默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

慢性病性贫血

慢性炎性贫血

作者:

Evan M. Braunstein

, MD, PhD, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

最后一次全面审校/修订者 11月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 11月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训

慢性病性贫血是一种多因素共同作用导致的贫血。诊断时通常需有明确的慢性炎症存在,如感染,自身免疫性疾病,肾脏疾病或癌症。它的特点是小细胞性或正细胞性贫血及网织红细胞计数减少。血清转铁蛋白通常可低至正常,而铁蛋白则可正常或升高。治疗时需纠正原发疾病,必要时可予促红细胞生成素。

在世界范围内,慢性病性贫血是第二位最常见的贫血。贫血早期,红细胞呈正细胞性,随着时间推移则逐步转变为小细胞性。主要机制为因不适当的铁螯合,红细胞的生成受限。

病因

此类贫血被认为是慢性炎性疾病的一部分,最常见的是慢性感染、自身免疫性疾病(特别是类风湿关节炎)、肾脏疾病或癌症;然而实际上,此过程可在任何感染或炎症包括外伤及术后急性发作。请参见 肾性贫血

目前已明确有3种病理生理机制:

  • 在癌症或慢性肉芽肿性感染的患者中,红细胞寿命轻度缩短,其机制被认为同炎症因子释放相关。

  • 促红细胞生成素(EPO)生成减少及骨髓对EPO的反应降低从而导致红细胞生成减少。

  • 由于铁调素的增加,铁代谢发生变化,铁的吸收和再利用因此受到抑制,并使螯合铁增多。

网状内皮细胞抑制了衰老红细胞对铁的释放,使铁不能用于血红蛋白的合成。因此,虽然红细胞生成增多,其对贫血的代偿却是无效的。在感染、炎症和癌症患者中,巨噬细胞产生的细胞因子(如,IL-1-β,TNF-α,IFN-β)增加,导致促红细胞生成素生成减少,同时肝脏合成的铁调素增加,使铁代谢受损。

诊断

  • 原发疾病的症状和体征

  • 全血细胞计数以及血清铁,铁蛋白,转铁蛋白和网织红细胞计数

临床表现通常为原发疾病(感染,炎症,肿瘤)的症状。因此在慢性疾病、感染、炎症和癌症的患者中,若有小细胞性或正细胞性贫血的表现,需怀疑慢性病性贫血的可能。如果考虑慢性病性贫血,应检测血清铁、转铁蛋白、血清铁蛋白含量及网织红细胞计数。除非有其它导致贫血的机制,例如合并缺铁,否则血红蛋白水平一般 > 8g/dL( 红细胞生成减少性小细胞性贫血的鉴别诊断)。

当炎症存在时,血清铁蛋白水平<100ng/mL(肾衰患者<200ng/mL),或可提示铁缺乏合并慢性病性贫血。然而,血清铁蛋白可能因其为急性期反应物而异常升高。

治疗

  • 原发疾病的治疗

  • 有时需补充重组EPO和铁剂

治疗原发疾病是最重要的。因为贫血一般较轻,通常不需要输血。已证实重组EPO在慢性肾脏病中疗效最佳。因EPO生成减少及骨髓细胞对EPO相对抵抗,EPO的剂量可能需要150~300U/kg,每周3次,皮下注射。治疗2周后,若Hb上升>0.5g/dL,血清铁蛋白<400ng/mL,则可认为疗效较好。为确保对EPO产生充分应答,补铁( 缺铁性贫血 : 治疗)是必须的。然而,当Hb上升至>12g/dL时会产生一定的副作用(如,静脉血栓、心肌梗死、死亡),因此需严密监测血红蛋白水平。

关键点

  • 几乎任何慢性感染,炎症或癌症均可引起贫血;除非有其它机制共同作用,血红蛋白一般> 8g /dL。

  • 有多种因素共同参与,包括红细胞寿命缩短、红细胞生成减少和铁代谢异常。

  • 贫血最初呈正细胞性,之后逐渐转变为小细胞性。

  • 血清铁和转铁蛋白水平通常降低,而铁蛋白可正常或升高。

  • 治疗原发疾病并可考虑重组EPO的应用。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

最新

顶部

Not Found
Locations

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Anemia of Chronic Disease

(Anemia of Chronic Inflammation)

By Evan M. Braunstein, MD, PhD, Instructor of Medicine, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Click here for
Patient Education

Anemia of chronic disease is a multifactorial anemia. Diagnosis generally requires the presence of a chronic inflammatory condition, such as infection, autoimmune disease, kidney disease, or cancer. It is characterized by a microcytic or normocytic anemia and low reticulocyte count. Values for serum iron transferrin are typically low to normal, while ferritin can be normal or elevated. Treatment is to reverse the underlying disorder and in some cases, to give erythropoietin.

Worldwide, anemia of chronic disease is the 2nd most common anemia. Early on, the RBCs are normocytic; with time they become microcytic. The major issue is that erythropoiesis is restricted due to inappropriate iron sequestration.

Etiology

This type of anemia occurs as part of a chronic inflammatory disorder, most often chronic infection, autoimmune disease (especially RA), kidney disease, or cancer; however, the same process appears to begin acutely during virtually any infection or inflammation, including trauma or post-surgery. (See also Anemia of Renal Disease.)

Three pathophysiologic mechanisms have been identified:

  • Slightly shortened RBC survival, thought to be due to release of inflammatory cytokines, occurs in patients with cancer or chronic granulomatous infections.

  • Erythropoiesis is impaired because of decreases in both erythropoietin (EPO) production and marrow responsiveness to EPO.

  • Iron metabolism is altered due to an increase in hepcidin, which inhibits iron absorption and recycling, leading to iron sequestration.

Reticuloendothelial cells retain iron from senescent RBCs, making iron unavailable for Hb synthesis. There is thus a failure to compensate for the anemia with increased RBC production. Macrophage-derived cytokines (eg, IL-1-beta, tumor necrosis factor-alpha, interferon-beta) in patients with infections, inflammatory states, and cancer contribute to the decrease in EPO production and the impaired iron metabolism by increasing hepatic synthesis of hepcidin.

Diagnosis

  • Symptoms and signs of underlying disorder

  • CBC and serum iron, ferritin, transferrin, and reticulocyte count

Clinical findings are usually those of the underlying disorder (infection, inflammation, or cancer). Anemia of chronic disease should be suspected in patients with microcytic or normocytic anemia with chronic illness, infection, inflammation, or cancer. If anemia of chronic disease is suspected, serum iron, transferrin, reticulocyte count and serum ferritin are measured. Hb usually is > 8 g/dL unless an additional mechanism contributes to anemia, such as concomitant iron deficiency (see Table: Differential Diagnosis of Microcytic Anemia Due to Decreased RBC Production).

A serum ferritin level of < 100 ng/mL in the setting of inflammation (< 200 ng/mL in patients with renal failure) suggests that iron deficiency may be superimposed on anemia of chronic disease. However, serum ferritin may be falsely elevated as an acute-phase reactant.

Treatment

  • Treatment of underlying disorder

  • Sometimes recombinant erythropoietin (EPO) and iron supplements

Treating the underlying disorder is most important. Because the anemia is generally mild, transfusions usually are not required. Recombinant EPO has been shown to be most useful in the setting of chronic kidney disease. Because both reduced production of and marrow resistance to EPO occur, the EPO dose may need to be 150 to 300 units/kg sc 3 times/wk. A good response is likely if, after 2 wk of therapy, Hb has increased > 0.5 g/dL and serum ferritin is < 400 ng/mL. Iron supplements (see Iron Deficiency Anemia : Treatment) are required to ensure an adequate response to EPO. However, careful monitoring of Hb response is needed because adverse effects (eg, venous thromboembolism, MI, death) may occur when Hb rises to > 12 g/dL.

Key Points

  • Almost any chronic infection, inflammation, or cancer can cause anemia; Hb usually is > 8 g/dL unless an additional mechanism contributes.

  • Multiple factors are involved, including shortened RBC survival, impaired erythropoiesis, and impaired iron metabolism.

  • Anemia is initially normocytic and then can become microcytic.

  • Serum iron and transferrin are typically decreased, while ferritin is normal to increased.

  • Treat the underlying disorder and consider recombinant EPO.

* This is the Professional Version. *