默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

青少年行为问题

作者:

Sharon Levy

, MD, MPH, Harvard Medical School

最后一次全面审校/修订者 1月 2017| 内容末次修改日期 2月 2017
点击此处 进行患者培训

(另见青少年问题引言

青春期是发展独立的时候。通常,青少年通过询问他们父母的规则来行使他们的独立性,这有时导致违反规则。父母和保健医生必须区分偶尔的判断错误和需要专业干预的不当行为程度。违规的严重性和频率是指南。例如,复发性饮酒和参与复发性逃避或盗窃比同样活动的单独事件更为显着。暗示破坏性行为影响功能的警示标志包括学校表现恶化和离家出走。特别关注的是青少年造成严重伤害或在战斗中使用武器。

因为青少年比他们作为孩子更独立和移动,他们往往不在成人的直接身体控制之下。在这些情况下,青少年的行为是由他们自己的道德和行为守则决定的。家长指导,而不是直接控制他们的孩子的行动。从父母身上感受到温暖和支持的青少年不太可能从事危险行为,父母对孩子的行为表达明确的期望,并显示一致的限制设置和监控的青少年。

权威育儿 是一种育儿风格,儿童参与制定家庭期望和规则。这种育儿风格,而不是苛刻的或允许的养育,最有可能促进成熟的行为。

权威父母通常使用分级特权制度,其中青少年最初获得一点点责任和自由(例如,照顾宠物,做家务,购买衣服,装饰房间,管理津贴,参加社交活动。 朋友,开车)。如果青少年在一段时间内处理好这项责任,就会获得更多的特权。相反,糟糕的判断或缺乏责任导致特权丧失。每个新特权都需要父母密切监视,以确保青少年遵守商定的规则。

一些父母和他们的青少年几乎冲突。在这些情况下,核心问题是真正的控制。青少年想要控制自己的生活,但父母们还没有准备好放弃这种控制。在这种情况下,每个人都可以受益于父母选择他们的战斗,并集中精力在青少年的行动(例如,上学和遵守家庭责任),而不是表达(例如,衣服,发型和首选娱乐)。

青少年的行为是危险的或以其他方式不可接受的,尽管他们父母的最大努力可能需要专业干预。物质使用障碍是行为问题的常见触发因素,物质使用障碍需要特殊治疗。行为问题也可能是学习障碍,抑郁症或其他精神健康障碍的症状。这种疾病通常需要用药物治疗以及咨询。如果父母不能限制其孩子的危险行为,他们可以请求法院系统的帮助,并分配给可以帮助执行合理的家庭规则的缓刑官员。

特定行为障碍

破坏性行为障碍在青春期常见。

注意力缺失/多动症(ADHD)是儿童最常见的精神健康障碍,并且经常持续到青春期和成年期。一旦被认为是儿童的“滋扰”障碍,研究显示,与同龄人相比,诊断为注意力不集中症的儿童的长期功能结果不佳。行为和药物治疗可以改善预后。临床医生应该继续治疗和监测儿童期诊断为ADHD的青少年患者。尽管药物使用障碍在患有注意力不集中症的人中更常见,但用兴奋剂治疗似乎不增加发展物质使用障碍的风险,甚至可以降低风险。

临床医生提醒在开始治疗之前仔细地做出注意力不集中症的诊断,因为其他条件,如抑郁症学习障碍([XRef]),可能主要表现为注意力不集中的症状,并可能模仿ADHD。在一些情况下,青少年可能抱怨不注意的症状,试图获得兴奋剂的处方,用作研究辅助或娱乐。由于高潜在滥用和依赖,兴奋剂规定后才诊断为多动症应该已经得到证实。

儿童的其他常见的破坏性行为包括对立违抗性障碍行为障碍。这些条件通常用对儿童的心理治疗和对父母的建议和支持来治疗。

暴力

儿童偶尔参与身体对抗和欺凌。在青春期,暴力相互作用的频率和严重性可能增加。虽然学校的暴力事件高度公开,但青少年更可能参与家庭和学校外的暴力事件(或更常见的是暴力的威胁)。许多因素导致青少年暴力的风险增加,包括

  • 发育问题

  • 帮派成员

  • 取得枪支

  • 药物滥用

  • 贫穷

几乎没有证据表明暴力和遗传缺陷或染色体异常之间的关系。

帮派成员已经与暴力行为相关联。青年帮派是由3个或更多成员组成的自我形成的协会,年龄从13岁到24岁不等。帮派通常有自己的派名和标志,如穿某种特定的服饰、用特定的手势或徽标。一些团伙要求潜在成员在获得成员资格之前进行随机的暴力行为。

不断增长的青年童党暴力已经受到谴责,至少对那些使用并传播毒品的团伙组织,特别是可卡因。火器和其他武器是帮派暴力的常见特征。

暴力预防始于儿童早期,没有暴力自由的纪律。通过媒体和视频游戏限制暴力行为也可能有所帮助,因为暴露于这些暴力图像已经显示使儿童不受暴力的影响,并导致儿童接受暴力作为其生活的一部分。学龄儿童应该有安全的学校环境。老年儿童和青少年不应该无监督地获得武器,应该教导他们避免高风险情况(例如其他人有武器或正在使用酒精或毒品的地方或场所),并使用战略来消除紧张局势。

应鼓励团伙暴力的所有受害者与父母,老师,甚至医生谈论他们遇到的问题。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

视频

查看全部
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
视频
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
产前心脏循环
视频
产前心脏循环
胎儿的心脏和循环系统在受孕后不久就开始形成。到第五周结束时,胎儿的心脏能够将血液泵入全身。但由于肺脏要到胎儿出生后第一次呼吸时才会发挥作用,因此母亲必须为胎儿提供富含氧气的血液。...

最新

顶部

Not Found

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Behavior Problems in Adolescents

By Sharon Levy, MD, MPH

Click here for
Patient Education

Adolescence is a time for developing independence. Typically, adolescents exercise their independence by questioning their parents' rules, which at times leads to rule breaking. Parents and health care practitioners must distinguish occasional errors of judgment from a degree of misbehavior that requires professional intervention. The severity and frequency of infractions are guides. For example, recurrent binge drinking and engaging in recurrent truancy or theft are much more significant than isolated episodes of the same activities. Other warning signs include deterioration of performance at school and running away from home. Of particular concern are adolescents who cause serious injury or use a weapon in a fight.

Because adolescents are much more independent and mobile than they were as children, they are often out of the direct physical control of adults. In these circumstances, adolescents' behavior is determined by their own moral and behavioral code. Parents guide rather than directly control their children's actions. Adolescents who feel warmth and support from their parents are less likely to engage in risky behaviors, as are those whose parents convey clear expectations regarding their children's behavior and show consistent limit setting and monitoring.

Authoritative parenting is a parenting style in which children participate in establishing family expectations and rules. This parenting style, as opposed to harsh or permissive parenting, is most likely to promote mature behaviors.

Authoritative parents typically use a system of graduated privileges, in which adolescents initially are given small bits of responsibility and freedom (eg, caring for a pet, doing household chores, picking out clothing, decorating their room). If adolescents handle this responsibility well over a period of time, more privileges are granted. By contrast, poor judgment or lack of responsibility leads to loss of privileges. Each new privilege requires close monitoring by parents to make sure adolescents comply with the agreed-upon rules.

Some parents and their adolescents clash over almost everything. In these situations, the core issue is really control. Adolescents want to feel in control of their lives, and parents want adolescents to know the parents still make the rules. In these situations, everyone may benefit from the parents picking their battles and focusing their efforts on the adolescent's actions (eg, attending school and complying with household responsibilities) rather than on expressions (eg, dress, hairstyle, and preferred entertainment).

Adolescents whose behavior is dangerous or otherwise unacceptable despite their parents' best efforts may need professional intervention. Substance abuse (see Drug and Substance Use in Adolescents) is a common trigger of behavioral problems, and substance use disorders require specific treatment. Behavioral problems also may be a symptom of learning disabilities, depression, or other mental health disorders. Such disorders typically require treatment with drugs as well as counseling. If parents are not able to limit their child's dangerous behavior, they may request help from the court system and be assigned to a probation officer who can help enforce reasonable household rules.

Specific Behavioral Disorders

Disruptive behavioral disorders are common during adolescence.

Attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD—see Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (ADD, ADHD)) is the most common mental health disorder of childhood and often persists into adolescence and adulthood. Once thought of as a "nuisance" disorder of childhood, research has shown poor long-term functional outcomes in children diagnosed with ADHD as compared to their peers. Behavioral and drug therapy can improve outcomes. Clinicians should continue to treat and monitor adolescent patients diagnosed with ADHD in childhood. Although substance use disorders are more common among people with ADHD, treating with stimulants does not appear to increase the risk of developing a substance use disorder and may even decrease the risk. Clinicians are cautioned to make the diagnosis of ADHD carefully before initiating treatment because other conditions, such as depression (see Depressive Disorders in Children and Adolescents) and learning disabilities (see Overview of Learning Disorders), may manifest primarily with symptoms of inattention and can mimic ADHD. In some cases, an adolescent may complain of symptoms of inattention in an attempt to obtain a prescription for stimulants, either to be used as a study aid or recreationally. Because of the high potential for misuse and dependence, stimulants should be prescribed only after a diagnosis of ADHD has been confirmed.

Other common disruptive behaviors of childhood include oppositional defiant disorder and conduct disorder (see Disruptive Behavioral Disorders). These conditions are typically treated with psychotherapy for the child and advice and support for parents.


Children occasionally engage in physical confrontation and bullying (see Violence in Children and Adolescents : Bullying). During adolescence, the frequency and severity of violent interactions may increase. Although episodes of violence at school are highly publicized, adolescents are much more likely to be involved in violent episodes (or more often the threat of violence) at home and outside of school. Many factors contribute to an increased risk of violence for adolescents, including

  • Developmental issues

  • Gang membership

  • Access to firearms

  • Substance use

  • Poverty

There is little evidence to suggest a relationship between violence and genetic defects or chromosomal abnormalities.

Gang membership has been linked with violent behavior. Youth gangs are self-formed associations made up of 3 or more members, typically ranging in age from 13 to 24. Gangs usually adopt a name and identifying symbols, such as a particular style of clothing, the use of certain hand signs, or graffiti. Some gangs require prospective members to perform random acts of violence before membership is granted.

Increasing youth gang violence has been blamed at least in part on gang involvement in drug distribution and drug use, particularly methamphetamines and heroin. Firearms and other weapons are frequent features of gang violence.

Violence prevention begins in early childhood with violence-free discipline. Limiting exposure to violence through media and video games may also help because exposure to these violent images has been shown to desensitize children to violence and cause children to accept violence as part of their life. School-age children should have access to a safe school environment. Older children and adolescents should not have unsupervised access to weapons and should be taught to avoid high-risk situations (such as places or settings where others have weapons or are using alcohol or drugs) and to use strategies to defuse tense situations.

All victims of gang violence should be encouraged to talk to parents, teachers, and even their doctor about problems they are experiencing.

* This is the Professional Version. *