默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

胰岛细胞移植

作者:

Martin Hertl

, MD, PhD,

  • Jack Fraser Smith Professor of Surgery, Director of Solid Organ Transplantation, and Chief Surgical Officer
  • Rush University Medical Center

最后一次全面审校/修订者 9月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 10月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训

(也见 移植概述

胰岛细胞移植(进入受者肝脏)从理论上讲要优于胰腺移植,最重要的一点是手术创伤性较小。第二个优点是,对于慢性胰腺炎长期疼痛而切除胰腺的患者,胰岛细胞移植似乎有助于其维持正常的血糖。尽管如此,这项技术仍在发展阶段,但其呈稳定持续的进步

胰岛细胞移植的缺点是分泌胰高血糖素的α胰岛细胞在移植后没有功能(可能并发低血糖),以及一次胰岛细胞移植可能需要多个胰腺的细胞(加剧了移植物供求的矛盾,限制了其应用)。

胰岛细胞移植的适应证与胰腺移植相同。随着技术的进步,胰岛细胞-肾联合移植技术可望得以实施。

移植步骤

胰腺从脑死亡供者体内取出,将胶原酶灌注到胰管内分离胰岛和胰腺组织。通过静脉直接穿刺或肠系膜静脉的分枝,将纯化的胰岛细胞经皮注入门静脉中。胰岛细胞将移行到肝窦内,定居并分泌 胰岛素

患者通过2~3次注射接受来自于两个供者的胰岛细胞效果最佳,移植后使用的免疫抑制剂包括抗IL-2受体抗体(巴利昔单抗)、他克莫司和西罗莫司(Edmonton 方案),很少使用激素,因为可导致高血糖。除非移植的胰岛细胞功能消失,免疫抑制剂必须终身使用。

并发症

排斥反应很难判断,但是可根据血糖控制的情况和糖化血红蛋白增加(HbA1c)来推测,处理方法尚未确立。

手术并发症包括经皮肝穿刺出血,门静脉血栓和门静脉高压。

预后

成功的胰岛细胞移植可维持短期血糖正常,但其长期结局仍未知;如果要长期摆脱 胰岛素 注射,可能需要额外注射胰岛制剂。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

最新

顶部

Not Found
Locations

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Pancreatic Islet Cell Transplantation

By Martin Hertl, MD, PhD, Rush University Medical Center ; Paul S. Russell, MD, Harvard Medical School;Massachusetts General Hospital

Click here for
Patient Education

Islet cell transplantation (into the recipient's liver) has theoretical advantages over pancreas transplantation; the most important is that the procedure is less invasive. A secondary advantage is that islet cell transplantation appears to help maintain normoglycemia in patients who require total pancreatectomy for pain due to chronic pancreatitis. Nevertheless, the procedure remains developmental, although steady improvements appear to be occurring.

Its disadvantages are that transplanted glucagon-secreting alpha cells are nonfunctional (possibly complicating hypoglycemia) and several pancreata are usually required for a single islet cell recipient (exacerbating disparities between graft supply and demand and limiting use of the procedure).

Indications are the same as those for pancreas transplantation. Simultaneous islet cell–kidney transplantation may be desirable after the technique is improved.

Procedure

A pancreas is removed from a brain-dead donor; collagenase is infused into the pancreatic duct to separate islets from pancreatic tissue. A purified islet cell fraction is infused percutaneously into the portal vein by direct puncture of that vein or via a branch of the mesenteric vein. Islet cells travel into hepatic sinusoids, where they lodge and secrete insulin .

Results are best when 2 cadavers are used, with each supplying 2 or 3 infusions of islet cells, followed by an immunosuppressive regimen consisting of an anti-IL-2 receptor antibody (basiliximab), tacrolimus, and sirolimus (Edmonton protocol); corticosteroids are used sparingly because they cause hyperglycemia. Immunosuppression must be continued lifelong or until islet cell function ceases.

Complications

Rejection is poorly defined but can be detected by deterioration in blood glucose control and an increase in glycosylated hemoglobin (HbA1c); treatment of rejection is not established.

Procedural complications include percutaneous hepatic puncture with bleeding, portal vein thrombosis, and portal hypertension.

Prognosis

Successful islet cell transplantation maintains short-term normoglycemia, but long-term outcomes are unknown; additional injections of islet preparations may be necessary to obtain longer-lasting insulin independence.

* This is the Professional Version. *