them on the dryer's hottest setting. In addition, entire rooms should be treated by professional exterminators when possible. Professionals may heat the room to a temperature above or equal to 122° F (50° C) or may use multiple insecticides.

NOTE: This is the Consumer Version. DOCTORS: Click here for the Professional Version
Click here for the Professional Version
Others also read

Also of Interest

Videos

View All
Hives
Video
Hives
Hives is a harmless skin condition that is caused by an increased blood flow and fluid in...
3D Models
View All
Lymphangitic Streak
3D Model
Lymphangitic Streak

SOCIAL MEDIA

TOP