默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

honeypot link

常见变异型免疫缺陷(CVID)

作者:

James Fernandez

, MD, PhD, Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine at Case Western Reserve University

最后一次全面审校/修订者 8月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 8月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训

常见变异型免疫缺陷(获得性的或成年起病的低丙种球蛋白血症)特征性的表现为,低丙种球蛋白水平和有增殖能力但不能分泌免疫球蛋白的正常表型B细胞。

常见变异型免疫缺陷是一种原发性免疫缺陷病 ,涉及体液免疫缺陷。包括几种不同的分子缺陷,但是大多数患者的基因缺陷仍是未知的。> 90%患者的突变是散发的。CVID在感染等临床表现上与X连锁无丙种球蛋白血症 类似,但是起病较晚(典型者在20~40岁之间)。部分患者中,T细胞功能也有障碍。

症状和体征

CVID患者有反复窦肺感染。

自身免疫性疾病(如自身免疫性血小板减少、自身免疫性溶血或恶性贫血、SLE、艾迪生病、甲状腺炎、类风湿性关节炎、斑秃)可能发生,同时还可能发生营养不良、消化道结节性淋巴增生、肉芽肿形成、淋巴细胞间质性肺炎、脾肿大和支气管扩张。10%的患者可能发生胃部肿瘤和淋巴瘤。

诊断

  • 血清Ig和抗体滴度检测

  • 流式细胞仪检测T细胞和B细胞亚群

  • 血清蛋白电泳

诊断CVID需存在反复窦肺感染,并满足以下条件:

  • IgG水平低(至少低于平均值2个标准差)

  • IgA、IgM水平低,或两者都低

  • 免疫反应受损(通常是对蛋白质和多糖疫苗)

  • 除外其他免疫缺陷病

如果患者在6个月内有接受静脉免疫球蛋白(IVIG)治疗,不应当检测抗体水平,因为任何检测的抗体均来自 IVIG。

采用流式细胞仪对B细胞和T细胞进行定量分析,排除其他免疫缺陷疾病,并将CVID与X连锁的低丙种球蛋白血症、多发性骨髓瘤和慢性淋巴细胞白血病区分开来;结果可能含有少量的类转换记忆B细胞或CD21 +细胞。血清蛋白电泳可以鉴别由其他丙种球蛋白亚类低下导致的单克隆γ球蛋白病(如骨髓瘤)。

推荐每年进行肺活量测定、CBC、肝功能试验,以及基础代谢检测,以检查相关疾病。如果肺功能变化,应当做CT。

由于突变通常为散发性,不推荐亲属筛查,除非有明确的CVID家族史。

治疗

  • 预防性免疫球蛋白(IgG)替代疗法

  • 抗生素治疗感染

CVID的治疗包括 免疫球蛋白和抗生素的使用以控制感染。

可能需要利妥昔单抗、TNF-α抑制剂(例如,依那西普,英夫利昔单抗)、皮质类固醇激素和/或其他疗法治疗相关的并发症,如自身免疫性疾病、淋巴间质性肺炎、肉芽肿形成。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

顶部

Not Found

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Common Variable Immunodeficiency (CVID)

By James Fernandez, MD, PhD

Click here for
Patient Education

Common variable immunodeficiency (acquired or adult-onset hypogammaglobulinemia) is characterized by low immunoglobulin (Ig) levels with phenotypically normal B cells that can proliferate but do not develop into Ig-producing cells.

Common variable immunodeficiency (CVID) is a primary immunodeficiency disorder that involves humoral immunity deficiencies. It includes several different molecular defects, but in most patients, the molecular defect is unknown. Mutations are sporadic in > 90% of cases. CVID is clinically similar to X-linked agammaglobulinemia in the types of infections that develop, but onset tends to be later (typically between ages 20 and 40). T-cell immunity may be impaired in some patients.

Symptoms and Signs

Patients with CVID have recurrent sinopulmonary infections.

Autoimmune disorders (eg, autoimmune thrombocytopenia, autoimmune hemolytic or pernicious anemia, SLE, Addison disease, thyroiditis, RA, alopecia areata) can occur, as can malabsorption, nodular lymphoid hyperplasia of the GI tract, granuloma formation, lymphoid interstitial pneumonia, splenomegaly, and bronchiectasis. Gastric carcinoma and lymphoma occur in 10% of patients.


  • Measurement of serum Ig and antibody titers

  • Flow cytometry for T-cell and B-cell subsets

  • Serum protein electrophoresis

Diagnosis of CVID is suggested by recurrent sinopulmonary infections and requires all of the following:

  • Low (at least 2 standard deviations below the mean) levels of IgG

  • Low levels of IgA, IgM, or both

  • Impaired response to immunizations (usually both protein and polysaccharide vaccines)

  • Exclusion of other immunodeficiency disorders

Antibody levels should not be measured if patients have been treated with IV immune globulin (IVIG) within the previous 6 mo because any detected antibodies are from the IVIG.

B-cell and T-cell quantification by flow cytometry is done to exclude other immunodeficiency disorders and to distinguish CVID from X-linked agammaglobulinemia, multiple myeloma, and chronic lymphocytic leukemia; findings may include low numbers of class-switched memory B cells or CD21+ cells. Serum protein electrophoresis is done to screen for monoclonal gammopathies (eg, myeloma), which may be associated with reduced levels of other Ig isotypes.

Spirometry, CBC, liver function tests, and a basic metabolic panel are recommended yearly to check for associated disorders. If lung function changes, CT should be done.

Because mutations are usually sporadic, screening relatives is not recommended unless there is a significant family history of CVID.


  • Prophylactic immune globulin (IgG) replacement therapy

  • Antibiotics for infections

Treatment of CVID consists of immune globulin and antibiotics as needed to treat infection.

Rituximab, TNF-alpha inhibitors (eg, etanercept, infliximab), corticosteroids, and/or other treatments may be required to treat complications such as autoimmune disorders, lymphoid interstitial pneumonia, and granuloma formation.

* This is the Professional Version. *