默沙东 诊疗手册

欢迎来到默沙东诊疗手册专业版医讯网站 本网站旨在为医药专业人员提供在线服务,如果您不是医药专业人员,建议您退出网站,登录默沙东中国官方网站了解相关信息。默沙东诊疗手册网站将对所有注册用户信息进行验证,医药专业人员必须接受并遵守用户协议条款才能使用本网站。如注册人员信息没能通过验证,默沙东诊疗手册网站有权终止该用户使用本网站的权利,在本网站每一网页下方均有链接功能,您可随时通过链接浏览用户使用协议条款与网站保护政策。

加载中

(MVP)二尖瓣脱垂

作者:

Guy P. Armstrong

, MD, North Shore Hospital, Auckland

最后一次全面审校/修订者 9月 2016| 内容末次修改日期 9月 2016
点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
主题资源

二尖瓣脱垂(mitral valve prolapse,MVP)是在收缩时二尖瓣瓣叶向左心房内的一种帆样鼓起。最常见的原因是特发性黏液样变性。MVP通常是良性的,但并发症包括二尖瓣反流、心内膜炎、腱索断裂。无明显反流的MVP通常无症状,尽管有报道部分患者出现胸痛、呼吸困难、头晕、心悸。体征包括清脆的、收缩期喀喇音,如果存在有反流的话,则紧跟着出现收缩期杂音。诊断靠体格检查和超声心动图。不伴明显反流的二尖瓣脱垂预后良好,但可能出现腱索断裂或感染性心内膜炎。除非有二尖瓣反流,否则无需给予特异性的治疗。

二尖瓣脱垂是常见的,根据超声心动图筛查标准,其他方面正常的人群患病率为1%~3%。女性和男性同等受累;发病通常是在青春期后。

病因

二尖瓣脱垂最常见的病因是

  • 由于二尖瓣和腱索的黏液样变性引起二尖瓣脱垂。

在粘液变性时,瓣膜的纤维化胶原层变薄和粘液物质积聚。腱索变得更长和更薄和瓣叶扩大并成为橡胶状。这些变化导致左心室收缩时,二尖瓣瓣叶背面(脱垂)会脱垂至左心房。退化的索断裂会导致瓣膜脱垂到左房,会造成严重的反流。

通常为特发性退行性变,但也可能通过常染色体显性遗传或罕见的X-连锁的隐性方式遗传。黏液样变性也可能由结缔组织病(如, 马方综合征Ehlers-Danlos综合征、成人多囊肾疾病, 骨生成不全, 弹性纤维假黄瘤, 系统性红斑狼疮, 结节性多动脉炎)和肌营养不良所致。MVP在Graves病患者,乳腺过小症,血管性血友病综合征镰状细胞病和风湿性心脏瓣膜病中较为常见。粘液瘤变性也可能影响到主动脉瓣或三尖瓣,造成主动脉或三尖瓣脱垂。由于左心室的病理解剖学改变,原发性三尖瓣反流较继发性三尖瓣反流少见。

如果存在有乳头肌功能不全或风湿性腱索断裂,正常(即无黏液样变性)的二尖瓣瓣叶也可脱垂。当血管内容量明显降低,如严重脱水或有时在妊娠时(当孕妇取卧位时妊娠的子宫压迫下腔静脉减少了静脉回流)时也可能发生暂时性的二尖瓣脱垂。

并发症

二尖瓣反流是二尖瓣脱垂最常见的并发症。MR可能是急性(由于腱索断裂造成二尖瓣瓣叶)或慢性。MVP与MR的后遗症包括 心脏衰竭感染性心内膜炎,和房颤(AF)与血栓栓塞。二尖瓣脱垂引起脑卒中和感染性心内膜炎是否与二尖瓣反流和AF无关还不清楚。

症状和体征

大多数二尖瓣脱垂患者没有症状。有些病人感到有非特异性症状(如,胸痛、呼吸困难、心悸、头晕、近乎晕厥、偏头痛、焦虑),但这些情况与拟肾上腺素信号和敏感性的异常无明显相关性,也和二尖瓣的病理改变无明显相关。约1/3病人,情感压力可能诱发心悸,而这种心悸可能是良性心律失常的症状(房性早搏、阵发性房性心动过速、室性早搏、复杂的室性异位搏动)。

患者偶尔有二尖瓣反流的表现。罕见有心内膜炎的表现(如,发热、消瘦、血栓栓塞现象)或脑卒中。猝死发生在<1%病人中,最常由腱索断裂和连枷样二尖瓣瓣叶所致。由致命性心律失常所致的死亡罕见。

其他伴随的体格检查发现但不能诊断二尖瓣脱垂的包括乳腺过小、漏斗胸、直背综合征和狭窄的胸前后径。

听诊

典型的二尖瓣脱垂不产生心脏视诊或触诊的阳性体征。

二尖瓣脱垂单单引起清脆的收缩期喀喇音,这是因为瓣下结构拉紧所引起的。病人取左侧卧位时用听诊器的膜型胸件在左胸心尖听诊最容易识别。伴二尖瓣返流的二尖瓣脱垂引起一喀喇音-收缩晚期二尖瓣返流杂音。用减少左心室容量的动作(如,坐起、站立、乏氏动作)可使喀喇音变得更容易听到,或移向更靠近(S1)变得更响;相同的动作引起二尖瓣返流杂音出现或变得更响和更持久。这些作用的发生因为降低左心室体积引起瓣下的乳头肌和腱索一起拉向更中心,导致较早期更快更有力的脱垂,更严重的反流。相反,下蹲或等长握拳可以延迟S1喀喇音,并缩短二尖瓣反流杂音。

收缩期喀喇音可能与先天性主动脉瓣狭窄的喀喇音相混淆,后者可以被鉴别,因为它发生在收缩期的非常早期,且不随体位或左心室容量改变而移动。其他发现包括收缩期雁鸣音或喘鸣声,认为是由于瓣叶震动所引起;这些发现通常是暂时的和可能随呼吸相而改变。由脱垂瓣膜回到它的正常位置所引起舒张早期开放拍击音甚少闻及。在部分患者,特别是儿童,MVP的发现可能是劳累后更加明显。

诊断

  • 超声心动图

二尖瓣脱垂的诊断由临床表现提示,由超声心动图确诊。增厚(≥5mm)、赘生的二尖瓣瓣叶提示更广泛的黏液瘤样变性,患心内膜炎和二尖瓣反流的风险更大。

预后

二尖瓣脱垂通常是良性的,但瓣膜重度黏液瘤样变性可导致二尖瓣反流。在严重二尖瓣返流病人中,左心室或左心房扩大、心律失常(如,心房颤动)、感染性心内膜炎、脑卒中、需要瓣膜置换术和死亡的发生率为每年2%~4%。男性病人是不太可能有MVP,但一旦有MVR更有可能进展为严重的MR。

治疗

  • 通常不需要治疗

  • 有时使用β-受体阻滞剂

二尖瓣脱垂通常不需要治疗。

可用β-受体阻滞剂缓解交感神经张力过高的症状(如,心悸、偏头痛、头晕),并可降低快速型心律失常的风险,虽然没有证据支持这种疗法。典型的方案是阿替洛尔25~50mg,口服,1次/日或普萘洛尔20~40mg,口服,2次/日。

可能需要治疗房颤

二尖瓣反流的治疗取决于其严重度和伴随的左心房和左心室的改变。

现已不再推荐应用抗生素来预防心内膜炎。只有对心房颤动或以前曾有暂时性脑缺血发作或脑卒中的病人才推荐用抗凝剂来预防血栓栓塞。

关键点

  • 二尖瓣脱垂最常由二尖瓣和腱索的特发性黏液瘤样变性所致。

  • 二尖瓣反流(MR)是最常见的并发症。

  • 心音通常包括一个尖锐的收缩期中期喀喇音,早于瓦尔萨尔瓦动作出现。

  • 预后通常是良性的,除非MR发展,在这种情况下,心衰,心房纤维性颤动,卒中和感染性心内膜炎的风险增加。

  • 通常不需要治疗,除非MR显著发展。

点击此处 进行患者培训
注: 此为专业版。 家庭用户: 点击此处进入家庭版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

视频

查看全部
心动周期
视频
心动周期
在每心动周期中,所有四个心腔经过一个收缩期和一个舒张期。作为心室环状收缩和舒张的结果,肺循环和体循环血压出现上升后下降。让我们来看一个完整左心心动周期。图中显示腔室压力和容积。这里...
超声引导的心包穿刺引流术.
视频
超声引导的心包穿刺引流术.

最新

顶部

Not Found

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.

* This is the Professional Version. *

Mitral Valve Prolapse (MVP)

By Guy P. Armstrong, MD

Click here for
Patient Education

Mitral valve prolapse (MVP) is a billowing of mitral valve leaflets into the left atrium during systole. The most common cause is idiopathic myxomatous degeneration. MVP is usually benign, but complications include mitral regurgitation, endocarditis, and chordal rupture. MVP is usually asymptomatic in the absence of significant regurgitation, although there are reports that some patients experience chest pain, dyspnea, dizziness, and palpitations. Signs include a crisp mid-systolic click, followed by a late systolic murmur if regurgitation is present. Diagnosis is by physical examination and echocardiography. Prognosis is excellent in the absence of significant regurgitation, but chordal rupture and endocarditis may occur. No specific treatment is necessary unless significant mitral regurgitation is present.

Mitral valve prolapse is common; prevalence is 1 to 3% in otherwise normal populations, depending on the echocardiographic criteria used. Women and men are affected equally; onset usually follows the adolescent growth spurt.


Mitral valve prolapse is most often caused by

  • Myxomatous degeneration of the mitral valve leaflets and chordae tendineae

In myxomatous degeneration, the fibrous collagen layer of the valve thins and mucoid (myxomatous) material accumulates. The chordae become longer and thinner and the valve leaflets enlarge and become rubbery. These changes result in floppy valve leaflets that can balloon back (prolapse) into the left atrium when the left ventricle contracts. Rupture of a degenerate chorda can allow part of the valve leaflet to flail into the atrium, which typically causes severe regurgitation.

Degeneration is usually idiopathic, although it may be inherited in an autosomal dominant or, rarely, in an X-linked recessive fashion. Myxomatous degeneration may also be caused by connective tissue disorders (eg, Marfan syndrome, Ehlers-Danlos syndrome, adult polycystic kidney disease, osteogenesis imperfecta, pseudoxanthoma elasticum, SLE, polyarteritis nodosa) and muscular dystrophies. MVP is more common among patients with Graves disease, hypomastia, von Willebrand syndrome, sickle cell disease, and rheumatic heart disease. Myxomatous degeneration may also affect the aortic or tricuspid valve, resulting in aortic or tricuspid prolapse. Primary tricuspid regurgitation is much less common than secondary tricuspid regurgitation due to left ventricular pathology.

Mitral regurgitation (MR) due to mitral valve prolapse may occur in patients with apparently normal mitral valve leaflets (ie, nonmyxomatous) due to ischemic papillary muscle dysfunction or rheumatic chordal rupture. Transient MVP may occur when intravascular volume decreases significantly, as occurs in severe dehydration or sometimes during pregnancy (when the woman is recumbent and the gravid uterus compresses the inferior vena cava, reducing venous return).


Mitral regurgitation is the most common complication of mitral valve prolapse. MR may be acute (due to ruptured chordae tendineae causing flail mitral valve leaflets) or chronic. Sequelae of MVP with MR include heart failure, infective endocarditis, and atrial fibrillation (AF) with thromboembolism. Whether MVP causes stroke or endocarditis independent of MR and AF is unclear.

Symptoms and Signs

Most patients with mitral valve prolapse are asymptomatic. Some experience nonspecific symptoms (eg, chest pain, dyspnea, palpitations, dizziness, near syncope, migraines, anxiety) thought to be due to poorly defined associated abnormalities in adrenergic signaling and sensitivity rather than to mitral valve pathology. In about one third of patients, emotional stress precipitates palpitations, which may be a symptom of benign arrhythmias (atrial premature beats, paroxysmal atrial tachycardia, ventricular premature beats, complex ventricular ectopy).

Occasionally, patients present with mitral regurgitation. Rarely, patients present with endocarditis (eg, fever, weight loss, thromboembolic phenomena) or stroke. Sudden death occurs in < 1%, most often resulting from ruptured chordae tendineae and flail mitral valve leaflets. Death due to a ventricular arrhythmia is rare.

Other physical findings associated with but not diagnostic of MVP include hypomastia, pectus excavatum, straight back syndrome, and a narrow anteroposterior chest diameter.


Typically, mitral valve prolapse causes no visible or palpable cardiac signs.

MVP alone often causes a crisp mid-systolic click as the subvalve apparatus abruptly tightens. The click is heard best with the diaphragm of the stethoscope over the left apex when the patient is in the left lateral decubitus position. MVP with MR causes a click with a late-systolic MR murmur. The click moves closer to the 1st heart sound (S1) with maneuvers that decrease left ventricle (LV) size (eg, sitting, standing, Valsalva maneuver); the same maneuvers cause an MR murmur to appear or become louder and last longer. These effects occur because decreasing LV size causes papillary muscles and chordae tendineae to pull together more centrally beneath the valve, resulting in quicker, more forceful prolapse with earlier, more severe regurgitation. Conversely, squatting or isometric handgrip delays the S1 click and shortens the MR murmur.

The systolic click may be confused with the click of congenital aortic stenosis; the latter may be distinguished because it occurs very early in systole and does not move with postural or LV volume changes. Other findings include a systolic honk or whoop, thought to be caused by valvular leaflet vibration; these findings are usually transient and may vary with respiratory phase. An early diastolic opening snap caused by return of the prolapsed valve to its normal position is rarely heard. In some patients, especially children, the findings of MVP may be more noticeable after exertion.


  • Echocardiography

Diagnosis of mitral valve prolapse is suggested clinically and confirmed by echocardiography. Thickened (≥ 5 mm), redundant mitral valve leaflets are thought to indicate more extensive myxomatous degeneration and greater risk of endocarditis and mitral regurgitation.


Mitral valve prolapse is usually benign, but severe myxomatous degeneration of the valve can lead to MR. In patients with severe MR, incidence of LV or left atrium enlargement, arrhythmias (eg, AF), infective endocarditis, stroke, need for valve replacement, and death is about 2 to 4%/yr. Men are less likely to have MVP, but those who do are more likely to progress to severe MR.


  • Usually none

  • Sometimes beta-blockers

MVP does not usually require treatment.

Beta-blockers may be used to relieve symptoms of excess sympathetic tone (eg, palpitations, migraines, dizziness) and to reduce risk of tachyarrhythmias, although no data support this practice. A typical regimen is atenolol 25 to 50 mg po once/day or propranolol 20 to 40 mg po bid.

Treatment of AF may be required.

Treatment of MR depends on severity and associated left atrial and LV changes.

Antibiotic prophylaxis against endocarditis is no longer recommended. Anticoagulants to prevent thromboembolism are recommended only for patients with AF or prior transient ischemic attack or stroke.

Key Points

  • Mitral valve prolapse is most often caused by idiopathic myxomatous degeneration of the mitral valve and chordae tendineae.

  • Mitral regurgitation (MR) is the most common complication.

  • Heart sounds often include a sharp, mid-systolic click that occurs earlier with the Valsalva maneuver.

  • Prognosis is usually benign unless MR develops, in which case there is increased risk of heart failure, atrial fibrillation, stroke, and infective endocarditis,

  • Treatment is not needed unless significant MR develops.

Resources In This Article

* This is the Professional Version. *