默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

胰腺移植

作者:

Martin Hertl

, MD, PhD,

  • Jack Fraser Smith Professor of Surgery, Director of Solid Organ Transplantation, and Chief Surgical Officer
  • Rush University Medical Center

最后一次全面审校/修订者 9月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 10月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训
主题资源

(也见 移植概述

胰腺移植是一种胰腺β细胞替代手术,使糖尿病患者恢复正常血糖水平。

由于受者有 胰岛素注射免疫抑制的风险,移植仅限于

  • 1型糖尿病伴肾衰竭需要进行肾移植的患者

超过90%的胰腺移植患者同时进行肾移植。

在许多医院,反复的标准方案控制血糖失败和多次发生低糖昏迷的患者符合移植标准。

相对禁忌证包括年龄 >55岁和严重的动脉粥样硬化性心脏病(根据既往心肌梗死史、冠状动脉搭桥术后、经皮冠状动脉造影或应激试验阳性进行确定),这些因素都会大大增加围术期的风险。

可供选择的方案有

  • 同步胰肾(SPK)移植

  • 肾移植后胰腺(PAK)移植

  • 单独胰腺移植

胰腺肾联合移植的优点 在于一次性接受免疫抑制剂预处理,术后的高血糖的改善可能为新移植的肾脏提供保护,以及通过肾脏来监测排斥反应(肾脏比胰腺更易发生排斥反应,而胰腺排斥反应很难发现)。

肾移植后胰腺移植的优点 在于采用活体移植,更加容易进行HLA配型和时机的选择。

单独胰腺移植 对于那些尚无终末期肾脏疾病,但是存在严重的其他糖尿病并发症(包括血糖控制不稳定)的患者有益。

胰腺供者

胰腺的供体通常为近期死亡的患者,年龄为10~55岁且没有葡萄糖耐受和嗜酒史。

对于胰腺-肾联合移植,胰腺和肾脏来自于同一供体且肾脏供体的选择限制同胰腺。

仅有很少人进行活体部分移植(< 1%),其移植过程对供者有很大的危害(如脾梗死、脓肿、胰腺炎,胰腺漏和假性囊肿,次级糖尿病),使这种移植很少应用。

移植步骤

供体经过抗凝化,冷保存液腹腔动脉灌注,胰腺原位冰生理盐水浸润冷却,然后同肝脏(可捐献给另一患者)和包含Vater壶腹的十二指肠第二段一起整块摘除。髂动脉也将被去除。

胰腺被移植在下腹侧的腹膜内。

在胰肾联合移植中,胰腺被移植到受者的右下腹部,肾脏被移植到左下腹部。保留患者自身的胰腺。供体髂动脉用于重建脾动脉和胰腺移植肠系膜上动脉。这种技术会导致一个动脉连接受者血管。将供者髂动脉与受者髂动脉吻合,以及供者门静脉与受者髂静脉之间进行吻合也可。这样内分泌能通向全身,造成高胰岛素血症;有时候也将胰腺静脉系统与门静脉分支吻合,以模拟生理状态,但是这种术式难度更高,是否有益还不清楚。将十二指肠与膀胱顶部或空肠缝合,以建立外分泌引流通道。

免疫抑制剂的使用有多种方法,通常包括抑制性免疫球蛋白、一种钙调神经磷酸酶抑制剂、一种嘌呤合成抑制剂和激素 ,激素可在移植12个月后缓慢减量( 免疫抑制剂用于治疗移植排斥)。

并发症

排斥

尽管适当的免疫抑制,40〜60%的患者发生急性排斥反应,主要影响外分泌成份,而不是内分泌。

与单独肾移植相比,胰腺肾联合移植发生排斥反应的危险更大,且具有排斥反应发生较晚,较易复发和对激素耐药的特点。症状和体征无特征性( 不同类型胰腺移植排斥的症状)。

胰腺肾联合移植和肾移植后胰腺移植之后,胰腺排斥反应最宜由血肌酐上升检测出,因胰腺排异总与肾脏排异一起发生。单独胰腺移植后,如果尿中淀粉酶水平和尿量稳定,可排除排斥反应;降低提示移植物功能失调但不是排斥反应的特异性表现。因此,早期发现困难。

可以通过超声引导下经皮或膀胱镜进行十二指肠活检来确诊。

采用抗胸腺细胞球蛋白治疗。

表格
icon

不同类型胰腺移植排斥的症状

排斥类型

症状

超急性

胰腺坏死、发热、高血糖

加速性

胰腺炎、高血糖、淀粉酶和脂肪酶升高

急性

与加速期相同

慢性

高血糖、淀粉酶和脂肪酶轻度升高

其他并发症

10%到15%的患者发生早期并发症,包括伤口感染、开裂、肉眼血尿、腹腔内尿道漏、反流性胰腺炎、反复尿道感染、小肠梗阻、腹腔脓肿和移植物血栓。

晚期并发症与尿道丢失胰腺碳酸氢钠(NaHCO3−))有关,造成容量减少和非阴离子间隙代谢性酸中毒。高胰岛素血症不会对糖和脂肪代谢造成不良影响。

预后

总体来说,1年生存率是

  • 患者:> 90%

  • 移植物:78%

移植是否提高生存率尚不清楚;然而,移植给患者带来的主要好处是可以摆脱注射 胰岛素,稳定或缓解糖尿病并发症(如糖尿病肾病、脑病)。

移植物存活率

  • 胰肾联合移植:95%

  • 肾移植后胰腺移植:74%

  • 单独胰腺移植:76%

肾移植后胰腺移植和单独胰腺移植的免疫性移植损害更高,可能是由于移植的胰腺缺乏排斥反应的可靠指标,相反,胰腺肾联合移植后的排斥反应可以用过现有的检测肾移植的手段来监测。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

最新

顶部

Not Found
Locations

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Pancreas Transplantation

By Martin Hertl, MD, PhD, Harvard Medical School;Massachusetts General Hospital ; Paul S. Russell, MD, Harvard Medical School;Massachusetts General Hospital

Click here for
Patient Education

Pancreas transplantation is a form of pancreatic beta-cell replacement that can restore normoglycemia in diabetic patients.

Because the recipient exchanges risks of insulin injection for risks of immunosuppression, eligibility is limited mostly to

  • Patients who have type 1 diabetes with renal failure and who are thus candidates for kidney transplantation

More than 90% of pancreas transplantations include transplantation of a kidney.

At many centers, repeated failure to control glycemia with standard treatment and episodes of hypoglycemic unawareness are also eligibility criteria.

Relative contraindications include age > 55 and significant atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease, defined as a previous MI, coronary artery bypass graft surgery, percutaneous coronary intervention, or a positive stress test; these factors dramatically increase perioperative risk.

Options include

  • Simultaneous pancreas-kidney (SPK) transplantation

  • Pancreas-after-kidney (PAK) transplantation

  • Pancreas-alone transplantation

The advantages of simultaneous pancreas-kidney transplantation are one-time exposure to induction immunosuppression, potential protection of the newly transplanted kidney from adverse effects of hyperglycemia, and the ability to monitor rejection in the kidney; the kidney is more prone to rejection than the pancreas, where rejection is difficult to detect.

The advantage of pancreas-after-kidney transplantation is the ability to optimize HLA matching and timing of kidney transplantation using a living donor.

Pancreas-alone transplantation offers an advantage to patients who do not have end-stage renal disease but have other severe diabetic complications, including labile glucose control.

Pancreas donors

Donors are usually recently deceased patients who are aged 10 to 55 and have no history of glucose intolerance or alcohol abuse.

For simultaneous pancreas-kidney transplantation, the pancreas and kidney come from the same donor, and the same restrictions for kidney donation apply.

A few (< 1%) segmental transplantations from living donors have been done, but this procedure has substantial risks for the donor (eg, splenic infarction, abscess, pancreatitis, pancreatic leak and pseudocyst, secondary diabetes), which limit its widespread use.

Procedure

The donor is anticoagulated, and a cold preservation solution is flushed into the celiac artery. The pancreas is cooled in situ with iced saline slush, then removed en bloc with the liver (for transplantation into a different recipient) and the 2nd portion of the duodenum containing the ampulla of Vater. The iliac artery is also removed.

The donor pancreas is positioned intraperitoneally and laterally in the lower abdomen.

In simultaneous pancreas-kidney transplantation, the pancreas is placed into the right lower quadrant of the recipient’s abdomen and the kidney into the left lower quadrant. The native pancreas is left in place. The donor iliac artery is used for reconstruction on the back table to reconstruct the splenic artery and superior mesenteric artery of the pancreas graft. This technique results in one artery for connection to the recipient blood vessels. The final anastomoses are made between the donor iliac artery and one of the recipient's iliac arteries and between the donor portal vein and recipient iliac vein. Thus, endocrine secretions drain systemically, causing hyperinsulinemia; sometimes the donor pancreatic venous system is anastomosed to a portal vein tributary to re-create physiologic conditions, although this procedure is more demanding and its benefits are unclear. The duodenum is sewn to the bladder dome or to the jejunum for drainage of exocrine secretions.

Immunosuppression regimens vary but typically include immunosuppressive Igs, a calcineurin inhibitor, a purine synthesis inhibitor, and corticosteroids, which can be slowly tapered over 12 mo (see Table: Immunosuppressants Used to Treat Transplant Rejection).

Complications

Rejection

Despite adequate immunosuppression, acute rejection develops in 40 to 60% of patients, primarily affecting exocrine, not endocrine, components.

Compared with kidney transplantation alone, simultaneous pancreas-kidney transplantation has a greater risk of rejection, and rejection episodes tend to occur later, to recur more often, and to be corticosteroid-resistant. Symptoms and signs are nonspecific (see Table: Manifestations of Pancreas Transplant Rejection by Category).

After simultaneous pancreas-kidney transplantation and pancreas-after-kidney transplantation, pancreas rejection is best detected by an increase in serum creatinine because pancreas rejection almost always accompanies kidney rejection. After pancreas-alone transplantation, a stable urinary amylase concentration in patients with urinary drainage excludes rejection; a decrease suggests some form of graft dysfunction but is not specific to rejection. Early detection is therefore difficult.

Diagnosis is confirmed by ultrasound-guided percutaneous or cystoscopic transduodenal biopsy.

Treatment is with antithymocyte globulin.

Manifestations of Pancreas Transplant Rejection by Category

Rejection Category

Manifestations

Hyperacute

Pancreatic necrosis, fever, hyperglycemia

Accelerated

Pancreatitis, hyperglycemia, elevated amylase and lipase

Acute

Same as those for accelerated

Chronic

Hyperglycemia, mildly elevated amylase and lipase

Other complications

Early complications affect 10 to 15% of patients and include wound infection and dehiscence, gross hematuria, intra-abdominal urinary leak, reflux pancreatitis, recurrent UTI, small-bowel obstruction, abdominal abscess, and graft thrombosis.

Late complications relate to urinary loss of pancreatic sodium bicarbonate (NaHCO3−), causing volume depletion and non-anion gap metabolic acidosis. Hyperinsulinemia does not appear to adversely affect glucose or lipid metabolism.

Prognosis

Overall, 1-yr survival rates are

  • Patients: > 90%

  • Grafts: 78%

Whether survival is higher than that of patients without transplantation is unclear; however, the primary benefits of the procedure are freedom from insulin therapy and stabilization or some amelioration of many diabetic complications (eg, nephropathy, neuropathy).

Graft survival is

  • Simultaneous pancreas-kidney transplantation: 95%

  • Pancreas-after-kidney transplantation: 74%

  • Pancreas-alone transplantation: 76%

The rate of immunologic graft loss for pancreas-after-kidney transplantation and pancreas-alone transplants is higher, possibly because such a transplanted pancreas lacks a reliable monitor of rejection; in contrast, rejection after simultaneous pancreas-kidney transplantation can be monitored using established indicators of rejection for the transplanted kidney.

Resources In This Article

* This is the Professional Version. *