默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

肿瘤抗原

作者:

Dmitry Gabrilovich

, MD, PhD, The Wistar Institute

最后一次全面审校/修订者 7月 2017| 内容末次修改日期 7月 2017
点击此处 进行患者培训

许多肿瘤细胞能产生抗原,这些抗原可被释放到血液中或者留在细胞表面。大多数恶性肿瘤中都能检测到抗原,如伯基特淋巴瘤神经母细胞瘤黑色素瘤骨肉瘤肾细胞癌乳腺癌前列腺癌肺癌结肠癌。免疫系统的主要功能是识别和清除这些抗原。不管肿瘤抗原的外部结构如何,免疫反应各不相同,通常无法抑制肿瘤生长。

[B] 肿瘤相关抗原(TAAs)是与肿瘤细胞相关的抗原,而肿瘤特异抗原(TSAs)为肿瘤细胞特有的抗原。

[B] 肿瘤特异性抗原[/B] (TSA)对于肿瘤细胞而言是独特的。

TSAs和TAAs是细胞内的分子表达于细胞表面的片断,作为主要组织相容性复合物的一部分。

肿瘤抗原产生的机制包括:

  • 从病毒中引入新的遗传信息(如宫颈癌人乳头状瘤病毒E6和E7蛋白)

  • 致癌物引起癌基因和抑癌基因变异,从而产生新抗原(新的蛋白质序列或者是一些正常不表达和低表达的蛋白质积聚,如ras或p53),直接产生新的蛋白质序列或者使这些蛋白质积聚。

  • 在不同基因中的错义突变不是直接与抑癌基因或癌基因相关,而是在细胞表面表达肿瘤特异性新抗原。

  • 正常情况下较低水平的蛋白质异常高表达(如前列腺特异性抗原和黑色素瘤相关抗原)或者只有在胚胎发育期间才会表达的蛋白(癌胚抗原)异常高表达。

  • 由于肿瘤细胞膜内稳态的缺陷,正常情况下包埋在细胞膜内的抗原会暴露出来。

  • 在肿瘤细胞死亡时,一些正常情况下在细胞内或细胞器内的抗原会被释放出来。

最近的一些证据将癌症患者的免疫应答与肿瘤细胞中的突变联系起来(♦ 1, 2 ♦).

肿瘤抗原参考文献

  • 1.Snyder A, Makarov V, Merghoub T, et al Snyder A, Makarov V, Merghoub T, et al:临床反应CTLA-4阻滞黑色素瘤的遗传基础。N Engl J Med 37:2189–2199, 2014.doi: 10.1056/NEJMoa1406498.

  • 2.Van Allen EM, Miao D, Schilling B, et al Van Allen EM, Miao D, Schilling B, et al:基因组与CTLA-4阻滞剂在转移性黑素瘤中的反应相关。Science 350:207–211, 2015.doi: 10.1126/science.aad0095.

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

最新

顶部

Not Found
Locations

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Tumor Antigens

By Dmitry Gabrilovich, MD, PhD, The Wistar Institute

Click here for
Patient Education

Many tumor cells produce antigens, which may be released in the bloodstream or remain on the cell surface. Antigens have been identified in most of the human cancers, including Burkitt lymphoma, neuroblastoma, malignant melanoma, osteosarcoma, renal cell carcinoma, breast carcinoma, prostate cancer, lung carcinomas, and colon cancer. A key role of the immune system is detection of these antigens to permit subsequent targeting for eradication. However, despite their foreign structure, the immune response to tumor antigens varies and is often insufficient to prevent tumor growth.

Tumor-associated antigens (TAAs) are relatively restricted to tumor cells, whereas tumor-specific antigens (TSAs) are unique to tumor cells. TSAs and TAAs typically are portions of intracellular molecules expressed on the cell surface as part of the major histocompatibility complex.

Suggested mechanisms of origin for tumor antigens include

  • Introduction of new genetic information from a virus (eg, human papillomavirus E6 and E7 proteins in cervical cancer)

  • Alteration of oncogenes or tumor suppressor genes by carcinogens, which result in formation of neoantigens (novel protein sequences or accumulation of proteins that are normally not expressed or are expressed at very low levels, such as ras or p53), either by generating the novel protein sequence directly or by inducing accumulation of these proteins

  • Missense mutations in various genes not directly associated with tumor suppressor or oncogenes and that cause appearance of tumor-specific neoantigens on the cell surface

  • Abnormally high levels of proteins that normally are present at substantially lower levels (eg, prostate-specific antigens, melanoma-associated antigens) or that are expressed only during embryonic development (carcinoembryonic antigens)

  • Uncovering of antigens normally buried in the cell membrane because of defective membrane homeostasis in tumor cells

  • Release of antigens normally sequestered within the cell or its organelles when tumor cells die

* This is the Professional Version. *