默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

honeypot link

胃食管反流性疾病(GERD)

作者:

Kristle Lee Lynch

, MD, Perelman School of Medicine at The University of Pennsylvania

最后一次全面审校/修订者 7月 2019| 内容末次修改日期 7月 2019
点击此处 进行患者培训
主题资源

食管下括约肌功能不全使胃内容物反流入食管,造成胸痛。长时间反流可导致食管炎、狭窄,少数情况下可导致黏膜化生或肿瘤。通常为临床诊断,有时可进行内镜检查,酸相关检测可按需进行。治疗包括改变生活方式调整、质子泵抑制剂抑酸,有时可行手术修补。

胃食管反流性疾病(GERD)是一种常见病,可见于10%~20%的成年人。婴儿中亦较常见,常生后起病({blank} 婴儿胃食管反流)。

病因

胃食管反流性疾病提示食管下括约肌功能(LES)不全,可由于内源性括约肌张力广泛消失或反复不恰当的暂时性松弛(如与吞咽无关)。暂时性LES松弛缘于胃扩张或咽部阈下刺激。

影响胃食管交接处功能的因素包括贲门食管交接处角度、膈肌作用及重力的影响(如直立体位)。可能影响反流的因素包括体重增加、脂类食物、含咖啡因或碳酸的饮料、酒精、吸烟和药物。降低LES压力的药物包括抗胆碱能药、抗组胺药物、钙通道阻滞剂、孕酮和硝酸盐类。

并发症

胃食管反流性疾病可引起食管炎、食管溃疡、食管狭窄、Barrett食管和食管腺癌。引起食管炎的因素包括:反流物的腐蚀性、反流物无法由食管清除、胃内容物容积及局部黏膜的防御功能。部分患者,尤其是婴儿,可能将反流物吸入。

症状及体征

GERD主要症状是烧心,伴或不伴有胃内容物反流至口腔。婴儿表现为呕吐、激惹、厌食,有时表现为慢性吸入性症状。成人和婴儿的慢性吸入性症状均包括咳嗽、声嘶或气喘。

食管炎可导致吞咽疼痛,甚至食管出血,通常为隐性出血,但也可有大量出血。消化道狭窄导致逐渐出现进行性固体食物吞咽困难。食管溃疡可出现类似胃或十二指肠溃疡的疼痛,但疼痛部位常局限于剑突区或高位胸骨后区。消化性食管溃疡愈合慢、易复发,常在愈合后遗留狭窄。

诊断

  • 临床诊断

  • 经验性治疗无效者行内镜检查

  • 有典型症状,但内镜检查正常的患者行24小时pH监测

(见美国胃肠病学会胃食管反流性疾病诊断与治疗的最新指南 guidelines for the diagnosis and treatment of gastroesophageal reflux disease。)

详尽病史有助于诊断。有典型GERD症状的患者可予试验性抑酸治疗。 如果患者症状没有改善、或症状持续时间较长或出现并发症,需要进一步检查。

选择带细胞刷和/或活检的内镜检查异常部位。镜下活检是连续观察Barrett食管柱状黏膜改变的唯一方法。尽管给予质子泵抑制剂治疗,患者仍有典型症状且内镜检查没有明显异常发现,应行24小时pH值监测。尽管食管钡餐可发现食管溃疡和消化道狭窄,但对于轻中度反流性疾病帮助不大;另外,大多数钡餐检查异常者仍需进一步行内镜检查。

食管测压用于术前评价食管蠕动情况。

治疗

  • 抬高床头

  • 避免咖啡、酒精、脂肪,并戒烟

  • 质子泵抑制剂,H2 H2受体拮抗剂

单纯性GERD的管理包括将床头抬高约15cm(6英寸)并避免以下情况:

  • 睡前3小时内进食

  • 强烈刺激胃酸分泌的食物(如咖啡,酒精)

  • 某些药物(如抗胆碱能药物)

  • 特定食物(如脂肪,巧克力)

  • 吸烟

建议超重患者和近期体重增加者减肥。

药物治疗通常为质子泵抑制剂;不同药物疗效相同。例如,成人早餐前30 min口服奥美拉唑20 mg、兰索拉唑30 mg、泮托拉唑40 mg或埃索美拉唑40 mg。某些情况下(如每天给药一次仅有部分应答),质子泵抑制剂可以每天服用2次。儿童和婴儿可适当减少每天的单次剂量(如奥美拉唑:>3岁20 mg,< 3岁10 mg;兰索拉唑: 30 kg的儿童15 mg,> 30 kg的儿童30 mg)。这些药物可长期使用,但应采用可以控制症状的最小有效量,包括间断用药和按需用药。H2 受体拮抗剂或激动剂(胃复安,10 mg,饭前30分钟或睡前服用)效果欠佳,但可以添加到质子泵抑制剂方案中。

抗反流手术(通常是经腹腔镜胃底折叠术)适用于严重食管炎、大的食管裂孔疝、出血、狭窄或溃疡患者。食管狭窄可反复行内镜扩张。

Barrett食管药物或手术治疗可能有效或无效。(见美国胃肠病学会Barrett食管诊断、监测、治疗最新实践指南 updated guidelines for the diagnosis, surveillance, and therapy of Barrett’s esophagus。)因Barrett食管是癌前病变,建议每3~5年进行一次内镜检查以监测有无恶变。美国胃肠病学会2015年指南建议对确诊为低度不典型增生且无致命合并症的患者进行内镜下消融治疗;但每12个月进行一次内窥镜检查是一种可接受的替代方法。Barrett食管和确诊高度不典型增生的患者应该进行内镜下消融治疗,除非他们有致命的合并症。治疗Barrett食管的内镜下消融治疗方法包括黏膜切除术、光动力疗法、冷冻疗法或激光治疗。

关键点

  • 食管下括约肌的功能不全和短暂性松弛会导致胃内容物回流到食道,有时进入喉或肺。

  • 并发症包括食管炎、消化性食管溃疡、食管狭窄、Barrett食管和食管腺癌。

  • 成人主要表现为烧心,婴儿表现为呕吐、激惹、厌食,有时为慢性吸入性症状;无论任何年龄,慢性吸入和导致咳嗽、声音嘶哑或喘鸣。

  • 临床诊断;经验性治疗无效者行胃镜检测,有典型症状者但胃镜检查阴性,行24小时pH监测。

  • 治疗为改变生活方式(如床头抬高、减肥、饮食回避)和抑酸治疗。

  • 抗反流手术对有并发症或反酸症状明显者有益。

更多信息

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

顶部

Not Found
Locations

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)

By Kristle Lee Lynch, MD, University of Pennsylvania Health System

Click here for
Patient Education

Incompetence of the lower esophageal sphincter allows reflux of gastric contents into the esophagus, causing burning pain. Prolonged reflux may lead to esophagitis, stricture, and rarely metaplasia or cancer. Diagnosis is clinical, sometimes with endoscopy, with or without acid testing. Treatment involves lifestyle modification, acid suppression using proton pump inhibitors, and sometimes surgical repair.

(See also the American College of Gastroenterology’s updated guidelines for the diagnosis and treatment of gastroesophageal reflux disease .)

Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD) is common, occurring in 10 to 20% of adults. It also occurs frequently in infants, typically beginning at birth (see Gastroesophageal Reflux in Infants ).

Etiology

The presence of reflux implies lower esophageal sphincter (LES) incompetence, which may result from a generalized loss of intrinsic sphincter tone or from recurrent inappropriate transient relaxations (ie, unrelated to swallowing). Transient LES relaxations are triggered by gastric distention or subthreshold pharyngeal stimulation.

Factors that contribute to the competence of the gastroesophageal junction include the angle of the cardioesophageal junction, the action of the diaphragm, and gravity (ie, an upright position). Factors that may contribute to reflux include weight gain, fatty foods, caffeinated or carbonated beverages, alcohol, tobacco smoking, and drugs. Drugs that lower LES pressure include anticholinergics, antihistamines, tricyclic antidepressants, calcium channel blockers, progesterone, and nitrates.

Complications

GERD may lead to esophagitis, peptic esophageal ulcer, esophageal stricture, Barrett esophagus, and esophageal adenocarcinoma. Factors that contribute to the development of esophagitis include the caustic nature of the refluxate, the inability to clear the refluxate from the esophagus, the volume of gastric contents, and local mucosal protective functions. Some patients, particularly infants, may aspirate the reflux material.

Symptoms and Signs

The most prominent symptom of GERD is heartburn, with or without regurgitation of gastric contents into the mouth. Infants present with vomiting, irritability, anorexia, and sometimes symptoms of chronic aspiration. Both adults and infants with chronic aspiration may have cough, hoarseness, or wheezing.

Esophagitis may cause odynophagia and even esophageal hemorrhage, which is usually occult but can be massive. Peptic strictures cause a gradually progressive dysphagia for solid foods. Peptic esophageal ulcers cause the same type of pain as gastric or duodenal ulcers, but the pain is usually localized to the xiphoid or high substernal region. Peptic esophageal ulcers heal slowly, tend to recur, and usually leave a stricture on healing.

Diagnosis

  • Clinical diagnosis

  • Endoscopy for patients not responding to empiric treatment

  • 24-h pH testing for patients with typical symptoms but normal endoscopy

A detailed history points to the diagnosis. Patients with typical symptoms of GERD may be given a trial of acid-suppressing therapy. Patients who do not improve, or have long-standing symptoms or symptoms of complications, should undergo further testing.

Endoscopy, with cytologic washings and/or biopsy of abnormal areas, is the test of choice. Endoscopic biopsy is the only test that consistently detects the columnar mucosal changes of Barrett esophagus. Patients with unremarkable endoscopy findings who have typical symptoms despite treatment with proton pump inhibitors should undergo 24-h pH testing. Although barium swallow readily shows esophageal ulcers and peptic strictures, it is less useful for mild to moderate reflux; in addition, most patients with abnormalities require subsequent endoscopy.

Esophageal manometry is used to evaluate esophageal peristalsis before surgical treatment.

Treatment

  • Head of bed elevated

  • Coffee, alcohol, fats, and smoking avoided

  • Proton pump inhibitors, H2 blockers

Management of uncomplicated GERD consists of elevating the head of the bed about 15 cm (6 in) and avoiding the following:

  • Eating within 2 to 3 h of bedtime

  • Strong stimulants of acid secretion (eg, coffee, alcohol)

  • Certain drugs (eg, anticholinergics)

  • Specific foods (eg, fats, chocolate)

  • Smoking

Weight loss is recommended for overweight patients and those who have gained weight recently.

Drug therapy is often with a proton pump inhibitor; all appear equally effective. For example, adults can be given omeprazole 20 mg, lansoprazole 30 mg, pantoprazole 40 mg, or esomeprazole 40 mg 30 min before breakfast. In some cases (eg, only partial response to once/day dosing), proton pump inhibitors may be given twice daily. Infants and children may be given these drugs at an appropriate lower single daily dose (ie, omeprazole 20 mg in children > 3 yr, 10 mg in children < 3 yr; lansoprazole 15 mg in children 30 kg, 30 mg in children > 30 kg). These drugs may be continued long-term, but the dose should be adjusted to the minimum required to prevent symptoms, including intermittent or as-needed dosing. H2blockers (eg, ranitidine 150 mg at bedtime) or promotility agents (eg, metoclopramide 10 mg po 30 min before meals and at bedtime) are less effective but may be added to a proton pump inhibitor regimen.

Antireflux surgery (usually fundoplication via laparoscopy) is done in patients with serious esophagitis, large hiatal hernias, hemorrhage, stricture, or ulcers. Esophageal strictures are managed by repeated endoscopic dilation.

Barrett esophagus may or may not regress with medical or surgical therapy. (See also the American College of Gastroenterology’s updated guidelines for the diagnosis, surveillance, and therapy of Barrett’s esophagus .) Because Barrett esophagus is a precursor to adenocarcinoma, endoscopic surveillance for malignant transformation is recommended every 3 to 5 yr in nondysplastic disease. The American College of Gastroenterology's 2015 guidelines recommend endoscopic ablative therapy for patients with confirmed low-grade dysplasia and without life-limiting comorbidity; however, endoscopic surveillance every 12 mo is an acceptable alternative. Patients with Barrett esophagus and confirmed high-grade dysplasia should be managed with endoscopic ablative therapy unless they have life-limiting comorbidity. Endoscopic ablative techniques for Barrett esophagus include mucosal resection, photodynamic therapy, cryotherapy, and laser ablation.

Key Points

  • Lower esophageal sphincter incompetence and transient relaxations allow gastric contents to reflux into the esophagus and sometimes into the larynx or lungs.

  • Complications include esophagitis, peptic esophageal ulcer, esophageal stricture, Barrett esophagus, and esophageal adenocarcinoma.

  • The main symptom in adults is heartburn, and infants present with vomiting, irritability, anorexia, and sometimes symptoms of chronic aspiration; at any age, chronic aspiration may cause cough, hoarseness, or wheezing.

  • Diagnose clinically; do endoscopy in patients not responding to empiric treatment and 24-h pH monitoring if endoscopy is normal in patients with typical symptoms.

  • Treat with lifestyle changes (eg, head of bed elevation, weight loss, dietary trigger avoidance) and acid-suppressing therapy.

  • Antireflux surgery can help patients with complications or a large amount of symptomatic nonacid reflux.

More Information

Resources In This Article

* This is the Professional Version. *