默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

13-三体综合征

(帕陶综合征;D三体综合征)

作者:

Nina N. Powell-Hamilton

, MD, Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University

最后一次全面审校/修订者 3月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 5月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训
主题资源

13-三体综合征是由于额外多一条13号染色体引起,可出现前额、面部、眼部发育异常。多伴有严重的智力发育落后和出生低体重。

13-三体综合征在活产婴儿中的发病率为1/10 000,约80%病例多整条13号染色体。高龄产妇是危险因素,额外的染色体都来自母体。

患儿出生时为小于胎龄儿,中线异常包括头皮缺损和窦道是其特征性表现。中线异常是常见的,包括前脑无裂畸形(前脑的不正确划分),面部异常,如虹膜的唇裂和腭裂,小眼球,缺损(裂缝),和视网膜发育异常。眼眶间距窄、睑裂斜。耳位低且畸形。耳聋是常见的。头皮缺陷和皮窦也很常见。颈后部皮肤松弛。

类人猿的皱褶(一个单一的手掌皱褶),多指,和超凸狭窄的指甲也很常见。约80%的病例有严重的先天性心血管异常;右位心是常见的。男性和女性的生殖器常见异常;男性可患有隐睾和异常阴囊,女性可患有双角子宫。婴儿早期频发呼吸暂停。智力障碍较严重。

诊断

  • 通过核型分析,FISH分析,和/或染色体微阵列分析来进行细胞遗传学检测

13三体综合征诊断可通过超声检查(例如,胎儿宫内生长受限),或通过外观或产前怀疑注意到多个标记筛选或使用从母体血液样品中获得无细胞胎儿DNA序列的无创性产前 筛查 (NIPS)风险增加的异常出生后。

在所有情况下,都是通过羊膜穿刺术或绒毛膜取样得到的样本,采用细胞遗传学检测(核型分析,荧光原位杂交[FISH]分析,和/或染色体微阵列分析[CMA])来确诊的。出生后,诊断确认是通过血液样本的细胞遗传学检测。

尤其在筛选结果不确定或不明确的情况下,需要进行确认性检测;对于年轻女性,NIPS的阳性预测值较低;诊断其他胎儿染色体异常。管理决策,包括终止妊娠,不应该仅仅依据于NIPS检查结果。也可参考妇产科委员会关于遗传学美国学院和协会母胎医学委员会意见关于无细胞胎儿DNA检测。

治疗

  • 支持治疗

严重受累的患儿大多数(80%)在1个月内死亡;<10%活过1岁。对家庭的支持是十分重要。

更多信息

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

视频

查看全部
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
视频
如何给男婴或小孩导尿
产前心脏循环
视频
产前心脏循环
胎儿的心脏和循环系统在受孕后不久就开始形成。到第五周结束时,胎儿的心脏能够将血液泵入全身。但由于肺脏要到胎儿出生后第一次呼吸时才会发挥作用,因此母亲必须为胎儿提供富含氧气的血液。...

最新

顶部

Not Found
Locations

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Trisomy 13

(Patau Syndrome; Trisomy D)

By Nina N. Powell-Hamilton, MD, FAAP, FACMG, Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children ;Thomas Jefferson University Medical College

Click here for
Patient Education

Trisomy 13 is caused by an extra chromosome 13 and causes abnormal forebrain, midface, and eye development; severe intellectual disability; heart defects; and small birth size.

Trisomy 13 occurs in about 1/10,000 live births; about 80% of cases are complete trisomy 13. Advanced maternal age increases the likelihood, and the extra chromosome is usually maternally derived.

Infants tend to be small for gestational age. Midline anomalies are common and include holoprosencephaly (failure of the forebrain to divide properly), facial anomalies such as cleft lip and cleft palate, microphthalmia, colobomas (fissures) of the iris, and retinal dysplasia. Supraorbital ridges are shallow, and palpebral fissures usually are slanted. The ears are abnormally shaped and usually low-set. Deafness is common. Scalp defects and dermal sinuses are also common. Loose folds of skin often are present over the back of the neck.

Simian crease (a single, palmar crease), polydactyly, and hyperconvex narrow fingernails are also common. About 80% of cases have severe congenital cardiovascular anomalies; dextrocardia is common. Genitals are frequently abnormal in both sexes; cryptorchidism and an abnormal scrotum occur in boys, and a bicornuate uterus occurs in girls. Apneic spells in early infancy are frequent. Intellectual disability is severe.

Diagnosis

  • Cytogenetic testing by karyotyping, FISH analysis, and/or chromosomal microarray analysis

Diagnosis of trisomy 13 may be suspected postnatally by appearance or prenatally by abnormalities on ultrasonography (eg,intrauterine growth restriction), or by increased risk noted on multiple marker screening or noninvasive prenatal screening (NIPS) using cell-free fetal DNA sequences obtained from a maternal blood sample.

Confirmation in all cases is by cytogenetic testing (karyotyping, fluorescent in situ hybridization [FISH] analysis, and/or chromosomal microarray analysis ) of samples obtained by chorionic villus sampling or amniocentesis. Postnatally, confirmation is by cytogenetic testing of a blood sample.

Confirmatory testing also is done in cases suspected based on NIPS, particularly when the screening result is indeterminate or unclear; in younger women, in whom the positive predictive value of NIPS is lower; and to diagnose other fetal chromosomal disorders. Management decisions, including termination of pregnancy, should not be made based on NIPS testing alone. See also The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Committee on Genetics and the Society for Maternal–Fetal Medicine committee opinion regarding cell-free fetal DNA testing.

Treatment

  • Supportive care

Most patients (80%) are so severely affected that they die before age 1 mo; < 10% survive longer than 1 yr. Support for the family is critical.

More Information

Resources In This Article

* This is the Professional Version. *