默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

并殖吸虫病

(东方肺吸虫病;地方性咯血)

作者:

Richard D. Pearson

, MD, University of Virginia School of Medicine

最后一次全面审校/修订者 8月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 8月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训
主题资源

本病因感染肺吸虫(Paragonimus westermani 卫氏并殖吸虫)及相关虫种所致。人类通过食用生的、腌制的或未煮熟的淡水甲壳类动物而感染。症状包括呼吸困难、慢性咳嗽、胸痛和咯血。也可发生变态性皮肤反应和中枢神经系统异常,包括癫痫发作、失语、轻瘫及视觉障碍。在痰液、粪便、胸水或腹水中找到虫卵可诊断。也可进行血清学检测。治疗药物为吡喹酮。

吸虫为一类可感染人体不同部位(如血管、胃肠道、肺或肝脏)的扁平状的寄生虫,不同种类感染部位不同。

虽然目前有>30种的 Paragonimus 并殖吸虫,且其中10种能感染人类,但P. westermani卫氏并殖吸虫是最主要的致病虫种。最重要的流行地区为远东,特别是韩国、日本,中国台湾和大陆以及菲律宾。其他 Paragonimus并殖吸虫的流行区包括西非和中南美洲的部分地区。P. kellicotti猫并殖吸虫 在北美造成人类感染。

病理生理

虫卵随痰或粪便排出,2~3周后在水中孵育出毛蚴(蚴虫第一阶段)。毛蚴侵入螺体内发育、繁殖,最后发育为尾蚴(浮游蚴)。尾蚴钻入淡水蟹或螯虾并成囊而形成囊蚴。人因吃生的或醃制或未煮熟的上述甲壳类动物而感染。囊蚴在人体消化道内脱囊,穿过肠壁到达腹膜腔,然后移行穿过膈进入胸膜腔,进入肺组织,成囊并发育为雌雄同体的可产卵的成虫。成虫可从4~6mm长到7.5~12mm长。虫卵随痰液,从肺里咳出,吐出或吞下并通过粪便排出体外。

成虫也可在脑、肝、淋巴结、皮肤和脊髓中发育。但在这些器官中,成虫无法完成生活周期,因为虫卵无法排出体外。成虫的寿命可长达20~25年。

其他宿主包括猪、狗和其他猫科动物。

症状和体征

吸虫的侵袭和移行可导致腹泻、腹痛、发热、咳嗽、荨麻疹、肝脾肿大、肺部异常、嗜酸性粒细胞增多。

在慢性期,肺受损为主,但其他器官也可被累及。肺部感染的症状发展缓慢,包括慢性咳嗽,胸痛,咯血和呼吸困难;临床表现与结核病相似,常常与结核病相混淆。脑部感染表现为占位性病变,常在肺部疾病开始后1年内出现。癫痫发作、失语、轻瘫和视力障碍常见。游走性皮肤变态反应性病变与皮肤幼虫移行症的病变相似,这在 P. skrjabini斯氏并殖吸虫感染时常见,但也可见于其他虫种的感染。

诊断

  • 痰和粪便显微镜检

  • 血清学检测抗体

在痰或粪便中查到特征性的大而有盖的虫卵可诊断并殖吸虫病。有时,也可在胸水和腹水中也发现虫卵。虫卵可能难以找到,因为排卵是间歇性的而且虫卵量少。浓集法可提高敏感性。

抗体的血清学检测有助于轻症感染和肺外肺吸虫病的诊断。

X线检查可提供辅助,但不具诊断价值;胸片和胸部CT显示弥散性浸润、结节、环状阴影、空洞、条索影、肺脓肿、胸腔积液和气胸。

治疗

  • 吡喹酮

吡喹酮25mg/kg po tid,连服2日,是肺吸虫病的首选药物。

如果可获得,三氯苯达唑是可接受的治疗方式,剂量为10mg/kg餐后口服1次,或者对于严重感染,10mg/kg餐后口服2次,隔12小时一次。

吡喹酮也可用于治疗肺外感染,但可能需要多个疗程。

对于脑部感染,可在吡喹酮基础上短期联用皮质醇激素,以减少死亡吸虫引起的炎症反应。

皮肤病变有时可能需要作外科切除,在极罕见的情况下脑囊肿也可能需手术摘除。

最好的预防方法是不吃来自流行区的生的或半生不熟的蟹或螯虾。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

视频

查看全部
正确洗手方式
视频
正确洗手方式
3D 模型
查看全部
SARS-CoV-2
3D 模型
SARS-CoV-2

最新

顶部

Not Found
Locations

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Paragonimiasis

(Oriental Lung Fluke Infection; Endemic Hemoptysis)

By Richard D. Pearson, MD, University of Virginia School of Medicine

Click here for
Patient Education

Paragonimiasis is infection with the lung fluke Paragonimus westermani and related species. Humans are infected by eating raw, pickled, or poorly cooked freshwater crustaceans. Symptoms include chronic cough, chest pain, dyspnea, and hemoptysis. Allergic skin reactions and CNS abnormalities due to ectopic flukes, including seizures, aphasia, paresis, and visual disturbances, can also occur. Diagnosis is by identifying eggs in sputum, stool, or pleural or peritoneal fluid. Serologic tests are also available. Praziquantel is the treatment of choice.

Flukes are parasitic flatworms that infect various parts of the body (eg, blood vessels, GI tract, lungs, liver) depending on the species.

Although > 30 species of Paragonimus exist and 10 have been reported to infect humans, P. westermani is the most frequent cause of disease. The most important endemic areas are in the Far East, principally Korea, Japan, Taiwan, the highlands of China, and the Philippines. Endemic foci with other Paragonimus spp exist in West Africa and in parts of South and Central America. P. kellicotti has caused human infection in North America.

Pathophysiology

Eggs passed in sputum or feces develop for 2 to 3 wk in freshwater before miracidia (first larval stage) hatch. The miracidia invade snails; there, they develop, multiply, and eventually emerge as cercariae (free-swimming larvae). Cercariae penetrate freshwater crabs or crayfish and encyst to form metacercariae. Humans become infected by eating raw, pickled, or poorly cooked crustaceans. Metacercariae excyst in the human GI tract, penetrate the intestinal wall, and move into the peritoneal cavity, then through the diaphragm into the pleural cavity; they enter lung tissue, become encapsulated, and develop into hermaphroditic adult worms, which produce eggs. Adult worms grow to about 7.5 to 12 mm by 4 to 6 mm. From the lungs, eggs exit the body in the sputum that is coughed up and spit out or swallowed and passed in stool.

Worms may also reach the brain, liver, lymph nodes, skin, and spinal cord and develop there. However, in these organs, the life cycle cannot be completed because the eggs have no way to exit the body. Adult flukes may persist for 20 to 25 yr.

Other hosts include pigs, dogs, and a variety of feline species.

Symptoms and Signs

During invasion and migration of the flukes, diarrhea, abdominal pain, fever, cough, urticaria, hepatosplenomegaly, pulmonary abnormalities, and eosinophilia may develop.

During the chronic phase, the lungs are damaged most, but other organs may be involved. Manifestations of pulmonary infection develop slowly and include chronic cough, chest pain, hemoptysis, and dyspnea; the clinical picture resembles and is often confused with TB. Cerebral infections manifest as space-occupying lesions, often within a year after the onset of pulmonary disease. Seizures, aphasia, paresis, and visual disturbances occur. Migratory allergic skin lesions similar to those of cutaneous larva migrans are common in infections with P. skrjabini but also occur with other species.

Diagnosis

  • Microscopic examination of sputum and stool

  • Serologic tests to detect antibodies

Diagnosis of paragonimiasis is by identifying the characteristic large operculated eggs in sputum or stool. Occasionally, eggs may be found in pleural or peritoneal fluid. Eggs may be difficult to find because they are released intermittently and in small numbers. Concentration techniques increase sensitivity.

Serologic tests to detect antibodies are useful in light infections and in the diagnosis of extrapulmonary paragonimiasis.

X-rays provide ancillary information but are not diagnostic; chest x-rays and CT may show a diffuse infiltrate, nodules, annular ring shadow lesions, cavitations, linear opacities, lung abscesses, pleural effusion, and pneumothorax.

Treatment

  • Praziquantel

Praziquantel 25 mg/kg po tid for 2 days is the drug of choice for paragonimiasis.

Triclabendazole is an acceptable treatment in areas where it is available; dosage is 10 mg/kg po once postprandially or, for severe infections, 2 doses of 10 mg/kg given postprandially 12 h apart.

Praziquantel is used to treat extrapulmonary infections, but multiple courses may be required.

For cerebral infections, a short course of corticosteroids may be given with praziquantel to reduce the inflammatory response induced by dying flukes.

Surgery may be needed to excise skin lesions or, rarely, brain cysts.

The best prevention is to avoid eating raw or undercooked freshwater crabs and crayfish from endemic waters.

Resources In This Article

* This is the Professional Version. *