默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

红细胞生成不足的概述

作者:

Evan M. Braunstein

, MD, PhD, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

最后一次全面审校/修订者 11月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 11月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训

(也见于贫血的诊治)

贫血(红细胞数量,Hb含量或Hct降低)可由红细胞生成减少、红细胞破坏增加或失血等单个或多个因素共同引起。

因红细胞生成不足所致的贫血(增生不良性贫血)通常可在外周血涂片中发现网织红细胞减少,可作为诊断的依据之一。

红细胞指数,主要是平均红细胞体积(MCV),可初步诊断红细胞生成不足的类型,并有助于确定下一步需要进行的检查。

小细胞性贫血是由血红素或珠蛋白合成不足或合成缺陷所引起的。小细胞性贫血包括缺铁性贫血、铁转运障碍性贫血、铁利用障碍性贫血(包括铁粒幼细胞性贫血和铅中毒)和地中海贫血(同时也可引起溶血)。典型的小细胞性贫血的患者需进行铁储备的检查。

正细胞性贫血以正常的红细胞分布宽度(RDW)和正常色素为特点。两种最常见的病因(包括因 促红细胞生成素[EPO]生成不足或反应低下)所致的低增生性贫血和慢性病性贫血。获得性原发性骨髓疾病如: 再生障碍性贫血, 纯红细胞再生障碍, 和 骨髓增生异常综合征 (MDS)也可表现为正常细胞性贫血。

大细胞性贫血可由DNA合成缺陷所致的巨幼红细胞增多引起,一般是维生素B12和叶酸缺乏所致( 巨幼细胞性贫血)。其他原因包括 慢性酒精摄入 (独立于维生素缺乏症),肝脏疾病,骨髓增生异常综合征(MDS)和溶血。一些甲状腺功能减退的患者,包括无贫血者,也可出现提示大细胞性的RBC指数值。

很多贫血在外周血涂片上的表现是多变的慢性病性贫血可以呈小细胞性或正细胞性骨髓增生异常综合征引起的贫血可以呈正细胞性或大细胞性。由内分泌疾病(如甲状腺功能减退)或元素缺乏症(如缺铜或缺锌)所引起的贫血可有不同表现,包括正常细胞性或大红细胞性贫血。

红细胞生成不足的治疗取决于相应的病因。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

最新

顶部

Not Found
Locations

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Overview of Decreased Erythropoiesis

By Evan M. Braunstein, MD, PhD, Instructor of Medicine, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Click here for
Patient Education

Anemia (a decrease in the number of RBCs, Hb content, or Hct) can result from decreased RBC production (erythropoiesis), increased RBC destruction, blood loss, or a combination of these factors.

Anemias due to decreased erythropoiesis (termed hypoproliferative anemias) are recognized by reticulocytopenia, which is usually evident on the peripheral smear.

The RBC indices, mainly the mean corpuscular volume (MCV), can narrow the differential diagnosis of deficient erythropoiesis and help determine what further testing is necessary.

Microcytic anemias result from deficient or defective heme or globin synthesis. Microcytic anemias include iron deficiency anemias, iron-transport deficiency anemias, iron-utilization anemias (including some sideroblastic anemias and lead poisoning), and thalassemias (which also cause hemolysis). Patients with microcytic anemias typically require testing of iron stores.

Normocytic anemias are characterized by a normal RBC distribution width (RDW) and normochromic indices. The two most common causes are hypoproliferation due to a deficiency of or inadequate response to erythropoietin (EPO) and anemia of chronic disease. Acquired primary bone marrow disorders such as aplastic anemia, pure red cell aplasia, and myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS) can also present with a normocytic anemia.

Macrocytic anemias can be caused by impaired DNA synthesis leading to megaloblastosis, as occurs with deficiencies of vitamin B12 or folate (see Megaloblastic Macrocytic Anemias). Other causes include chronic alcohol intake (independent of vitamin deficiency), liver disease, myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS), and hemolysis. Some patients with hypothyroidism have macrocytic RBC indices, including some without anemia.

Many anemias have variable findings on the peripheral smear. Anemia of chronic disease may be microcytic or normocytic. Anemias due to myelodysplastic syndromes may be normocytic or macrocytic. Anemias due to endocrine disorders (such as hypothyroidism) or elemental deficiencies (such as copper or zinc) can have variable manifestations, including a normocytic or macrocytic anemia.

Treatment of deficient RBC production depends on the cause.

* This is the Professional Version. *