默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

心脏移植

作者:

Martin Hertl

, MD, PhD,

  • Jack Fraser Smith Professor of Surgery, Director of Solid Organ Transplantation, and Chief Surgical Officer
  • Rush University Medical Center

最后一次全面审校/修订者 9月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 10月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训
主题资源

(参阅移植概述

患有任何以下疾病,和有死亡危险且无法用药物控制的患者,可以选择心脏移植。

  • 终末期心功能衰竭

  • 冠心病(CAD)。

  • 心律失常

  • 肥厚型心肌病

  • 先天性心脏病

移植对于某些患者是有指征的

  • 在MI或非移植心脏手术后无法脱离临时心脏辅助器

  • 由于肺部疾病影响心脏功能,并同时需要进行肺移植

心脏移植唯一的绝对禁忌证是

  • 术前治疗无效的肺动脉高压

相对禁忌证有其他器官衰竭(如肺、肾、肝脏)和全身或局部的渗透压紊乱(如心脏肉瘤、淀粉样变病)。

所有的移植心脏都来源于脑死亡的供者,供者通常需要满足<60岁,有正常的心肺功能,没有CAD或其他心脏疾病。供者与受者必须有匹配的ABO血型和心脏大小。约有25%的受者在等待移植的过程中死亡。左心辅助器和人工心脏技术能给予等待移植的患者临时的血流动力学支持但是这些措施会增加患者招致败血症、仪器故障和血栓栓塞的风险。

心脏搭桥和永久的心室辅助器

近年来,植入式的心室辅助器已经大大改善,且它们可用于治疗一些先前必须要接受心脏移植和有移植禁忌证的患者。这些装置通常用于辅助左心室作为临时(从搭桥到移植)或长期(永久辅助器)治疗。可能来自于动力传动系统的皮肤插入位置的感染是一个需要担忧的问题。但是,有些患者在植入这些器械后几年后,仍能够较好的生存。

移植步骤

移植心脏必须保存在低温中,在4~6个小时内进行移植。受者在体外循环下摘除其原来的心脏,原位保留右房壁的后部。供体心脏和主动脉、肺动脉、肺静脉一起进行原位移植(在其正常位置),原心脏的右房壁和供体心脏由单独的吻合器连接。在供体心脏中使用修饰细胞代谢的体外泵系统,并且因此可以延长心脏移植存活> 4至6小时,正在研究中。

心脏移植使用的免疫抑制剂各不相同,但与肾移植或肝移植类似(如抗IL-12受体单克隆抗体、钙调神经磷酸酶抑制剂、激素— 免疫抑制剂用于治疗移植排斥)。

并发症

排斥

50%~80%的患者会发生至少一次 排斥反应(平均在2~3次),多数的患者无明显的表现,但有约5%的患者会发生左室功能障碍或房性心律失常。发生急性排斥反应的高峰在1个月时,并在随后的5个月中下降,到1年左右趋向稳定。

排斥的危险因素包括

  • 低龄化

  • 女性受者

  • 女性或黑人供者

  • HLA不匹配

  • 可能的巨细胞病毒 (CMV) 感染

由于对移植物的损害可能为不可逆且严重,通常每年应进行一次心肌病理检查,以检测单个核细胞的浸润深度和范围以及心肌的损伤程度。鉴别诊断包括围术期缺血、CMV感染、特发性B细胞浸润。

没有临床后遗症的轻度排斥(1级)不需要特殊处理,中、重度排斥(2~4级)或有临床后遗症的轻度排斥需要激素冲击(每日500mg或1g,连用数天)和抗胸腺细胞球蛋白治疗 ( 不同类型的心脏移植排斥症状)。

表格
icon

不同类型的心脏移植排斥症状

排斥类型

症状

超急性

心源性休克

加速性

房性心律失常、心源性休克

急性

心脏衰竭,房性心律失常

慢性

运动时呼吸困难,应激耐受降低

大部分有心脏移植排斥的患者没有症状。

心脏同种异体移植血管病变

心脏移植的主要并发症为心脏移植后冠状血管病变,它是一种能广泛缩窄或血管内腔阻塞(在25%的患者中)的动脉硬化。发生的原因为多因素,并且与供者年龄、采用冷冻和再灌注缺血、低脂血症、免疫抑制剂、慢性排斥反应以及病毒感染(在儿童中腺病毒,在成人中CMV病毒感染)有关。

为了尽早发现,通常在做心肌病理检查的同时进行心脏应激测试,以及侵入性超声检查的冠状动脉造影术。

治疗主要是快速的 降脂和地尔硫卓的使用

预后

心脏移植后的一年生存率为85-90%,以后每年的死亡率约为4%。

移植前对于一年死亡率的预测因素包括

  • 需要术前通气或左心室辅助器

  • 恶病质

  • 女性接受者或供者

  • 除外心力衰竭或CAD以外的其他诊断

移植后的预测因素包括

  • C反应蛋白和肌钙蛋白水平升高

最常见的1年内引起死亡的主要原因为急性排斥反应或感染,1年后引起死亡的主要原因为心脏移植后冠状血管病变或淋巴细胞增生。

心脏移植后存活>1年的受者功能状态良好,运动能力仍低于正常水平,但足以维持日常活动,并且有可能随时间推移、随交感神经功能的恢复而逐渐提高。超过95%的患者能达到纽约心脏协会制定的心功能I级水平,并有>70%的患者能恢复全日制工作。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

最新

顶部

Not Found
Locations

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Heart Transplantation

By Martin Hertl, MD, PhD, Rush University Medical Center ; Paul S. Russell, MD, Harvard Medical School;Massachusetts General Hospital

Click here for
Patient Education

Heart transplantation is an option for patients who have any of the following and who remain at risk of death and have intolerable symptoms despite optimal use of drugs and medical devices:

  • End-stage heart failure

  • Coronary artery disease (CAD)

  • Arrhythmias

  • Hypertrophic cardiomyopathy

  • Congenital heart disease

Transplantation may also be indicated for patients who

  • Cannot be weaned from temporary cardiac-assist devices after MI or nontransplant cardiac surgery

  • Have cardiac sequelae of a lung disorder requiring lung transplantation

The only absolute contraindication for heart transplantation is

  • Pulmonary hypertension that does not respond to preoperative treatments

Relative contraindications include organ insufficiency (eg, pulmonary, renal, hepatic) and local or systemic infiltrative disorders (eg, cardiac sarcoma, amyloidosis).

All donated hearts come from brain-dead donors, who are usually required to be < 60 and have normal cardiac and pulmonary function and no history of CAD or other heart disorders. Donor and recipient must have compatible ABO blood type and heart size. About 25% of eligible recipients die before a donor organ becomes available. Left ventricular assist devices and artificial hearts provide interim hemodynamic support for patients waiting for a transplant. However, these devices carry a risk of sepsis, device failure, and thromboembolism.

Bridge and destination ventricular assist devices

In recent years, implantable ventricular assist devices have greatly improved, and these devices are being used to treat some patients who previously would have needed heart transplantation and patients for whom transplantation is contraindicated. These devices are usually used to assist the left ventricle as interim (bridge-to-transplantation) or long-term (destination) treatment. Infection, which may originate at the skin insertion site of the drivelines, is a concern. However, there are now patients who have survived alive and have been well for several years after these devices were implanted.

Procedure

Donor hearts are preserved by hypothermic storage. They must be transplanted within 4 to 6 h. The recipient is placed on a bypass pump, and the recipient heart is removed, preserving the posterior right atrial wall in situ. The donor heart is then transplanted orthotopically (in its normal position) with aortic, pulmonary artery, and pulmonary vein anastomoses; a single anastomosis joins the retained posterior atrial wall to that of the donor organ. Use of an in vitro pump system that modifies cell metabolism in the donor heart and thus may prolong transplant viability > 4 to 6 h is under study.

Immunosuppressive regimens vary but are similar to those for kidney or liver transplantation (eg, anti-IL-2 receptor monoclonal antibodies, a calcineurin inhibitor, corticosteroids—see Table: Immunosuppressants Used to Treat Transplant Rejection).

Complications

Rejection

About 50 to 80% of patients have at least 1 episode of rejection (average 2 to 3); most patients are asymptomatic, but about 5% develop left ventricle dysfunction or atrial arrhythmias. Incidence of acute rejection peaks at 1 mo, decreases over the next 5 mo, and levels off by 1 yr.

Risk factors for rejection include

  • Younger age

  • Female recipient

  • Female or black donor

  • HLA mismatching

  • Possibly cytomegalovirus (CMV) infection

Because graft damage can be irreversible and catastrophic, surveillance endomyocardial biopsy is usually done once/yr; degree and distribution of mononuclear cell infiltrate and presence of myocyte injury in specimens are determined. Differential diagnosis includes perioperative ischemia, CMV infection, and idiopathic B-cell infiltration (Quilty lesions).

Mild rejection (grade 1) without detectable clinical sequelae requires no treatment; moderate or severe rejection (grades 2 to 4) or mild rejection with clinical sequelae is treated with corticosteroid pulses (500 mg or 1 g daily for several days) and antithymocyte globulin as needed (see Table: Manifestations of Heart Transplant Rejection by Category*).

Manifestations of Heart Transplant Rejection by Category*

Rejection Category

Manifestations

Hyperacute

Cardiogenic shock

Accelerated

Atrial arrhythmia, cardiogenic shock

Acute

Heart failure, atrial arrhythmia

Chronic

Dyspnea during exertion, low stress tolerance

*Most patients with heart transplant rejection are asymptomatic.

Cardiac allograft vasculopathy

The main complication of heart transplantation is cardiac allograft vasculopathy, a form of atherosclerosis that diffusely narrows or obliterates vessel lumina (in 25% of patients). Its cause is probably multifactorial and relates to donor age, cold and reperfusion ischemia, dyslipidemia, immunosuppressants, chronic rejection, and viral infection (adenovirus in children, CMV in adults).

For early detection, surveillance stress testing or coronary angiography with or without intravascular ultrasonography is often done at the time of endomyocardial biopsy.

Treatment is aggressive lipid lowering and diltiazem.

Prognosis

Survival rates at 1 yr after heart transplantation are 85 to 90%, and annual mortality thereafter is about 4%.

Pretransplantation predictors of 1-yr mortality include

  • Need for preoperative ventilation or left ventricular assist devices

  • Cachexia

  • Female recipient or donor

  • Diagnoses other than heart failure or CAD

Posttransplantation predictors include

  • Elevated C-reactive protein and troponin levels

Most often, death within 1 yr results from acute rejection or infection; after 1 yr, death most often results from cardiac allograft vasculopathy or a lymphoproliferative disorder.

Functional status of heart transplant recipients alive at > 1 yr is excellent; exercise capacity remains below normal but is sufficient for daily activities and may increase over time with sympathetic reinnervation. More than 95% of patients reach New York Heart Association class I cardiac status, and > 70% return to full-time employment.

Resources In This Article

* This is the Professional Version. *