honeypot link

默沙东 诊疗手册

Please confirm that you are not located inside the Russian Federation

屈光手术

作者:

Deepinder K. Dhaliwal

, MD, L.Ac, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

最后一次全面审校 4月 2019| 内容末次修改日期 4月 2019
点击此处进入专业版

有些外科和激光手术(屈光手术)可用于矫正近视远视散光等屈光不正。这些手术通常是通过改变角膜形态,使光线更好地聚焦在视网膜上。针对严重近视者的另一类型屈光手术是将一个薄的晶状体插入眼内。

屈光手术的目的是帮助患者减少对框架眼镜隐形眼镜的依赖。在决定此类手术之前,患者要与眼科医生(专门评估和使用[手术和非手术方式]治疗眼部疾病的医生)深入探讨,认真考虑自己的需求和期望,权衡利弊。

对于屈光手术的最佳人选是18岁以上有健康的眼睛,或爱好运动(如游泳、滑雪)而不适于戴框架眼镜或接触镜者,是手术的最佳人群。也有不少患者为方便生活或美容的目的而行手术。然而,并不是所有屈光不正的患者都适合行屈光手术。

通常无法进行屈光手术的患者包括

  • 在过去一年更换框架眼镜或接触镜处方者

  • 患有影响伤口愈合的疾病,如自身免疫或结缔组织疾病

  • 活动性眼部疾病,如严重的干眼症

  • 圆锥角膜(圆锥形角膜)者

  • 涉及角膜的复发性单纯疱疹感染

其他无法进行屈光手术的患者包括

  • 服用特定药物者(例如异维A酸或胺碘酮)

  • 未满18岁者(少数例外)

医生在手术前诊断精确的屈光不正(框架眼镜处方)。对眼睛进行全面检查,特别注意角膜表面细胞(包括角膜表层是否松散或固定良好)、角膜的形状和厚度(使用形态法、断层扫描和角膜厚度测量法等检测方法)、瞳孔大小、眼内压、视神经和视网膜。

屈光手术通常十分短暂,几乎不会造成不适。眼药水用于麻醉眼睛。由于眼睛无法静止不动,因此患者在手术过程中应尽量不活动眼睛。通常患者在手术后不久就可以回家。

屈光手术后,大部分患者的远视力恢复到足够好,能够顺利完成大部分事情(例如,开车或看电影),但是在手术后,并非所有人都能在不戴眼镜的情况下获得 20/20 的完美视力。超过 95% 的患者不需要远视力的矫正镜片。手术后最有可能获得 20/20 远视力的患者是在屈光手术前使用轻度至中度眼镜处方者。即使不佩戴远视力的眼镜,进行屈光手术后的大部分人在超过 40 岁后,在阅读时仍需要佩戴眼睛。

屈光手术的副作用包括以下临时症状

有时,这些症状不会消失。干燥可能导致视物模糊。

屈光手术的可能并发症可包括

  • 过矫

  • 欠矫

  • 感染

由经验丰富的屈光手术医生进行高质量的手术对于最大程度减少并发症很重要。

屈光手术的类型

准分子激光原位角膜磨镶术(LASIK)

LASIK是目前最为常用的屈光手术,可矫正近视、远视及散光。术中用激光或角膜微切器在角膜中央切削出一个很薄的角膜瓣,提起角膜瓣,在瓣下用准分子激光切削掉一部分角膜组织,然后将角膜瓣回复原位,几天后伤口即可自行愈合。提起角膜瓣,在瓣下用准分子激光中密集紫外线的计算机控制脉冲切削掉一部分角膜组织,以重塑角膜。然后将角膜瓣回复原位,几天后伤口即可自行愈合。

在术中和术后,LASIK 几乎不会引起不适。视力快速恢复,许多人在 1 至 3 天内便能够回去上班。

并发症包括潜在的角膜瓣相关问题,以及角膜长期变薄和凸出(膨出)。如果出现角膜瓣问题,手术会停止,但有时可以在大约 6 个月后再次尝试。一个潜在的角膜瓣问题是角膜瓣对位不良,一般只在严重眼部损伤之后出现,会引起视力模糊。此问题通常可通过立即治疗搞定。极罕见的情况下,会在例如角膜瓣愈合但留有皱褶从而导致视物模糊或眼冒金星或光晕时发生角膜瓣问题。如果这些角膜瓣问题不能纠正,它们可能永久损伤功能,如在夜间开车,除非佩戴硬性隐形眼镜。膨出可导致视物模糊、近视增加和不规则的散光。其他并发症包括干眼导致的严重间歇性视物模糊,偶尔还会导致威胁视力的角膜感染或炎症。

不具备手术条件、角膜薄及角膜上皮细胞疏松者。

准分子激光屈光性角膜切削术(PRK)

PRK 主要用于矫正近视、散光及远视。PRK 需要使用准分子激光来重塑角膜。与 LASIK 不同,不创建角膜瓣。在手术开始时移除角膜表面的细胞。与 LASIK 相同,密集紫外线的计算机控制脉冲切削掉少量角膜,从而改变其形状,无需框架眼镜或接触镜,即可更好地在视网膜上聚焦光线,并提高视力。在术后将隐形眼镜放在眼球上,作为绷带(称为绷带式隐形眼镜)。它帮助表面细胞恢复生长并帮助缓解疼痛。每只眼睛的手术时间通常需要 5 分钟。

并发症包括,如果去除大量角膜组织,可能会形成雾感(引起视力模糊或浑浊)。此外,术后几个月,患者需要使用皮质类固醇滴眼液。使用皮质类固醇眼药水可能会导致青光眼。因此,医生需要密切监测使用皮质类固醇眼药水的患者。威胁视力的严重角膜感染也是一个罕见并发症。

虽然与 LASIK 相比,PRK 会引发更多不适且愈合时间更长(因为切掉的表面细胞需要重新生长),但 PRK 有时可以在无法进行 LASIK 的患者中进行,如角膜表层松弛者或角膜较薄者。

其他屈光手术

此外还有一些其他的手术方式,与 LASIK 和 PRK 相比可能各有其优缺点,包括

小切口角膜基质内透镜取出术 (SMILE)

SMILE 手术被用于治疗近视。在 SMILE 手术中,医生使用激光切割一小片(块)透镜样角膜组织。之后通过附近角膜的一极小切口(2 到 4 mm)取出该组织。重新塑形的角膜可矫正近视患者的屈光不正。

SMILE 在有效性和安全性方面与 LASIK 相似。然而,因为 SMILE 不像 LASIK 那样产生组织瓣,所以避免了与瓣相关的并发症(例如瓣脱位)。另外,由于切口很小,干眼的风险较低。

SMILE 确实会引发一种风险略高的术中并发症,该并发症为吸力损失。但是,经过适当治疗后,吸力损失通常不会影响视力。有些人在 SMILE 术后不能接受其他眼科手术。

有晶体眼人工晶体 (IOL)

对于高度近视患者以及不适合做激光视力矫正手术的患者,可在眼虹膜前方或后方植入一个塑料晶体(有晶体眼 IOL 植入术)。患者自身的晶状体保留在原处。

有晶体眼 IOL 植入术的风险包括形成白内障、青光眼、感染和角膜肿胀。

一些患者在有晶体眼 IOL 植入术后,可以进行激光视力矫正来进一步矫正视力。

角膜嵌体

角膜嵌体是用于治疗老花眼的植入物。医生用激光或称为显微角膜刀的切割仪器切割组织切削出一个组织瓣,在瓣下于瞳孔正前方将植入物放到角膜中央。这种手术是不可逆的。

并发症包括可能的角膜混浊或炎症,可导致视物模糊或视蒙、光晕和在昏暗光线下阅读困难。混浊或炎症需要使用皮质类固醇滴眼液若干个月。使用皮质类固醇眼药水可能会导致青光眼。因此,医生需要密切监测使用皮质类固醇眼药水的患者。此手术的其他并发症包括嵌体移动(可使远视恶化)、干眼和嵌体周围细胞过度生长(可导致视物模糊和光敏感)。

清亮晶体摘除术

有时会摘除患者自身的晶状体,在晶状体囊中植入塑料晶体(透明晶状体摘除术联合 IOL 植入)。它的程序与白内障手术相同,但无白内障或浑浊的晶体。人工晶体植入术的清亮晶体摘除术可能更适合40岁以上的高度远视患者。因上述两种手术均需进入眼内,因而较 LASIK 术后感染的风险要高,但总体而言,术后严重的眼内感染并不常见。对于存在高度近视的年轻人,因术后视网膜脱离风险增加,通常应避免选择透明晶体摘除术。

角膜环(INTACS)

节段性角膜环植入术可用于治疗轻度单纯性近视,即不存在散光的患者。将小塑料弧形段植入角膜中层靠近外缘处。塑料环可改变角膜的形状,提高聚焦能力。由于手术过程中不切除任何组织,因此 INTACS 手术是可逆的,只要取出小塑料段即可。

散光、欠矫、过矫、感染、眩光及眼前光晕等。

目前,INTACS 多用于治疗因框架眼镜或隐形眼镜已不能提供足够的视力或者导致不适而做了 LASIK 或 PRK 手术后出现的圆锥角膜和膨出等疾病。

放射状和散光性角膜切开术

在放射状和散光性角膜切开术中,医生使用钻石或不锈钢刀片或激光在角膜作深切口来改变角膜的形状。

放射状角膜切开术已被激光视力矫正替代,很少使用。

在进行白内障手术的同时,仍然经常进行散光性角膜切开术。风险包括感染、欠矫、过矫和角膜穿孔。

注: 此为家庭版。 医生: 点击此处进入专业版
点击此处进入专业版
获得

其他感兴趣资源

顶部

Not Found
Locations

Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written in everyday language.

* This is the Consumer Version. *

Surgery for Refractive Errors

By Deepinder K. Dhaliwal, MD, Department of Ophthalmology, University of Pittsburgh Eye Center;University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Surgical and laser procedures (refractive surgery) can be used to correct the refractive errors nearsightedness, farsightedness, and astigmatism. These procedures are commonly used to reshape the cornea so that it is better able to focus light on the retina. Another type of refractive surgery for people who have severe nearsightedness involves insertion of a thin lens inside the eye.

The goal of refractive surgery is to decrease dependence on eyeglasses or contact lenses. Before deciding on such a procedure, people should have a thorough discussion with an ophthalmologist (a medical doctor who specializes in the evaluation and treatment [surgical and nonsurgical] of eye disorders) and should carefully consider their own needs and expectations, along with the risks and benefits.

The best candidates for refractive surgery are healthy people aged 18 and older with healthy eyes who are not satisfied with eyeglasses or contact lenses and who enjoy activities, such as swimming or skiing, which are difficult to do with eyeglasses or contact lenses. Many people undergo this surgery for convenience and cosmetic purposes. However, refractive surgery is not recommended for all people with refractive errors.

People who usually should not have refractive surgery include those who have

  • A change in their eyeglass or contact lens prescription in the past year

  • An autoimmune or connective tissue disease

  • Eye disease

  • Keratoconus (cone-shaped corneas)

  • Severe dry eyes

  • Poor wound healing

Additional people who usually should not have refractive surgery are those who are

  • Taking certain drugs (for example, isotretinoin or amiodarone)

  • Younger than 18 (with a few exceptions)

The doctor determines the exact refractive error (eyeglass prescription) before surgery. The eyes are thoroughly examined, and special attention is paid to the surface cells of the cornea (including whether the cornea has a loose or well-anchored surface layer), the shape and thickness of the cornea (using a test called pachymetry), the pupil size, the intraocular pressure, the optic nerve, and the retina.

Refractive surgical procedures are generally brief and cause little discomfort. Eye drops are used to numb the eye. Because the eye is not held still, the person should try not to move the eye during the procedure. Usually, a person can go home soon after the procedure.

After refractive surgery, most people have distance vision that is good enough to do most things well (for example, driving or going to the movies), although not everyone has perfect 20/20 vision without eyeglasses after the procedure. More than 95% of people do not need corrective lenses for distance vision. The people most likely to have 20/20 distance vision after surgery are those who have mild to moderate eyeglass prescriptions before refractive surgery. Even if they do not wear eyeglasses for distance vision, most people older than 40 still need to wear eyeglasses for reading after refractive surgery.

Side effects of refractive surgery include temporary symptoms of

Occasionally, these symptoms do not go away. Dryness can cause vision to blur.

Possible complications of refractive surgery may include

  • Overcorrection

  • Undercorrection

  • Infection

Other complications include excessive inflammation, double vision, sensitivity to bright light, glare and halos around lights, dryness, haze, difficulty with seeing or driving at night, wrinkling of the cornea, and deposition of cells or other material in the cornea. Rarely, infection or inflammation can lead to decreased vision in the eye.

Rarely, even with eyeglasses, a person may have worse vision after refractive surgery.

Types of refractive surgery

The two most common refractive surgery procedures of the cornea are

  • Laser in situ keratomileusis (LASIK)

  • Photorefractive keratectomy (PRK)

Laser In Situ Keratomileusis (LASIK)

LASIK is used to correct nearsightedness, farsightedness, and astigmatism. In LASIK, a very thin flap is created in the central part of the cornea with a laser or a cutting device called a microkeratome. The flap is lifted, and computer-controlled pulses of highly focused ultraviolet light from an excimer laser vaporize tiny amounts of corneal tissue under the flap to reshape the cornea. The flap is then laid back in place and heals over several days.

LASIK causes little discomfort during and after surgery. Vision improvement is rapid, and many people are able to go back to work within 1 to 3 days.

Complications include possible flap-related problems and long-term thinning and bulging of the cornea (ectasia). If a flap problem develops, surgery is stopped but sometimes may be tried again after about 6 to 9 months. One potential flap problem is a flap dislocation, usually occurring only after severe eye injury and causing blurry vision. This problem can often be fixed with immediate treatment. Very rarely, flap problems develop when, for example, a flap heals with ridges causes blurring or star bursts or halos. These flap problems cannot be corrected easily and can permanently impair function, such as driving at night unless a rigid contact lens is used. Ectasia can cause blurring, increased nearsightedness, and irregular astigmatism. Other complications include severe, intermittent blurring resulting from dry eyes and, rarely, vision-threatening infection or inflammation of the cornea.

People who have any conditions that prevent them from having refractive surgery, as well as those who have thin corneas or a loose corneal surface layer, may not be good candidates for LASIK.

Photorefractive Keratectomy (PRK)

PRK requires use of an excimer laser to reshape the cornea. PRK is used primarily to correct nearsightedness, astigmatism, and farsightedness. Unlike LASIK, no flap is created. The cells on the surface of the cornea are removed at the start of the procedure. As in LASIK, computer-controlled pulses of highly focused ultraviolet light remove small amounts of the cornea and thus change its shape to better focus light onto the retina and improve vision without eyeglasses or contact lenses. A contact lens is placed on the eye after the surgery and acts as a bandage (called a bandage contact lens). It helps the surface cells grow back and helps relieve pain. This procedure usually takes 5 minutes per eye.

Complications include possible haze formation (causing blurred or cloudy vision) if a large amount of corneal tissue is removed. Also, people need to use corticosteroid eye drops for several months after surgery. Use of corticosteroid eye drops may cause glaucoma. Therefore, doctors closely monitor people who are using corticosteroid eye drops. Severe, vision-threatening infection of the cornea is a rare complication.

Although there is more discomfort and longer healing time with PRK than with LASIK (because the removed surface cells need to grow back), PRK can be done on people who cannot have LASIK, such as those with a loose corneal surface layer or thin corneas.

Other Refractive Surgery

Other techniques are available that may have advantages over or different risks than LASIK and PRK.

Phakic intraocular lenses (IOLs)

For people who are very nearsighted and who are not suitable candidates for laser vision correction, a plastic lens can be placed inside the eye, in front of or behind the iris (phakic IOL implantation). The person's own natural lens is left in place.

Risks of phakic IOL implantation include cataract formation, glaucoma, infection, and swelling of the cornea.

Some people can have laser vision correction after phakic IOL placement to further correct vision.

Clear lensectomy

Sometimes the natural lens is removed, and the plastic lens is placed behind the iris (clear lensectomy with IOL implantation). Clear lensectomy with IOL implantation may be better for people with severe farsightedness who are over age 40. Because these techniques require that an opening is made in the eye, there is a very small risk (but significantly higher than for LASIK) of severe infection inside the eye. Clear lensectomy should usually be avoided in young people who are very nearsighted because they have an increased risk of detachment of the retina after surgery.

Intracorneal ring segments (INTACS)

INTACS are used for people with mild nearsightedness and minimal astigmatism. Small plastic arc-shaped segments are implanted into the middle layer of the cornea near its outer edge. The plastic arcs change the shape of the cornea to improve focus. Because no tissue is removed during the procedure, the INTACS procedure can be reversed by removing the small plastic segments.

Risks include astigmatism, undercorrection, overcorrection, infection, glare, and seeing halos.

Currently, INTACS are mostly used to treat disorders such as keratoconus and ectasia after LASIK or PRK surgery when eyeglasses or contact lenses no longer provide adequate vision or are uncomfortable.

Radial keratotomy and astigmatic keratotomy

In radial keratotomy and astigmatic keratotomy, surgeons change the shape of the cornea by making deep incisions using a diamond blade.

Radial keratotomy has been replaced by laser vision correction and is rarely used.

Astigmatic keratotomy is still often done at the same time as cataract surgery.

* This is the Consumer Version. *